We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Camere dei Conti
Ranked #108 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great location, clean and modern rooms, thoughtful staff, great wifi and crazy close to the train station and convention center. I had a meeting at the convention center and the walk literally took 3 minutes. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Le Camere dei Conti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed in Florence for three nights in July for the second part of our honeymoon (Lucca, Florence, Lake Garda, Venice) and I chose it as it was a boutique B&B and it was close to the train station. We were very impressed with our room, we chose the 'Passion' one (it was our honeymoon!) and we thought the decor was great, the mood lighting, the clean, modern feel and although a glass screen from the shower into the bedroom wouldn't be to everyone's taste, we found it quite amusing (there was a screen that could be pulled down for more privacy). It was great to have a kettle, access to an iron, albeit it of the tiny 'travel' variety (an unheard of appliance on the rest of our Italian travels) and an honesty bar. However, the real joy was in having A* service from the the young lady on reception (Elleena). Nothing was too much trouble, she was helpful, friendly and made our stay a pleasure. She helped us to find out train times, addresses for restaurants and our room was always spotlessly clean.

The only downside to the hotel was the antiquated elevator didn't stop on the first floor and the room didn't have a lot of space to put suitcases etc, but then no-where we stayed had copious amounts of storage or space. The area was central to all the attractions, only a 10 - 15 minute walk and very accessible for the station.

A great place and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

After stumbling off the train station from our trip from Sienna, it couldn't have taken us more than 3 minutes to get here. Absolutely ideally located to drop off our bags, wash and hit the city. It's halfway up Via Fiume on the left (west) side you just have to look out for the brass sign on the wall.

The room was perfect; big, clean, comfy. The shower excellent and the "honesty mini-bar" a lovely touch.

The breakfast was good too (in a cafe round the corner) - opting for the extremely sweet pastries to set us up for the day and the service there was fantastic too.

As most others have said it's nicely located so that you have to walk down only two or three nice streets to get to the main focal points of Florence, but I think it's the whole city that makes it so wonderful, so we enjoyed taking a wrong turn here and there and making the most of the walking :)

We were both left with a happy glow from the warm and helpful owners, I could not thank them enough for making the stay perfect.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The location of this place is awesome. Right across the station and walking distance from all the key historical monuments. Top it up with some nice interior and exceptional service from Max. We really had an awesome time in Florence and stay at Le Camere Dei Conti played a big role in it. Max personally suggested some restaurants and they turned out to be super. He also helped making reservation for seeing David so we didn't have to spend anytime in line. It's that personal connect and service which takes this place a notch higher than the rest. Thanks Max again for the great time!

Room Tip: Look for at least a double room (18 m2 or bigger) if you want to stay here for more than 2-3 days!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It was really near to the S.M station, supermarket, could walk almost everywhere!
The room was very large, clean, modernly designed, and had high ceiling.
I think it was very good choice :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkslow214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

When I first entered the room I said "Wow...".
And I've stayed in a few hotels so far...
Of course, like in any Italian city hotel, there is a problem with the space. In this case the room was big enough (more than expected) but there was not enough storage space for the clothes. So we stayed with the suitcases unpacked. But that's the only negative aspect.
The room is elegantly designed and the bathroom is 4-5 stars.
The location very good and, of course, the stuff nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great hotel with perfect location to visit firenze.
Impecable service and hospitality. Like all other hotels in firenze a little too pricy.. could have a better value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao_Guichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#219 of 411 in Florence
298 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#203 of 411 in Florence
281 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#96 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#110 of 411 in Florence
1,569 reviews
San Lorenzo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
#57 of 656 in Florence
581 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#63 of 656 in Florence
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camere dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere dei Conti

Address: Via Fiume 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Camere dei Conti 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Camere Dei Conti" is an ultra modern Boutique B&B. Situated in a strategical area of Florence Center-S.M.N. Offer comfort and accessories specific of 4 and 5 stars hotels but in B&B stile and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Le Camere dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing