We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Ranked #5 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Having just returned from a 3 night trip with my husband I felt the need to write a review as this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and offered to make reservations and bookings for our trips and restaurants which was extremely helpful as we speak very little Italian. The room was a great size with facilities for cooking if required (we didn't!) but would be great for a family or fussy eaters. The location is great and within easy walking distance to all the major areas. We didn't get time to check out the spa so cannot comment on that although I wish we had as our feet were aching from walking, walking, walking. It is that kind of place that you just want to explore a bit further.... The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the train station but would advise a taxi, for under ten euros if you have a lot of luggage as the streets are a little bumpy and busy. The cocktail bar Brown Sugar is great and Max is a fantastic barman who introduced us to some wonderful drinks. We didn't find this until the last morning but if you turn right out of the hotel on the next corner you will find a cafe which serves English style breakfasts for anyone who doesn't want croissants or ham and cheese paninis in the morning. Well worth the extra £ and glad I listened to others reviews when booking. Great place great location great service. We hope to return.... One last tip if you need an iron / ironing board ask in advance as not all rooms have one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Palmz79,
Thank you very much indeed for having found the time to write this review on San Firenze Suites & Spa.
Our mission is to satisfy all the requests of tourists, that’s why our staff is choosen and trained to find a solution to all tourist requests.
We take note of your advise about iron/ironing board, and we have already bought others in case of any needs.
The hotel is well located, in the heart of Florence, and all the most important attractions are a few steps from our boutique hotel.
It was a pity that you haven’t find the time to use our SPA, so we offer you the possibility to book again with us, using the code LOYAL, on our website to discover the deal reserved to our guests.
With my best regards,

Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    70
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
144
325
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the San Firenze and it was wonderful. The staff, especially Nicoleta and Lavinia were fantastic. Both Nicoleta and Lavinia were extremely polite and helpful.

We cannot say enough about our experience. It was great. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Gratzie, Nicoleta and Lavinia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcpiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jcpiazza,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review on San Firenze Suites & Spa.
All our staff is well prepared and polite, always at complete disposal of our guests for any needs. I will inform Lavinia and Nicoletta about you wonderful review. I’m sure that they appreciate so much your compliments.
We really thank you for recommending our boutique hotel, and we invite you to use the special code “LOYAL” directly on our website to discover the deal reserved to our guests.
With my best regards,

Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our suite was nicely furnished and included a little kitchen literally tucked into a cupboard. The expresso maker was a nice touch and provided a great way to start the morning. The location of the hotel was convenient to all the attractions in the area. There is a bar across the street and we were able to hear their patrons until around 4 A.M. Request a room in the back of the hotel if possible. Best of all was the friendly and attentive staff. They were at the top of their game 24/7 and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: As mentioned beware of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear BanditMax,
Thank you for having found the time to write about San Firenze Suites & Spa.
A good espresso prepared directly in the suites, is a good way to start an Italian day at the discover of Florence.
We regret that during your stay there was a party in a bar situated in the street across Piazza San Firenze, that disturb you.
Our location, in the center of the city is strategic to have a nice break in Florence, an Unesco World Heritage site.
Suites are soundproofed, and our staff is well prepared to satisfied all any needs of our guests.
In the future, we invite you to use the special cod “Loyal” on our web site, to take the advantages reserved to our guests.
With my best regards,

Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Charming Suite is in fact CHARMING! The view of the Duomo is fabulous but the ceiling is also unique. It was quiet and clean and in a perfect central location just a few steps from Piazza Signoria. The staff are lovely people and very helpful, really exceptional. This was a highlight of our trip to Tuscany! We'd love to go back to San Firenze Suites!

Room Tip: The Charming Suite is so-o charming! It felt like you could reach out and touch the Duomo. Nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Traveler6009,
Thank you, thank you and thank you very much indeed!!!
The Charming Suite is …. exactly “Charming” as you wrote on your review on San Firenze Suites & Spa. Spacious and inviting, with a size of 40 to 45 square metres, the Charming Suites offer ample living spaces furnished with elegance and class and a splendid view on the rooftops and on the Cathedral of Florence, ensuring maximum comfort for an unforgettable stay.
Our perfect location in the center of Florence is strategic for attentive tourists that like to live an experience in full immersion of story, art, good restaurant and shopping.
Thank you again for the compliments reserved to our staff, that is always prepared to satisfy all needs of our guests.
For your next stay in Florence, we invite you to use the special code “loyal” directly on our website to discover the deal reserved to our guests.
With fondest regards,
Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved the San Firenze Suites. We were fortunate to be upgraded to room 303 - an executive suite. I suggest you consider spending the extra money for this room, as it is a perfect sanctuary after a day of touring Florence. Absolutely gorgeous room. The hotel is situated perfectly, literally in the center of Florence's museums, cultural sites and restaurants. And the staff was wonderful. Extremely helpful, charming and even anticipated our every need. I would also recommend that you consider using the spa services. For $50 or so, my wife and I had private use of the hotel's spa, which includes a Turkish hamman, dry sauna, jaccuzzi, shower and relaxation room - very romantic and relaxing.

Room Tip: Suite 303 is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear MikeSantaMonica,
Thank you very much for having found the time to write this splendid review about San Firenze Suites & Spa.
Our suites have been projected by architect to outclass the expectations of tourists. The suite you have had is one of the best, but it is extremely difficult to do a list of the best, because all our suites are the best.
The private use of our SPA is an affordable luxury that all our guest appreciated and that must be considered to book in advance to have the privilege to use it.
For the future we invite you to use the code LOYAL on our web site to assure you the special offer reserved to our guests.
With my best regards

Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we arrived and realised we had left our camera in the taxi the staff couldn't have been more helpful, even calling all the taxi numbers, finding the camera and paying the taxi driver for us so the start of our holiday wasn't ruined! The hotel itself is in the best location just a short walk form the river and on the recommendations of the staff we ate in the best restaurants every night. We wanted authentic Tuscany food, restaurants and bars that were fun to be in and great food. Downstairs there is the new Spa which you can reserve for an hour, they arranged this at short notice for us and even included a bottle of champagne for me and my wife to enjoy. I also would highly recommend the bar downstairs for a few pre-dinner drinks. Max is the manager in there and as well as making great cocktails gave us recommendations on bars and restaurants and never let our glasses run dry! The room had a beautiful painted ceiling and great views, it was spotlessly clean and a very good size! We both said we would love to go back to Florence again and without question we would stay here again. Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jon G

Thank you for having found time to write your opinion on San Firenze Suites & Spa.
We take care of all our guests, and it was our duty to help you in finding your camera on taxi, and we were lucky to find at first time the taxi driver.
In fact our staff is prepared to meet up any kind of situations that could be happened.
Our SPA is perfect to enjoy and relax after a day spent in our beautiful city. Suites are designed by an architect, and the view of Florence is superb.
In the future, for any reservations, we remember you to use the code LOYAL on our web site to take the advantage of our deal.
With my best regards,
Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Location, location, location! I heard that somewhere applied to the value of real property. Well, the San Firenze Suites and Spa has it in spades! In an updated 18th century building right in the Piazza San Fireneze, steps from the Bargello, the Piazza de la Signoria (who doesn't go there?), a few short blocks to the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio, this wonderful boutique hotel is Ground Zero for your stop in Florence.

What are the "rooms" like? Suites! Ours, on the 4th floor had the real E.M. Forester "view" all right, the Duomo, the Palazzo Vecchio, and the tiled roofs of Renaissance Florence was what we wanted and what we got. No compromises at all.

Aside from the perfect view, a superbly run establishment. I had a good feeling when I emailed the management a month ahead of arrival and asked if they could make some dinner reservations. Yes, if course! Could they reserve viewing times at some of the museums and attractions, "Yes indeed."

A further test of service: I asked management to procure me a gallon of distilled water. "It will be our pleasure," and there it was, in our room, and no one even asked for reimbursement of the expense.

I can hardly come up with the superlatives to recommend the wonderful personnel all of whom were genial, helpful, multilingual and best of all: smart and motivated to make your stay a pleasant one. An especial word of thanks to Lavinia for all her many kindnesses, but this is unjust: every staff person was always eager and (even better) seemingly instantly able to sort out issues. Need a network cable? Just ask. Want a sharp knife to cut a tough salami? Say the word.

Our newly built suite comprised a large bedroom with a real King bed, good desk space, lots of outlets, WiFi and (better) an Ethernet port! This was a godsend because the WiFi is not always reliable. The Ethernet connection worked fine. A separate kitchen/breakfast room, a really lavish bathroom, entirely clad in marble and a charming courtyard balcony with a pretty nice view of the landmarks.

A breakfast option is offered under some booking circumstances, it's pretty good. Excellent cappuccino, a good variety of Italian items and some cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage for those whose dietary needs require a bit of what they are used to. I forget what they add on for it, there are deals where they toss it in if you prepay which was how we got it, but Florence is an expensive town and it's well worth it to avoid having to pay for each breakfast item at a cafe.

We were sorry to leave this wonderful little gem of a hotel after five days and we will certainly stay there again if our travels return us to Florence. A great value for the price, and worth every penny both for the superb location and especially for the super quality and attitude of every single employee with whom we came in contact.

Room Tip: Top floor, face the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear buybeach,
What say more? Thank you, thank you and thank you for your beautiful review !
We are so happy that your stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa has been a memorable one, and we are at your complete disposal to welcoming you again in Florence.
Don’t forget to use the code LOYAL on our website to take the advantages of deal reserved to our guests.
With my best regards,
Micol Fargion – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,202 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,135 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 422 in Florence
308 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
887 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Property: San Firenze Suites & Spa
Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Firenze Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, formerly home to the noble Florentine families Raffacani and Sacchetti and restored by the architect Marianna Gagliardi, the San Firenze Suites & SPA enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets, including Via Tornabuoni, with the shops of great Italian designers such as Prada, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Valentino, Ferragamo etc., Are within easy walking distance. Immersed in the atmosphere of historic Florence, San Firenze Suites & SPA was designed based on the boutique-hotel concept and offers the ideal place to experience the city in a unique and exclusive way. Fourteen suites provided with all modern comforts harmoniously combine Italian design style with the expertly recovered original architecture to offer spacious and elegant rooms in a perfect symbiosis of elegance, style and warm welcome for a truly unique and unforgettable holiday. You will discover the pleasure of not being just a customer in a grand hotel, but rather a "friend visiting Florence", with all of our staff ready to fulfil your particular requests. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi, offering free internet access to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing