We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice 2 Star”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #108 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great location near train station. Was quiet. Great staff with helpful suggestions for everything. Typical breakfast, nothing too fancy. Very nice all day coffee & pastries available at no charge. Older but very clean. Nice bathroom. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RNR_Chesapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we are really happy that your stay with us has been satisfactory;
we really hope to welcome you again at the Fiorita.

Best regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I highly recommend Hotel Fiorita in Florence Italy. The hotel is in an old building with European charm with clean and comfortable rooms. Bathrooms are new and modern in the European style. The area is quiet and safe to walk around in the evening. It is very convenient to the train station and easy walking distance to all attractions. The owners of the hotel are very
friendly and helpful plus speak English. We arrived early and they had a bathroom we could use and a safe place to leave our luggage while we explored the city until our room was available. The included full breakfast has hot and cold choices and is in a dining area with views of the city including the Duomo. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Austin,

our hotel is an ideal point of start if someone want to discover Florence and Tuscany; close to the main points of interest and close to the main railway and bus station .
Many thanks for your fantastic feedback and the time you dedicated our hotel.
Best regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location near the train station. Short walk - just a block away. We arrived early, took our luggage & when we returned it had been placed in our room. Charming metal elevator, tall ceilings, double glass windows for added quietness. Breakfast was included in a rooftop location. Coffee & tea were available 24/7. Staff was very friendly. Free wifi was a bonus. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barbwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience at the "Fiorita with the TA community, remarking all the "plus" of our hotel: Location, courtesy, cleanliness, good breakfast and friendly staff... what else to ask from a Hotel ?? :-) :-) :-)

See you again in Florence, kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is good - two minute’s walk from the railway station, fifteen minute's walk to Duomo, on a quiet street one block away from the railway. The route to the Duomo also contains many restaurants and a few bars, within stumbling distance of the hotel. And indeed a laundrette, which we found very useful.
Florence can be visited all on foot in one day, if you’re reasonably mobile – we didn’t need to use public transport during our stay.

On third floor of multi-use building (mostly similar hotels.) There’s a small lift, which is so old yet beautifully kept, it’s rather charming – lots of wood, glass and manual doors. However, there is also a flight of steps from the street to the entrance hall of the building – tricky if you’re handling a pushchair and heavy suitcases.

Service was excellent, friendly and multi-lingual. They made a real effort to help in every way, make us feel welcome and make our stay enjoyable.

As it’s in an old, converted building the soundproofing isn’t great. The doors look like they are the originals – very ornate, but not as soundproof as modern hotels. Our room window also looked like the original – very pleasing on the eye, with stained glass decorations and leaded panes. As there’s an inner and outer window, and wooden shutter outside, it helps block out external noise. The ceilings are very high, which helps air circulation, but also helps noise travel. There was an excellent remote-controlled air-conditioning unit on the wall, which we found very effective and surprisingly quiet.

Hotel and our room were clean enough, although there were some areas in the bathroom which hadn’t been cleaned recently. The room wasn’t large, but it was roomy enough to fit us, plus our luggage and a cot for the baby. Bathroom had enough room to move around normally.

Continental breakfast was better than expected, with fresh fruit and boiled eggs joining the usual bread, cereal selection and cooked meats & cheeses. Even better, it is served in a light, windowed extension right on the top of the building – you can look out over the Florentine rooftops whilst munching on your cornflakes. However, there’s one big disadvantage to the breakfast room - you can only reach it up a steep staircase of around 20 stone steps. This would be completely out of the question for someone with poor mobility.

Overall, this hotel has great service, and is very convenient for the station, but the age and structure of the building wouldn’t make it suitable for everyone, especially the steps from the street to the entrance hall and to the rooftop breakfast room. If you want something modern with no steps, go elsewhere. If you’re able-bodied, need quick access to the station, and enjoy quirkier old buildings, this would suit you nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NightOwl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your very detailed review, focusing very well what our Hotel is......
Unfortunately we can not change everything inside the Hotel, as the building is covered by the fine-arts: many things are to be kept as they were in the original building but... thanks to this you can stay in a charming original florentine house, much different from the impersonal "modern hotels" you can find everywhere in the world !
We assume a little flight of stairs to reach the breakfast room on the top floor or the Hotel from the Street level are worthed :-) :-)

Thank you for mentioning the service given by all of our staff, we are glad you appreciated and remarked it.

Hope top see you again in Florence, kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I made reservations the night before staying here. The place was clean. The location was excellent, walking distance from everything. The service was friendly. We arrived very early, took our luggage, and we returned late that night, the luggage was on the room. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Elisaalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review, we are glad your stay with us has been a nice surprise !
We hope to see you again at the "Fiorita", best regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff were super helpful and friendly..they spare no effort to make you enjoy your stay. They are very repsonsive and polite. All in all the hotel is very good, basic yet very clean and location is very convenient to train travelers..exactly 2 minutes walk from florence main station. The free wifi was a bonus of coarse..
To share my experience out there, First i had a terrible room, very poor and for unkown reason was full of mosquitos..barely slept in the first night.. However the minute i informed the reception they immediately moved me to a far better one. My advise to the hotel, please remove room 20 from your options, it will lower your rates and your hotel really deserve the highest scores. Thank you for the amazing service and the best staff ever ( wish i knew their names ) and see you in my next visit to florence!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egyptladycairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
we always say to notify the reception if something is wrong with the room, the service, or anything, like it happened during your stay with the first room given.
When we know exactly what is the matter (or mostly the real expectation and need of the client...) we can act and solve it promptly.
Thank you for appreciating it, "5 star staff and best service ever" is really the best we can hear after a Client's stay.
We hope to see you again at the "Fiorita" in the future, kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was undoubtedly the best hotel of my entire trip. Its just jump-able distance from the Railway Station. Bang in the city centre. The room was fantastic. No complains what so ever. Huge and very beautiful. The breakfast was good. The reception desk was very helpful in going in and around. They have a 24 hr coffee vending machine with fruits so that you never have to worry about your coffee/tea. Would recommend to everyone going to Florence. I stayed there for 3 nights and i am glad I selected this hotel.

Room Tip: The lift are a lil small and doors get stuck on wrong floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pratikgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

your title is really an invitation to book our hotel; so what we can add? many thanks for the time you dedicated in writing this feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
452 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#162 of 410 in Florence
611 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#238 of 410 in Florence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#81 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#92 of 410 in Florence
603 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#70 of 410 in Florence
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#51 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £55 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing