We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 13:00 - 17:00
Private Guided Visit of Florence Santa Maria Novella Basilica and its Officina Profumo Farmaceutica
9

Book in advance
from
£90.72
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Basilica of Santa Maria Novella
from £90.72
More Info
from £51.47
More Info
from £2.62
More Info
from £77.63
More Info
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveller rating
2,324
1,178
237
41
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,324
1,178
237
41
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church spanish chapel holy trinity dominican church side chapels worth a visit works of art firenze card cloisters frescoes crucifix giotto facade piazza century beauty mass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

This is a gorgeous church from the outside and inside it’s beautiful in its simplicity. The additional buildings are also attractive, although the garden in the cloister could do with tending. They do charge to get in though and it is not cheap.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank AnanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

What an incredible church and complex. The church itself is loaded with frescoes, stained glass windows, and artwork, much of it from the 1300's-1500's. And outside the main church are cloisters with burial sites and many dozens of frescoes from the middle ages. Great to just sit and view the frescoes and the many stories told in them, thinking of the artists that did these 500-600 years ago! Many famed artists did work on this church and this might be the best in Florence. In my view this is a must see in Florence and one should take the time to really appreciate the artwork. Enjoy!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

Just accross from the main station of Florence, so even if your time is limited you can pay a visit, really worthwile.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

This is another fantastic place to visit, I know I am repeating myself a lot about the art and sculptures, but you can never get tired of seeing such beautiful pieces.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank reidrick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Here you can visit the Dominican Basilica and the adjoining monumental cloisters. The church preserves some works with extraordinary value( the cruxifix by Giotto, the crucifix by Brunelleschi, the Strozzi Chapel by Filippino Lippi.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews