We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay anywhere else in Florence”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #94 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This lovely hotel is about 4 minutes away from the train station and within easy walking distance of all that Florence has to offer. It is on the third floor of a rather drab building but the actual hotel is lovely,a bright beautiful hallway, marble floors, wooden shutters and ornate furniture. There is an old antique cage lift if the stairs are too much. Breakfast is a revelation as there are tons of options and all tastes catered for. The breakfast room is on the top floor with wonderful views over the rooftops. Roberto on reception was very helpful and spoke excellent English and went out of his way to assist. There was also another helpful gentleman on reception in the evening but unfortunately I didn't get his name. The bedrooms were huge and spotless we had a balcony with a view of the Duomo. another nice touch is the free coffee/tea available 24hrs with pastries and croissants. We stayed in Bellagio, Florence and Milan and this was our favourite hotel. Roberto very kindly kept our cases on the day that we checked out as we had a late train, he invited us to have tea/coffee when we picked them up. There is free WIFI if you book direct with the hotel which we didn't but will certainly do next time.There can surely be no better place to stay in Florence.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
the title of your beautiful review sounds like a menace :-) :-) ..but it is really music for our ears !

Thank you for your very detailed notes, remarking everything a client should know before making a reservation... we are sure your experience will help many other people to make the right choice for their stay in Florence !

Again, thank you very much and see you soon at the "Fiorita".
Kins regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fiorita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed this hotel. It is 5 min from Florence main station and stroll away from main tourist sites. Bonus to all this is a hotel room which is spacious and is a true Florence experience! Staff at reception such as Roberto and Giuseppe are helpful and sincere. My husband and I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toohappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review, we are glad your stay with us in a classic room completely met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in Florence, best regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Close to the train station, 5 minutes walking, and easy to walk around Florence. There is a lot of places to eat close by.
The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.
There a place were you can have tea, coffee, juice at any time.
The breakfast were good too.
They have elevator. The rooms are big and with air conditioner.
If I travel again to Florence I would stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana_Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Juliana,

remembering that our hotel is so close to the main sites of Florence will help future travellers in choosing an hotel in Florence: wish to recall the TA Community that booking trough our own web site means having the internet for free.
Juliana, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we wait for your return as soon as possible

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our family room was clean and offered a unique Italian charm. The location was very convenient. It is right next to the train station and various restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions. The hotel’s complimentary breakfast offered a good selection and many pastries tasted delicious. Reception spoke good English and was very helpful. An issue during the beginning of the stay regarding hot water was taken care of quickly and professionally. One drawback though, is that wifi is not free anywhere in the hotel and is quite expensive. Overall, we were satisfied and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Manager at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Kevin,
thank you for your review, focusing once again our central location, near all monuments and museums, shops and tourist attractions, the cleanliness of rooms, the tasty breakfast and the friendly atmosphere.
Let us clarify once more that wi-fi is completely free an unlimited for all reservation made through our official site (the cost is anyway very well indicated if you book through other channels, so the people are aware of...).

Thank you for your stay at the "Fiorita", we hope to see you again !

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's near the Santa Maria Novella station, which was great because we went from Milan to Florence and from Florence to Rome. We also took the bus (12 0r 13) to Piazzale Michelangelo near the Station.

The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very well decorated in the corridors, with old pictures, and the room was well decorated too. It was very well illuminated and the bathroom was big, with a great shower. They changed the towels every day, and we had AC in the room. It was always very quiet at night. We had a mini fridge at the room, which was amazing because we could keep our bottles of water cold there, and we bought fruit and kept it there too. There is a supermarket just on the corner of the street, with good prices. The breakfast was excellent, with a lot of things to choose from, and the view from the breakfast room was very beautiful. We had a coffee room open 24 hours, where we could have a snack or heat something in the microwave. They kept our suitcases there on our last day, which helped us a lot.

Fiorita is a great hotel for both families and groups of friends, and we all agree that if we visit Florence again, we'll choose Fiorita once more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catarinamagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Manager at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Catarina,
thank you for the time you dedicated in writing this wonderful review about our Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in Florence soon !

Kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were there for 4D3N and this's actually my favorite hotel amongst all the others, despite its being a 2-star hotel.
Pros -
Great location: We got off the train fr Venice at almost 9-10pm but still managed to locate and reach it within 5 mins from the Firenz SMN station (on the East side); also close to SMN church and the SITA bus station nearby (to Siena or The Mall outlet), as well as the top tourist spots like Duomo & Accademia.
Lovely room: it's relatively spacious in Italy standard with high ceiling, nicely decorated with old-world charm.
Very clean: the room, the toilet, the towels, the bedding and in particular the green tile floor (as we're accustomed to barefeet inside the house);
Supermarket nearby(!!!): so you can stock up bottled water (which's ~EUR0.5 but can cost up to EUR2 elsewhere) or other snack. (I got honeydew melon + parma ham there as night snack when tackling my jet lag.)
The breakfast: with all the basic like scrambled egg, sausage, croissants (a few kinds), orange/grapefruit juice, milk, coffee etc on the top floor with a lovely view of the city.
The coffee throughout the day: is good and with some simple snack (which I never try). They've the microwave for reheating.
The aircon: is great and critical in very hot August!!
Cons -
The cute cage elevator: it's a plus experience to try but it's quite slow and small if you've lots of lugguage. You can take the stairs to the 3rd floor where the hotel's located but there's a lot of walking in Firenz (with no metro) and our feet don't feel like ours.
Signage: Via Fume's very easy to find but there're a few hotels in the same old building. The sign actually says something other than 'Hotel' so maybe confusing for some esp if using tripadvsor/google map.
The bed: is not very comfortable so as the pillow but we can't ask more for such price.
Will go back if I'm going to Firenz again or may look for something South to the SMN station to get even closer to the sites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we cannot find words to thank you for this fantastic and complete review;
thank you for the time you dedicated in writing this feedback and hope to see you here soon.

Ciao

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The third floor hotel has charm and a feel of a previous era. The bed was comfortable, the concierges friendly and very helpful in getting extra from our visit to Florence. The availability of tea/coffee facilities nearby at all hours was a real bonus for us. We stayed for 6 nights. The hotel is close to the train station which was important for us. Our whole experience at Hotel Fiorita, from the continental breakfast to the spacious, comfortable room was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Brian,

staying 6 nights as you did is a good test to verify the standard of service we can offer : if your satisfaction is so high inform us we are in the right way .
Many thanks for the time you dedicated in writing this review.
Hoping to see you back at the Fiorita

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#53 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 411 in Florence
811 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#62 of 411 in Florence
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#42 of 411 in Florence
2,753 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 411 in Florence
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing