We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tour”

Tours in Tuscany - Private Tours
Ranked #49 of 346 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florence-based tour service company fully Licensed, offering car services for short and long-term excursions throughout Tuscany and Florence walking guided tours.Our aim is to help our clients discover and experience the true sights, sounds and flavors in the "off-the- beaten-path-Tuscany" and often combine cultural venues with enogastronomical stops.Our professional and courteous staff of locals, fluent in English, posses a profound knowledge of the area and its offerings.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tour”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We worked with Marco in setting up our custom day trips, and he guided our group of six on May 5 and today. He was fantastic - knowledgable, with a great personality. The first day we went to San Gimignano, Sienna, and Brolio Castle. The second day we visited Pienza, Montalcino, Sant' Antimo Abbey, along with a couple other small towns. The scenery and sites were remarkable and Marco provided us with plenty of information and history on each location. One of the best guides I've ever seen.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpeuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour guides”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We hired Tours in Tuscany for three separate tours. Our first tour was an excursion to San Giminignano and the Chianti countryside. Marco picked us up at our hotel n Florence. He was so friendly and answered many of our questions about the region we were visiting. The landscape is absolutely bresthtaking. San Giminignano was a true delight to visit and the tour of the Castella Monterinaldi winery was spectacular. Marco provided us with a good understanding of Chianti wines on the drive to the winery and this was very helpful. Our second booking was a 5 hour walking tour of the sites and museums in Florence. Elisabetta, our tour guide, was fabulous. She tailored the tour for us and provided us with a great grounding in Florence's history. She is clearly passionate about the subject matter and her enthusiasm rubs off on you. She was so helpful, too, in helping us make dinner reservations at a restaurant she said was not too touristy. (Giovanni's on Via Del Moro - one of our best meals!). Finally, our third tour was another excursion, this time to Cortona and Montelpuciano. We were very pleased that Marco again served as our driver. We were very happy with Tours in Tuscany and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for friendly, knowledgeable, professional guides. This was money well spent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tbyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Best Tour Guide Ever!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We had an unbelievable touring experience with Marco! He picked us up from the Florence airport and from the moment our trip began he was a delight. Marco is extremely knowledgable and knows all the ins and outs of Florence. He takes you to hidden gems in Florence and books you reservations to the best restaurants! My family had a very memorable experience in Florence, and a large reason for that is because of the amazing tour guide, Marco. I highly recommend using Marco to show you Italy! He does a phenomenal job of making your trip extra memorable and special.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arranged our trip with Marco in advance. He was very responsive to all of our questions and made helpful suggestions. He picked us up at the airport in Rome and drove us to our hotel in Florence with a stop in Orvieto for lunch. It was a comfortable vehicle and a very pleasant experience. He was a pleasure to work with and I highly suggest his company.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston New jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were in Italy in August of 2013 and used Tours in Tuscany to arrange all or our travel. They picked places we never would have gone for lunch and dinner. We stayed in a Villa in hills of Chianti and had a spectacular view. We had a private driver that took us all around. We had guides that showed us things we never would have known unless we were with them. We went to special wineries also. Marco was great to deal with and when we go back to Italy again we will give him and Tours in Tuscany a call to set it up for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rog2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours in Tuscany - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tours in Tuscany - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing