We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Santa Croce(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Albergo Firenze(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Fiorino(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (672)
    Filter reviews
    672 results
    Traveller rating
    586
    77
    6
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    586
    77
    6
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsan executive suitemini kitchenetteperfect locationstove topboutique hotelbargello museumfour poster bedpalazzo vecchiosmall kitchennespresso machinespent nightsgreat recommendationsbottle of champagnesmall hotelthe hotel staffthis wonderful hotelwalking distance
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    398 - 403 of 672 reviews
    Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights. We have enjoyed it very much. Excellent location near Ufizzi, many reastaurants and shops around, very nice friendly staff who can understand and speak English and always willing to help, nice room everything is thought off although a bit claustrophobic due to placing of furnitures! breakfast can be improved, extremely small and slow elevator which is the only mean to go to rooms, still we highly recommend it!

    Thank Mehtap Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

    Dear Mehtap Y,
    we thank You for Your kind review and for sharing with other readers on Tripadvisor Your experience in our hotel.
    It is our great pleasure to know that You have enjoyed our staff service, we are always glad to help!
    Each room or area of the hotel has been designed by architects and interior designers , who have been worked at the best in order to bring out the best from the inside space of this building , which dates back to the 17th century , to allow each room to maintain its structure , beautiful ceiling frescoes and, at the same time, provide all the comforts to make our guests’ stay memorable!
    Breakfast , an external service to our hotel , is a plus that we are happy to arrange for all our customers, who can of course choose to have it in the morning until 11 am , directly in the bar next door, with a choice of full American breakfasts buffet service or a simple cappuccino and croissant at the bar desk , like any typical Florentine person!
    We hope to see You soon again here, do not hesitate to contact our booking department to get the best rate for You!
    Kind Regards
    Micol Fargion
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 24 October 2013

    Following the conclusion of a business trip in anothe part of Italy, I had 1.5 days to spend as free time and opted to take the train to Florence. I was solo for my brief holiday and wanted to find a hotel in a central location with all of the amenities - and I hit the jackpot with my selection of San Firenze Suites and Spa!

    Accommodations - amenities include marble / tile bathrooms, nicely appointed rooms with similar comforts to Heavenly bed (down comforter).
    Location - couldn't get any better. in the heart of Florence, and a stones throw from Uffizi, Museo Gucci and Piazza Signora. Also very close walking distance to Duomo / baptistry and Ponte Vecchio bridge. Despite the central location, rooms are quiet and I had a very restful night's sleep
    Staff- so friendly and helpful. They even provided suggestions where I could buy quality leather jacket not massed produced (ie, in all the tourist shops).
    View - check out my room with a view. I stayed in Deluxe room on 3rd floor. If there are availabiities on 3rd or 4th floor, ask upon check-in. My room had a partial view of Duomo dome and Campanile
    Only downside - I didn't want to leave this hotel or Florence by the time my trip ended. I would definitely welcome this gem of a hotel to those traveling solo or couples / honeymooners. Whenever I go back to Florence, I will stay here again!

    Room Tip: Go for a "Room with a View" -3rd or 4th floor if available
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DocErin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

    Dear DocErin,
    thank You for Your review , it is always a pleasure for us to receive comments on the stay of our customers, we especially thank You for describing our hotel as “gem of a hotel to those traveling solo or couples / honeymooners”
    Define our beds " Heavenly Bed " is a great pleasure for us , we are glad that You were able to relax at the best in our suites
    Surely one of the greatest strengths of the hotel, is, as You indicated, being in the center of those who are to be visited all the main monuments of Florence; also located a few steps from what is one of the oldest leather markets of the city, where You can buy beautiful jackets (we hope You found what You were looking for!)
    As the hotel is so central, it also gives the gorgeous views from every room , overlooking the Chapel of the Duomo, the Bargello Museum and Piazza San Firenze .
    We hope to have You here again soon and that You have the opportunity to stay with us a few more days , it will be a pleasure to organize for You trips to the secret streets of the city and the hills of Florence tours!
    Do not hesitate to contact us for Your next vacation, You will have the best rate!
    Best Regards
    Micol Fargion
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 October 2013

    Friendly, very accommodating, superb rooms, fabulous views, professional staff, always going the extra mile, felt so welcome. The rooms were spacious and well laid out. So were the bathrooms. So much to do and see nearby, church bells calling us to mass regularly. Even the driving instructions were perfect, to the letter. Could only wish we could have stayed longer

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank alamocitykit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

    Dear Alamocity ,
    Thank you for Your kind review , it is always a pleasure for us to see described the experiences of our customers in the hotel, all of this helps us a lot in our work as customer care!
    Thanks for the kind comments about our suites , in size and structure , we are very glad to know that You have enjoyed every part of our hotel!
    Since this hotel has such a central location , all our guests can enjoy the pleasure of the true Florentine atmosphere , being immersed in the historical center , with the bells ringing every day in celebration!
    To arrive the city center from the highway exit , there are many little streets and passages to go , this is precisely the reason why we wanted to create detailed instructions with a clear path to follow, we are pleased that you have found them useful!
    We hope You can come back soon in the next future and, why no, stay a few extra days to enjoy the beauty of the city and towns nearby , do not hesitate to contact us to get the best rate!
    Kind Regards
    Micol Fargion
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2013

    My wife and 12-year-old daughter stayed at the San Firenze for 7 nights in the large Executive Suite Room 111 overlooking Piazza San Firenze. We loved the decor and modern bathroom--plenty of room for the three of us. The staff was wonderful, especially Lavinia, Barbara, Loran and David. All very helpful and friendly. The Brown Sugar cafe next door was perfect for breakfast. The location is a dream as it is mere yards from the Uffizi, Bargello, Palazzo Vecchio, and the river. Also a 5 minute walk to my favorite church Santa Croce. You really cannot go wrong with the San Firenze suites and it would definitely be our first choice for a return visit. Make sure if you arrive by taxi you go to Piazza San Firenze (ours first tried to drop us off at the Piazza Signoria) and look for the small plaque on the building next to the newsstand at No. 3. It is easy to miss.

    Room Tip: Don't worry about rooms facing the Piazza. It is quite quiet at night and the rooms have exceptional double-paned windows making for a silent sleeping experience.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nnw59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    Dear nnw59,

    Thank You for Your nice review and for the complete description you have made of the hotel: this help us showing how the hotel is with the eyes of our guest!
    Location of San Firenze Suites & Spa is a strong point, so that You can easily reach any monuments or old palace You would like to visit, and also our staff is always glad to help You in any ticket’s booking!
    San Firenze is one of the oldest squares of Florence, so that taxis should know where is located… however being compared to piazza Signoria is, for sure, a compliment by the driver you have met!
    For Your next stay, it will be a pleasure for us to offer You a Loyal discount and, why not, should You prefer we can organize one the company drivers of Florence to come to pick You up and to bring You here a t the hotel !
    Hope to see You soon again,

    With Kind Regards

    Micol Fargion
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2013

    My husband and I just checked out of the San Firenze suites and I must say we had an amazing stay. The hotel staff was always prompt, helpful, and pleasant. We were here for 4 nights and we found it to be a great home base as we explored Florence and Tuscany. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

    Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Stephanie S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    Dear Stephanie B.,

    Thanks for Your so nice review, it would have been great to have You here for some days more! Of course in a trip to Italy You need to see all our main cities, so that you cannot stop here for a so long time, however we always hope that You will have the opportunity for a second holiday in Florence!
    Should You be able to come in a different season, it will be also a great opportunity to visit Chianti areas, our wonderful hills around the city: our staff will be glad to help You organizing everything You might need!
    Hope to see You soon again, please remember that contacting us directly, our management will be glad to offer You the great Loyal discount!

    With kind Regards

    Micol Fargion
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews