We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Isabella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milu(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scoti(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Esperanza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adam(Florence)
View Hotel
Hotel Sole(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
319
141
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
141
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh fashiongreat locationpalazzo strozzitrain stationhigh end shoppingstreet levelroom upgradelocated within walking distancecold cutsspecial thanksa great staynice roomlovely hotelcouple of nightspastriesthe hotel is cleanwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights in April. The lady at the front desk kindly upgraded us to a bigger room and we really enjoyed it. Great decor, space, and conveniently located. Staff were wonderful, incredibly polite and helpful about what to see and where to eat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Brilliant location
Good sized rooms
Lovely staff and free wifi
Breakfast adequate with eggs to order
Very long queues for Dumo and David statue
Florence is very beautiful and you can walk everywhere in the historic centre. Food is very expensive and unusually you pay a tax/charge to sit inside a restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlo_Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for five nights at Room Mate Isabella in October 2013. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to Room Mate Isabella.

Hotel: As many reviews state, you have to climb some stairs to get to the hotel's elevator. There is a bell at the front door, and you can easily ring the concierge to carry your bags up. Room Mate Isabella makes the stairs as easy on their guests as possible! All of the common areas are charming and very clean. The location is very convenient and very safe. It's walking distance to all the main sites in Florence and less than 10 minutes walking to the train station.

Room: We stayed in a Deluxe Double, and it was lovely. The room has been recently renovated but still has lots of charm and character. We had a pair of floor-to-ceiling windows, which seemed more like a balcony, with a nice little view of the street. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Bathroom: The bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. Our only issues with the bathroom were the small-ish shower and lack of counter space, but these are nit-picky concerns.

Service: The employees were very friendly and helpful. We even had a couple of unusual issues, such as a plumbing issue and that we accidentally broke a glass shelf in our bathroom, and the service was still prompt and friendly. They kindly arranged tickets for the Accademia for us.

Breakfast: Breakfast was great. They had made-to-order eggs in addition to fresh continental fare. The service at breakfast was also very friendly.

Overall, Room Mate Isabella was a great stay. I'd happily stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our Double Deluxe room had lovely floor-to-ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Right in the heart of everything. Extremely comfortable. Well appointed. Great breakfast with a courteous staff. If you want to be in a lovely place within blocks of all the attractions, this is it. My only negative was the water temperature in the shower - which fluctuated way too much for comfort - but other than that, it was a perfect stay. One other word of warning - the elevator is located up a rather large flight of stairs from the street - but you can press a button at the entrance and they will come down to carry your bags if you're not up to the challenge yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Room Mate Isabella was the perfect hotel for our recent stay in Florence. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and it was in a great location, only a few minutes’ walk from the main tourist attractions. Also, it's just opposite a very good 'mozzarella bar', effectively an italian restaurant, which is very modern and does good food.

Our room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was a great size. Bigger than any city hotel we have every stayed in. We had breakfast everyday which consisted of a delicious selection of continental treats. It was a very pleasant stay and one which we would definitely do again when we next visit Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS-Townson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews