We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming pension close to the train station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #84 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenwich, RI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming pension close to the train station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Fiorita twice in July. It is absolutely charming with tall ceilings and windows. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are modern. The owners are very helpful with recommendations for dinner, The breakfast room on the top floor had gorgeous views of Florence to match the good breakfast.

Room Tip: Contactt the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAmigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    364
    66
    15
    3
See reviews for
138
379
135
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our stay at Fiorita was excellenet... its is jusgt a 2 mins walk from the main train station. Most of the excursion tours also start at the station so it is very convinient.
The staff was really helpful... they helped us with sight seeing & exursions. There is also a room where you get coffee/juice 24x7 and it also had a microwave... so we managed to cook some ready to eat Indian food packets!
The rooms are very spacious as compared to other hotels and it also had a balcony.

Overall an excellent proposition.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitHiremath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great room for the price, nice large bathroom, very adequate breakfast on the terrace. Roberto at the front is the real highlight-he gave us great tips on restaurants and events. He made our stay extra special and was extremely helpful with anything we needed. We would go back just because of him and the great care he gave us! We were traveling with adult children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveItaly5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

One of the best stays I had on our trip. Easy to reach from the train station, but not feeling unsafe. We had booked 4 nights, but were forced to cut it down to 2 nights, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed - and the shutters kept the room quiet and dark (I'm a light sleeper). Add to this the budget price, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weredingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
295 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in room201 on the 4th-6th of May. The Hotel is 5 minutes walk around the corner from the Railway station and in easy walking distance from the main sights. You need to look carefully for the hotel sign, there are about 6 of them co-located and then up the stairs (they are not big in level entry in hotels in Italy) and up the quaint caged lift. Our room was big enough, clean, with comfortable beds and super quiet. Breakfast was adequate and the staff were brilliant, free internet to boot, hang you head 4 and 5 star hotels. The only criticism would be that the shower had no curtain or recessed floor, but was no drama. A nice, well run hotel, excellent value. The Hotel recommended a restaurant "Enzoe Piero" which was good, but we found one a few streets away (all the area was safe) La Pannina in via San Antonio, not flash but a huge wonderful meal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Excellent service, Excellent breakfast, Excellent location, clean and comfortable...The only drawback is the first room (super big, at a corner) given to me had a lot of mosquitos with blood from the previous guests I guessed. But once after I feed back to the staff and requested another room, he changed for me immediately - a much smaller room, but no more mosquitos!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Considering the high prices for accomodation in Florence, this hotel was quite OK. Walking distance from the train station SMN, where also the main tour bus companies have their base. You can also walk to the down town. The hotel is very well mantained, the service is very good. Breakfast is not amazing, but works to save some valuable euros.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo_Olguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#85 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#74 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#98 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Property: Hotel Fiorita
Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#95 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing