We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato I've had in Italy! ”

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Ranked #4 of 215 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best gelato I've had in Italy! ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place when trying to find a good gelato place and I'm glad we did! The No OGM sign sold me, but the taste and authentic gelato in a tourist town filled with fluffed up and brightly colored "gelato" was a refreshing treat. Definitely try this place if you're looking for delicious gelato!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much!

We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience and our gelato!

Please spread the word and come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    48
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gluten Free gelato”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice server and very good gluten free gelato. Had my gelato in a cup but they even had gluten free cones! Whole family enjoyed this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you! Gluten free gelato is one of the things that our customers appreciate the most!

Come back soon!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having had a bad experience with the tasteless gloop the sell in the gelaterias we were amazed with the quality of ice cream. He also had home made ice lollies choc ices in the display cabinet. Would recommend everyone to avoid the usual rubbish and go here for the best ice cream in florence

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joolsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo A, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you! We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience.

Please come back soon to visit us!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best chocolate icecream...”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Certainly the best ice cream meal I have had in an ice cream parlour...
I chose the smallest cornet and was astonished by the quantity of ice cream that was balanced on its top. The taste was extremely good - it is the best chocolate ice cream I have eaten. Superb. I sat in the shop and indulged myself - a good thing, as I am certain as I would have lost it onto the stones of Florence if I hadn't. Large portions and gorgeous taste and texture. What more could you want?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanPakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo A, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks a lot! We are happy you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for sharing this.

Please come back soon.

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Gelato we have had.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My sons and I had been walking all over Florence and needed a yummy break. My oldest son is a student in Florence and brought us to le botteghe di Leonardo. After traveling much of Tuscany we agreed it was the best gelato had eaten. It was also fairly reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Botteghe di Leonardo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Le Botteghe di Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing