We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #99 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Excellent service, Excellent breakfast, Excellent location, clean and comfortable...The only drawback is the first room (super big, at a corner) given to me had a lot of mosquitos with blood from the previous guests I guessed. But once after I feed back to the staff and requested another room, he changed for me immediately - a much smaller room, but no more mosquitos!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

Considering the high prices for accomodation in Florence, this hotel was quite OK. Walking distance from the train station SMN, where also the main tour bus companies have their base. You can also walk to the down town. The hotel is very well mantained, the service is very good. Breakfast is not amazing, but works to save some valuable euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo_Olguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I picked this hotel because of its good reviews here on TA and I wasn't disappointed! My family and I stayed in a quadruple room for 160 euros a night. It was pretty spacious with a large bathroom. No shower curtain so the whole bathroom got wet when you took a shower, but that's to be expected in Europe. It did get noisy sometimes outside the window but there was an air conditioner so it wasn't a problem to keep the window closed. The breakfast buffet wasn't amazing, but it was good enough with fruit salad, croissants, yogurt, etc. The sunroom/terrace was a very nice place to eat in though! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, including housekeeping. There's no wifi but internet use (for a price) in the lobby is available. We did get free internet use though because we booked directly with the hotel. And sometimes you can pick up another hotel's wifi signal in the hallway. It's very close to the train station and since we arrived by train it was nice to only have to drag our luggage only a couple blocks to the hotel. It was a short 5 minute walk from the hotel down Via Faenza into the heart of Florence. Overall I was pleased with our stay at Hotel Fiorita and would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clm1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The location near the train station, the quiet that being on the 3rd floor brings, were the main attractions. The staff was very helpful, spoke English well, and were very interested in our having a good stay. The room was clean, bright, and up-to-date. Breakfast was very good and the bright "sun porch" was charming.The staff recommendations for dining were excellant. Overall it was a very good experience, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. The location was excellent, and easily walkable to everywhere we went. The room was extremely clean, with good towels and a comfy bed. It was also a pretty spacious room with fridge and TV, and with nice decorative molding to add a little ambiance. The only negative was that the windows have no screens, which let in mosquitos at night. However, the best part was the service. We were welcomed by professional, friendly staff who spoke excellent English and were happy to help in any way they could. After our luggage was lost by our airline, their staff bent over backwards to help us get it delivered immediately. The breakfast was very good for Italy, including cappuccino, breads, cold cuts, boiled eggs, cheeses, and fruits. It was in a beautiful rooftop dining room as well. We were sorry to leave when we finished our stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntsInThePants06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our last hotel in our 3 week stint in Spain and Italy.
We were coming from the Best Western Canada in Rome, which we loved - very nice hotel. The Fiorita was definitely a big step down! But hey, you get what you pay for, I guess.
We'll start with the good: as others have said, great location...that being said, the main area of Florence is so small that any hotel practically will be convenient. However, this one was very close to the train station, which is a plus.
Staff was pretty helpful, spoke English well.
The air conditioner work very well.
The bathroom towels were clean and fluffy.
The bathroom seemed very clean. The water was nice and hot for our showers.

The not so great: we have experience many breakfast buffets in Italy, and this one was nothing to write home about. Not much choice there.
The noise! OUr hotel room was just off the reception, and man, was it NOISY. You can hear everyone coming and going, things banging. You can even hear your neighbours talking and their TV. Also, the BIRDS (okay, NOT the hotel's fault! But there was some very loud birds constantly chirping). So we didn't sleep well.
The pillows were awful - hard flat things.
The bathroom amenities were nothing to write home about - we got 2 packets of shampoos a day, with just a little bit of shampoo in it. And a tiny bar of soap.
Parts of the wall paper were held together by tape. Classy. The high ceilings and ugly flooring (not sure if it was tile or laminated stuff) and horrible lighting choices made for a distinctly NON cosy room. (And one of the bedside lights didn't work)
Also, the maids always opened the window when they were done cleaning. This bugged me as I am very allergic to mosquitos (and florence has a TON), so I didn't like coming home to find the window open.
Never found a safe, if there was one.

Would we go back? Nah. We'd probably plunk down a bit of extra money for a slightly better place. But for those of you on a tight budget, this place is fine for a couple nights to crash. Unless you are a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights during a fourteen-day (seven-hotel) trip.

As others have suggested, its biggest plus is the location - only steps from the main train station (and in Florence, that means pretty close to everything). But it also had a bunch of other great things going for it, including friendly staff and a nice room.

We were a little surprised when we first arrived, since the lobby is on the third (what we'd call the "fourth") floor, which felt a bit weird, but is fine, since there's an elevator. The friendly staff spoke excellent English, and were very helpful when we needed it.

Breakfast was very similar to that at other hotels. The room is on the roof, though, with a much nicer view than many other places.

We had (what we thought was) a superb room (#202, for your reference). Very large (for Italy) with both a queen and an extra twin bed. It was a corner suite with wrap-around balcony, which meant nice cross breezes and a view of the duomo. Sweet! There was lots of storage, wired Internet (no wireless), a large shower (for a change!), AC, and even glass glasses (we were used to plastic by that point). This was also by far the quietest room we had on this trip, despite its proximity to the train station.

The price was similar to comparably located hotels we stayed at in Rome, but quite a bit more than other places, like Naples, in the South.

Room Tip: #202 is large, with a wrap-around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonManikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 409 in Florence
375 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#235 of 409 in Florence
230 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 409 in Florence
812 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 409 in Florence
830 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#95 of 409 in Florence
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £45 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing