We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #84 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“value for money in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a good clean hotel in an ideal location, easy walking distance from all the sights in Florence. The room was generously sized with some nice touches like the stained glass windows and balcony. The staff were very friendly and informative and there is a great Ristorante (Due G) just around the corner. The two single beds pushed together to make the double bed separated overnight one night but once my wife and I had disentangled ourself from the gap it was readily rectified. The wi-fi was frustratingly slow though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NednBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your lovely report; we are still keen on offering a much more reliable and fast internet service.
Thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    367
    66
    15
    3
See reviews for
141
381
136
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very good location, just next to the train station. But a little bit hard to find, because the hotel is on the fourth Floor of the building. Very nice Room with very high roof. I love the windows and the floor. The staff is pretty friendly and I love the elevator!!! It is old fashioned and unique!!! The only not the best thing is the Breakfast, not so many choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; we really hope to see you here soon,

with our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Fiorita in mid-March and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are neat and cozy. Both gentlemen manning the reception are friendly as are the members of the support staff. They are always ready with advice on anything in Florence right from directions to attractions to recommendations on where to get great Tuscan food.

The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Florence Railway Station and walking distance to the centre of the old town.

It was a real pleasant couple of days for us at the Fiorita.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your fantastic review; we really hope to accommodate you here again.
We always try to render client's stay as much pleasant as possible.

Grazie again,

Ciao from Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It had officially became my home in Firenze. People there made it such a homey place, they were ready everytime I called for help. They even helped to keep my suitcase over night after my check-out. It located just next to the SMN station but in a quiet enough street, where Lazzi bus stopped. They had great breakfast and a lift so no need to worry about the big case. I just so glad I chose it during my first visit to Firenze. If I had chance to go back again I would stay with it definitely just hoping they would take me in.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel as " home " in Florence; we are sure this will help future guests in choosing hotels in Florence.
We really hope to see you here soon,

kind regards and many thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

It was our first trip to Florence and we picked Hotel Fiorita on the basis of trip advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. It is well situated only about 10 minutes walk from all the major sights. The area felt safe to walk around and was very close to the bus connection for the airport. The rooms were large,clean and warm. It was extremely cold at the time of our visit. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aligre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; we are really happy when able to satisfy client's expectations.
Thank you also for underlining the fact that this is a safe area.

We hope to see you here soon

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I guess Florence is small which makes every hotel well located, but we were put off by the area of Fiorita, half a block away from the central train station Santa Maria Novella. The whole block is similar and a little creepy, with old buildings, each holding two or three old traditional italian penzione now renamed hotels. Fiorita, for example, is in the third floor of one of these buildings holding other two b&b in the other floors.
But being fair, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. It was also well heated which was essential as we were hit by one of the worst cold waves ever. The room had double windows so despite the noisy area around the station (some construction going on) it was quite and we could slept fine.
Breakfast was well assorted with lots of good stuff and the staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Although we were offered the quintuple room, the size was too small for that number of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

this is a case in which the client focused his critic more in the area where the hotel is located than the hotel itself. Regarding the hotel we have to thank you for the nice review, in fact you wrote : the hotel is clean, confortable, nice breakfast, nice staff, good service; we can loudly say:
mission accomplished !
We do not agree with you about the area, in which seems to be focused your review.
The area is safe , the are 3 police stations close to the hotel and we never had any kind of problem with our guests ( so far, as you can easily check with others reviews ).
We are 200 meters away from the main station so this means you can easily visit Tuscany just stepping out our hotel !
The air terminal of Florence airport is 150 meters away ; you want to visit The Mall ? The bus leaves on the other side of the station ( 5 minutes walking distance ).
You want to visit Tuscany with an escorted visit ? The meeting point is the central station so a few minutes walking from here.
You need to hire a car ? Just pass through the station to find the main rent a car companies.
You want to buy a gift for your friends ? Just around the corner there is the central market.
We could continue . We do not know in which other part of the city you can have similar oppurtunies.
The building in which the hotel is located is an historical building recognised by the Italian Fine Arts , commons to others buildings, that render Florence a unique town in the world-

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Friendly staff, brilliant location - and they upgraded my room! I will certainly stay here if I visit Florence again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for the short but nice review; we really hope to welcome you again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#85 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Property: Hotel Fiorita
Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#95 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing