We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fiorita
Nearby Hotels
US$754
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$717
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,085
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
453
388
81
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
388
81
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriestrain stationthird floorbreakfast roomaround the cornerhigh ceilingsother hotelsquiet streetsanta mariacoffee machineboiled eggsbreakfast is servedminute walkhistoric centershort staywould definitely stay here againexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights during a fourteen-day (seven-hotel) trip.

As others have suggested, its biggest plus is the location - only steps from the main train station (and in Florence, that means pretty close to everything). But it also had a bunch of other great things going for it, including friendly staff and a nice room.

We were a little surprised when we first arrived, since the lobby is on the third (what we'd call the "fourth") floor, which felt a bit weird, but is fine, since there's an elevator. The friendly staff spoke excellent English, and were very helpful when we needed it.

Breakfast was very similar to that at other hotels. The room is on the roof, though, with a much nicer view than many other places.

We had (what we thought was) a superb room (#202, for your reference). Very large (for Italy) with both a queen and an extra twin bed. It was a corner suite with wrap-around balcony, which meant nice cross breezes and a view of the duomo. Sweet! There was lots of storage, wired Internet (no wireless), a large shower (for a change!), AC, and even glass glasses (we were used to plastic by that point). This was also by far the quietest room we had on this trip, despite its proximity to the train station.

The price was similar to comparably located hotels we stayed at in Rome, but quite a bit more than other places, like Naples, in the South.

Room Tip: #202 is large, with a wrap-around balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonManikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed one night here on May 18th, 2011, at the end of a cruise . A jewel! Great location,easy 5 minute walk from train station and sights. Large room, wonderful breakfast ,helpful staff, A little hard to find , but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speckledpup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Excellent situation for the central (SMN) train station, getting into town, and a reasonably quiet location. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Breakfast good, though the coffee was quite horrid - I hope they upgrade to something that reflects the usual high Italian quality.
Good value budget hotel, clean and comfortable.
Try to get a room away from the reception as at night one can hear the comings and goings.

Room Tip: Get a room away fro the reception
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Fiorita Hotel is located 2 mn walk from the main train station, and 20 mn walk from all the town tourism site. Very friendly reception, good value (49 euros for a single room), it is in the 3rd floor within an old building,with an old fashion lift, the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are small but with all what you need: TV, refrigerator, AC, telephone, bathroom. The only bad point is the heating that start and stop randomly and the temperature inside the room is not stable.

Room Tip: Ask a room not close to reception (noisy)
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We picked this hotel in Florence to balance the cost of some of the other places we stayed while in Italy. That being said we had come from an amazing charming B&B in Venice and this place just did not compare. The hotel room was clean, except for the empty water bottle sitting on top of the bathroom wall. (the bathroom was carved out in the room with the walls not going all the way up to the ceiling). There was no shampoo, just soap provided. Since our room was close to reception, in the morning we could here doors opening a closing very clearly.

We asked for a restaurant recommendation from reception and were not happy with the place. We ate such amazing food while in Italy, and this was the one place that was just average.

That being said. You can't beat $95 euro per night in the center of town. The location was great and it did allow us to explore central Florence and be a 5 minute walk from the train station. If you're looking for a bargain hotel, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thov4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review. We would like to add some more information missing in your report.
Probably you did not notice that from your window you could have a splendid view over the florentine hills,The Duomo,the Giotto tower and the Medici Chapels. In Florence there are more 1200 accommodation places between hotels,b/b,relais.hostels etc. but only 75 can offer
this unique view: we are one of them!.
Probably you did not notice that shampoo is also offered to our guests, usually standing in the shower rack.
Probably you did not notice that either shampoo or soap are made with 100% Tuscany olive oil;
so that we are able to offer our guests a unique scent.
We use to suggest only tipycal local restaurants where we know there is an authentic local preparation; many times guests are happy a few others not but this regards more client's taste
than hotel suggestions.
Many thanks for staying with us and wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews