We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Ranked #151 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Everything was apsolutly great, rooms, view, staff...No complaints. Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, staff excellent. I felt like at home. I will come again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Драшко Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

Our stay was just a brief one: the night before a very early taxi to the airport. Our check-in went smoothly, though we had trouble finding the building. Via Nazionale is one way, the the hotel sign faces the other way. Plus the building numbers were confusing. I should have asked the nearest cross street or been told that the hotel is in the block just past the small park. Although one checks in on the third floor, there is an elevator and the tile floors made it easy to wheel our suitcases to our room. The room was tiny, the beds were firm and could have used two pillows. However, it was just a short walk to a nice dinner (the Antica Ristorante near the Mercato Centrale, I believe).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen_D04681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We stayed for four nights in a lovely clean, spacius room with a balcony overlooking the duomo and the red roofs and balconies of Florence. It was at the back so very quiet.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful (Paola was wonderful!) - providing details on galleries, checking the weather forecast, finding a teapot and tray so we could have tea in our room, and respondiong quickly to emailed questions before we arrived.

We really appreicated the recycling and eco-aspect of the hotel - wish more hotels were so aware!

The locaiton was excellent with ll the main sights within short walking distance and with small local restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The outside and entrance to this hotel look a little rundown and we were a little concerned about the noisy street outside but upon entering the third floor reception, our fears were put to rest by the friendly welcome from the helpful and informative staff. Our (standard) room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The street noise was completely cancelled upon closing the window shutters. The bathroom was clean and modern and the hotels eco-credentials were a bonus. Location couldn't have been better with lots of small but excellent restaurants on the same street and the station just a few minutes walk. The breakfast buffet offered an excellent selection with good coffee although the main communal table was a little cosy and perhaps odd to some British sensibilities. Internet facilities were good, fast and cheap and the selection of books left by previous guests and aaavailable for a small donation was a nice touch. The hotel could be described as basic but I would prefer to say homely. It represents truly excellent value for money and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is in a great location and the owners are extremely helpful with excellent suggestions for sight seeing and wine tasting. The accommodations were very comfortable and our stay here was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good location, comfortable accommodations and helpful staff all for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishinPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This looked like the best value central hotel in Florence for our Autumn short visit, and it proved to exceed our expectations. This was literally within walking distance of the big 5, and v close to our favourite Musei di San Marco with the marvellous Fra Angelica pics. Room was clean, with gold wall paper, with excellent tessura'd bathroom, (but rather puny shower screen), excellent mattress, air con (although we did not need it). We had a superior with mini balcony, and 2 chairs on it! but no view of anything interesting, clear TV on wall, loads of local channels, BBC world did come up, tiny desk with internet socket (extra), mini fridge in room, and good safe. Room about 14 by 9 feet. Breakfast excellent but didn't work out best combination for breakfast coffee until last day. Negatives were not too bad - a rather compact breakfast room - internet was down on night before we left (couldn't check flight) - lift rather small and only goes to third (where reception is) and second floors - we were OK on 3rd floor. There was a guest in a wheel chair who seemed to manage OK.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank sootyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I have used this hotel for five years in a row and will continue to make it my first choice. The staff is great--very helpful for everything from sight seeing ideas to laundry. Lot's of good English speakers on staff. Great breakfast--especially considering that it's Italy. The location is terrific. The appearance from outside is a little deceiving because the hotel is not on the grouind floor. You have to go to the 3rd floor before you are in the lobby and can get a feel for how nice the place is. Though this sounds a little strange, we've found it be a great set up for added security and privacy. It is close to everything, including some internet ponts, international calling centers, laundromat, and grocery strores.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#239 of 410 in Florence
231 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#105 of 410 in Florence
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#109 of 410 in Florence
812 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#184 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#180 of 410 in Florence
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kursaal Ausonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Address: Via Nazionale 24 nero, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £34 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Ausonia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly, simple, new refurbished hotel with all comforts - Very centrally located: 10 min walk to central railway station, cathedral & Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Ausonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kursaal Ausonia Hotel
Kursaal Ausonia Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing