We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Isabella
Nearby Hotels
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
320
141
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
141
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh fashiongreat locationpalazzo strozzitrain stationhigh end shoppingstreet levelroom upgradelocated within walking distancecold cutsspecial thanksa great staynice roomlovely hotelcouple of nightspastriesthe hotel is cleanwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

So this was our second stop on our 2 week Italy experience !

Traveled with friends who had stayed here previously when it was The Albergotto.

We arrived by train via Venice...Going on my friends memory of the exact location with some road work being done ...found it fairly quickly.So a quick walk from the train station.

Hotel - Boutique style-Room- Large-Bathroom ,small shower-little Juliet balcony-very clean-bed -2 put together but I found this all over Italy-hard -no problem !Rm 30 right beside the linen closet so if you want complete quiet not the room for you.I did notice a room on our floor that had a private staircase probably a suite .

Staff -very friendly & attentive !!

Breakfast room -Very good Eggs made to order !and then the typical fair .

Beside the Breakfast nook is a large room (lounge)very nicely decorated..tip-they have a cabinet filled with travel books..thought that was a nice touch !It was in that room one night we decided we had had enough of eating out so picked up our own wine and found a little deli (grocery) and had a picnic dinner of cheeses,salamis,olives,breads .The wait staff in that room could not do enough for us providing plates,cutlery,even getting us another bottle of wine when we ran short.
They served breakfast as well ( wait Staff)and they deserve A Job Well Done !!!

Would stay here again ... I loved Florence !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

we are very glad to see that your stay here has been fully satisfying. Also, it is nice that your friends reccomended our hotel to you: who more than a friend could know our tastes and give us some good advice? Actually, we firmly believe that the best to travel is by visiting friends around the world and "Isabella" is very happy to have met you and to have given you a nice reference point for your stay in Florence.

Thank you very much indeed.
Yours truly,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We loved staying in this hotel. The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was in a great central location. The only downside to the hotel is to get laundry done it is really expensive (for underwear or socks its 3 euro which I could buy for that price tshirts were 8.50 euro). Otherwise loved staying here. Great wifi too

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Lori,

we really appreciate your words: they give us happiness and the strength to keep doing our best they way we are and information to make our service better and better.

We hope we have provided you with a perfect "room-mate" to stay with on your next visit to Florence/Tuscany.

Kindest regards,
Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for five nights in May. Started in room 24, which as an earlier reviewer noted, was rather dark. The hotel was kind enough to move me to a different room (22) that was over the busy street. Very noisy if the window was open, but fine when the window was closed. Loved the location - put everything within very easy walking distance, including my favorite gelato in town just across the S. Trinita bridge.

Service was wonderful - at the front desk, for breakfast and even the chambermaids. The breakfast spread has a good number of options, and they can also make eggs to order.

Nice hot shower, safe in each room, TV with many channels, free wi-fi that worked very well. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a bright room, not the one that faces into essentially an air shaft. There may be ones that overlook Via dei Tournabuoni which might be best (but I didn't try those rooms).
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

it is so nice for us to read that you have had a memorable stay with us and that you have "tasted" one of our core points: we love helping our visitors as much as possible and make them feel as if they were at a friend's house.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again at Isabella's.

Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel location was an excellent base for exploring Florence. Everywhere we wanted to visit was within easy reach. The staff were very helpful and gave us some brilliant advice on where to eat. The rooms were spacious, well equipped woth the adfition of tea & coffee making facilities, safe & mini fridge. Fresh towels & toiletries were provided with daily room service. Breakfast was served from 7.30 onwards in a very enchanting breakfast room served by attentative staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting accomodation in Florence.

1  Thank StephZak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's in a great location (about 10 minute walk from the train station) and the staff is amazing - very friendly and professional. We stayed in room 33. The decor is nice and we had a big bathroom. There is a window in the bathroom and in the main room so it was nice to get the cross breeze. As one other review said, the rooms seem to be a bit dark (no overhead light) so sometimes it was hard to find things in the luggage.

We enjoyed the breakfast every day - they have a very nice breakfast room and sitting area on the floor where the reception desk is. The gentlemen working the breakfast area were exceptional - always a smile to greet us every day.

We would definitely tell friends about this hotel - and would stay here again if ever in Florence.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps before you get to the floor with the elevator. We were on 3rd floor and that made for a bit of a challenge (esp on days when we walked a lot)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews