We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Camere dei Conti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Camere dei Conti
Ranked #90 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Location & Amenities - Above expectation.
Very near from. It’s near macdonald, burger king. Near to one of the leather market.
Trattoria Mario is highly recommended.

The place - Above expectation.
Definitely a beautiful place. The toilet is clean and spacious too.

Host - Above expectation.

Return factor
Will return if we come back to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikoGunadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    59
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
165
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here for three nights in the Passion room. It is a B&B on one part of the second floor of a building. The rooms are clean, close to the train station and easy to walk to all the sites. There is also a grocery store nearby which was very convenient. The room has the essentials. A lot of the other reviews referred to a "Max". We didn't have much interaction with the owners, but they were friendly. There was a slight confusion on our part when we were checking out because no one was at the front desk the morning we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llpooppob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

A perfect hotel to explore and enjoy Florence located just a few steps from the train station and the Duomo. The hotel owners were most friendly and suggested a walking route and going-out places for us, all of which we enjoyed very much. You can feel that they really love their job, this is seen in the rooms design, the attitude to guests, the overall atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this charming B&B to all visitors of Florence.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Arriving there very late since we where coming from Greece by plane to Rome and train to Florence, felt so welcome and warm. Max is a very nice person, friendly, polite, and helpful. He escort us to our room (Unica) and were very pleased from it. Spacious, comfortable, warm and with a special lighting!! Max gave the best suggestions for breakfast, lunch, dinner, everything. We were very sad leaving without saying goodbye. Loved the free minibar and coffee too. I just to mentioned one thing: the housekeeper is doing a very good job but starts listening to music and singing everyday from 9:30-10:00 and since the sound proofing is inexistent is better to avoid it!! Above all, because of Max and his great hospitality, we recommend it!!

Room Tip: Unica room should be the nicest and the bigger room of all 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PigiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sweet dream room. The room is big enough for 4 of us and really comfortable with one king-size bed and one king-size sofa bed. Breakfast at nearby restaurent is great too.
It's located very close to the train station which we can raech within 10 minutes on foot with a big luggage. That make us easy to travel, both in Florence city and nearby city.
The owners are very nice and helpful.
We really love Florence and this B&B and if we have a chance to visit Florence again, we're sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Sasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Loved my stay at this lovely boutique B&B in Florence. We were greeted by Max's pretty wife at the reception! Arrived early at 9 plus am and thought we would be denied early check in. To our delight, Max's wife was already almost done with preparing the room for our early check-in! Waited only 15 mins and got a fabulous room Passione.

Nice modern decor, clean, bright, different lightings available, comfy beds. Minus point was the irritating mosquitoes which gave us our first insect bites in Italy. However, problem was solved after Max's wife turned on the insect repellent fumigation thingy! And to note there was no lift access to the hotel so be prepared to carry own lugg up the stairs! Think positive, it helps to tone the muscles!

Overall it was comfortable and a very homely feeling, being neighbors to Max and his family! I'm just back in Singapore and already missing my four nights stay in Florence in this lovely boutique hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace_1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Le Camere dei Conti is an outstanding base for exploring Florence.

As a boutique B&B, the attention to detail and service are second to none. The staff are friendly and welcoming and are always wiling to go that extra step to help you enjoy your stay. They know the attractions well and can help you skip the (sometimes very) long lines to see attractions.

The rooms are quite luxurious, particularly for the price point, and each have their quirky but interesting points to them. The building is interesting too, and the location near the Firenze SMN train station and short walking distance to Piazza del Duomo makes getting around easy.

We opted for breakfast at a nearby cafe, the staff there were friendly and the food was excellent and a good start to the day.

I will be recommending Le Camere dei Conti to everyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djreptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#186 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#211 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#150 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#71 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camere dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere dei Conti

Property: Le Camere dei Conti
Address: Via Fiume 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Camere dei Conti 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Camere Dei Conti" is an ultra modern Boutique B&B. Situated in a strategical area of Florence Center-S.M.N. Offer comfort and accessories specific of 4 and 5 stars hotels but in B&B stile and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Camere dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing