We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent local pizzeria - we went there twice!”

Trattoria Pizzeria Santa Lucia
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria Pizzeria Santa Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #876 of 2,758 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exellent local pizzeria - we went there twice!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's always a good sign when you're surrounded by locals. Excellent food and service (they managed to squeeze us in on Saturday evening when they were almost fully booked) and it was so good we went there twice in a 4 night stay, even though it wasn't the nearest eating place to us. We've written the details in our guide book for our next trip to Florence!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonpairLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    116
    64
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good experience. Fair prices.”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

4 of us had dinner. Pasta was good from spivey rigatoni to 2nd plate if steak pizzioli and veal sot renting. Wine was local and inexpensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonTooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent pizzeria in florence”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

my friends invited me there to show the best napolitan pizza in town. so, i am glad to say that they are completely right. the tomato souce they use is delicious and pizza dough is perfect. i also tasted mussels as appetizer. cooked very simple and delicious. the prices in the menu looks like reasonable. i highly recommend to taste their food when you will visit florence.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

The pizza is of a very good size, good prize and incredible taste. However they do charge €2 for the "fork" which makes it much more expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas in Florence!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I've been living in Florence now for 18 years and I can say that this is one of the best pizzas in town (and a lot of Italians agree with me)! You can choose a between a thick crust which is the Neapolitan version, or thin crust. Not right in the centre but not too far a walk. Great service, very casual atmosphere and reasonable prices. Much better than most pizzerias you'll find in the centre.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pizzeria Santa Lucia also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing