We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #88 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
France
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Everything was great, the staff, decor, comfort and price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    375
    68
    15
    3
See reviews for
149
387
136
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2009

The Hotel is very nice and clean, it is located just 5 minutes from station and 10 to the city centre. (by feet)
The brakfast was very good and the staff is very friendly.
It can be a bit noisy in the Hotel.
Air condition and TV was working properly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie201987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I wish to thank all the staff at Hotel Fiorita for a lovely stay. I was travelling on my own and stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The location is excellent if you are arriving by train. Room was small but comfortable. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. And the price was great. Excellent rapporto qualita-prezzo. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Florence

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypocket28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Fiorita is also known as Hotel Cellini. It's the same hotel.

We are a couple in our 30s, and visited Florence on our way to the Tuscan countryside. We stayed one night in Fiorita, paid 58 euros for a big, lovely room with beautiful old furniture and a view over the rooftops. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. The location is perfect, on a quiet street two blocks from the railway station and a 5 minutes' walk from the sights.

The staff were very nice, made us feel welcome from the moment we got there, and helped us with any questions we had.

The buffet breakfast was included in the price, a basic Italian hotel breakfast of coffee, cereals, fruit and sweet pastries.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meerola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Cellini is also known as Hotel Fiorita. It's the same hotel.

We are a couple in our 30s, and visited Florence on our way to the Tuscan countryside. We stayed one night in Cellini, paid 58 euros for a big, lovely room with beautiful old furniture and a view over the rooftops. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. The location is perfect, on a quiet street two blocks from the railway station and a 5 minutes' walk from the sights.

The staff were very nice, made us feel welcome from the moment we got there, and helped us with any questions we had.

The buffet breakfast was included in the price, a basic Italian hotel breakfast of coffee, cereals, fruit and sweet pastries.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meerola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2009

1) The Cellini is within walking distance of the famous museums, etc.
2) It has 3 bedrooms. The door from the street is huge, opens to a stone-floored huge entry. A couple steps up to the right and there is the elevator. It takes you to Floor 2, and there on the right... it is.
3) You enter into a huge living room, has a dining room, adequate kitchen, 3 bedrooms. The air conditioners, free standing, work well. The tv is cable, and listen carefully from the fellow who greets you to the Cellini on how to work it, as there are many controls. Telephone in the living room. Has ADSL, but it only worked a couple of days. Not sure the problem.
4) Nice bathrooms, and has a washer-dryer unit, yes, one unit that does both. Not easily figured out, and to run a load takes around 3 hours.
5) We traveled with 2 adult sons and this apartment was perfect. One caution: be sure you have a cell phone that works so you can contact the fellow who meets you at Cellini for keys and explanations on how things work. We waited in the entry of a nearby apartment because the Google map put the address at a slightly different number, and the number is 19 for Cellini. We finally reached the rental representative on his cell. Strange that day... the rental office was closed so we had to reach his cell to get into the apartment.
6) The nicest place we stayed in Italy. Relatively quiet, close to groceries, pastries and restaurants. The best.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargate2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Hotel Fiorita is on the third floor of a building down a side street, just off one of the main roads in Florence and only 2 minutes walk form the train station. Our twin room was clean and spacious, well serviced by the maids every day with fresh towels and beds made, and a lovely big power shower. Staff at the hotel were friendly and keen to help if you had any questions about the hotel itself or the local area. Our safe did not work on first arrival, but we notified reception and it was replaced the following day.

Breakfast was basic continental, help-yourself. Those expecting a full english hot breakfast may be disappointed, but it was sufficient for us!

Overall a very pleasant stay, the hotel is a very good base for anyone wishing to explore Florence and pay a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziep131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#40 of 411 in Florence
789 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#67 of 411 in Florence
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#96 of 411 in Florence
736 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#57 of 411 in Florence
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Property: Hotel Fiorita
Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing