We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #98 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

One of the best stays I had on our trip. Easy to reach from the train station, but not feeling unsafe. We had booked 4 nights, but were forced to cut it down to 2 nights, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed - and the shutters kept the room quiet and dark (I'm a light sleeper). Add to this the budget price, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weredingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in room201 on the 4th-6th of May. The Hotel is 5 minutes walk around the corner from the Railway station and in easy walking distance from the main sights. You need to look carefully for the hotel sign, there are about 6 of them co-located and then up the stairs (they are not big in level entry in hotels in Italy) and up the quaint caged lift. Our room was big enough, clean, with comfortable beds and super quiet. Breakfast was adequate and the staff were brilliant, free internet to boot, hang you head 4 and 5 star hotels. The only criticism would be that the shower had no curtain or recessed floor, but was no drama. A nice, well run hotel, excellent value. The Hotel recommended a restaurant "Enzoe Piero" which was good, but we found one a few streets away (all the area was safe) La Pannina in via San Antonio, not flash but a huge wonderful meal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Excellent service, Excellent breakfast, Excellent location, clean and comfortable...The only drawback is the first room (super big, at a corner) given to me had a lot of mosquitos with blood from the previous guests I guessed. But once after I feed back to the staff and requested another room, he changed for me immediately - a much smaller room, but no more mosquitos!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Considering the high prices for accomodation in Florence, this hotel was quite OK. Walking distance from the train station SMN, where also the main tour bus companies have their base. You can also walk to the down town. The hotel is very well mantained, the service is very good. Breakfast is not amazing, but works to save some valuable euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo_Olguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I picked this hotel because of its good reviews here on TA and I wasn't disappointed! My family and I stayed in a quadruple room for 160 euros a night. It was pretty spacious with a large bathroom. No shower curtain so the whole bathroom got wet when you took a shower, but that's to be expected in Europe. It did get noisy sometimes outside the window but there was an air conditioner so it wasn't a problem to keep the window closed. The breakfast buffet wasn't amazing, but it was good enough with fruit salad, croissants, yogurt, etc. The sunroom/terrace was a very nice place to eat in though! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, including housekeeping. There's no wifi but internet use (for a price) in the lobby is available. We did get free internet use though because we booked directly with the hotel. And sometimes you can pick up another hotel's wifi signal in the hallway. It's very close to the train station and since we arrived by train it was nice to only have to drag our luggage only a couple blocks to the hotel. It was a short 5 minute walk from the hotel down Via Faenza into the heart of Florence. Overall I was pleased with our stay at Hotel Fiorita and would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clm1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The location near the train station, the quiet that being on the 3rd floor brings, were the main attractions. The staff was very helpful, spoke English well, and were very interested in our having a good stay. The room was clean, bright, and up-to-date. Breakfast was very good and the bright "sun porch" was charming.The staff recommendations for dining were excellant. Overall it was a very good experience, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. The location was excellent, and easily walkable to everywhere we went. The room was extremely clean, with good towels and a comfy bed. It was also a pretty spacious room with fridge and TV, and with nice decorative molding to add a little ambiance. The only negative was that the windows have no screens, which let in mosquitos at night. However, the best part was the service. We were welcomed by professional, friendly staff who spoke excellent English and were happy to help in any way they could. After our luggage was lost by our airline, their staff bent over backwards to help us get it delivered immediately. The breakfast was very good for Italy, including cappuccino, breads, cold cuts, boiled eggs, cheeses, and fruits. It was in a beautiful rooftop dining room as well. We were sorry to leave when we finished our stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntsInThePants06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#45 of 410 in Florence
825 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#66 of 410 in Florence
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
819 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#96 of 410 in Florence
767 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#239 of 410 in Florence
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £47 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing