We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Isabella
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$704
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$649
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$604
US$461
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
319
141
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
141
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh fashiongreat locationpalazzo strozzitrain stationhigh end shoppingstreet levelroom upgradelocated within walking distancecold cutsspecial thanksa great staynice roomlovely hotelcouple of nightspastriesthe hotel is cleanwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014 and were very pleasantly surprised after a not so good experience in Rome. It was a great experience from the start, with the courteous welcome and help with our bags and the helpful tips/directions/suggestions around the city. The room was huge, nice big windows in the bedroom and bathroom both overlooking the street. Comfortable bed, good wifi and availability of english tv channels. The location was also perfect. We walked everywhere. Thanks for the dinner recommendation to Buca Mario it was our favorite meal of our entire 16 night Eurotrip!!

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade room for a small fee however we looked at the standard room vs the deluxe and found that the standard room was just as nice so it was not necessary to pay for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Crystal,

Perfection and excellence is what we wanted to provide you and your comment is the greatest award we could receive.

We are always willing to help with a smile and give the best advice, the once we would give ourselves. The location, the breakfast served unttil noon, the most comfortable beds and nice decor make Isabella the best "friiend" you may find in our wonderful city.

Do not hesitate to come back and see her any time you wish to, she will be there for you.

Best regards,

Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in the center of town . Walk to all major site . Beautiful rooms ( ours was huge) and fantastic breakfast . Front desk personnel very knowledgable and helpful . Andrea was especially so . His recommendations for dinners made our stay .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfadmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Visitor,

we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our "home" and hope you felt like you were at yours.

Adrea is a great guy, always willing to help like all our staff members. We have greeted him for the special attention he took with you.

Isabella wishes to see and welcome you on your next visit to our marvellous Florence. Warm regards,

Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We've recently come back from a 3 night break at this hotel. Check in was swift and the staff friendly. Upon check-in our room was upgraded to their Junior suite, this was a lovely surprise was our trip was to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary (we hadn't told the staff this) so it made the stay extra special.

The room was lovely, situated right at the top of the hotel. It overlooked houses/rooftops so had a beautiful view and was really quiet, meaning we slept really well. We had plenty of space and a well equipped bathroom. It was incredibly clean and we had no issues at all. There was lots of books and information on the area available in the room, which I thought was good.

There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Hot options of eggs, sausages and bacon along with ham, cheese, cereals, rolls, fruit, yoghurt and pastries. The member of staff on duty at breakfast was really friendly and helpful, explaining everything to us. Reception staff were always friendly and extremely helpful.

Location wise it was brilliant. On a very upmarket street and walking distance to everything. We were extremely pleased with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend the trip to friends/family.

Thank you to everyone at Roommate Isabella for helping to make our anniversary break extra special!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Hayley,

thank you so much for your fantastic words!

We really do not know what else we could add to them as you have pointed out all the aspects we care for to make our dear guests feel the way you did.
We are a little afraid it will be hard to surprise you again on your next visit, but trust we will do it again: if not in Florence, then in any other Room Mate you can find around the world.

Best regards,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great service starting from the staff in the reception and ending with the staff that served us breakfast. The hotel staff was fast and effective in cleaning the room plus always asked us how we were doing - all that within a short period we were away taking breakfast. Location was superb. We were able to reach all tourist sites within very little space of time. The only negative is the flight of stairs - not okay if you are disabled. I hope they talk about it on their Internet profile. This could be also an issue if you have luggage but as I understood they mitigate that by sending a porter when you press the bell at the entrance. The owner though was a bit condescending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddiesevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Eddie,

thank you very much for your taking your time to let us and other people know that you had a pleasurable stay at "Isabella".

Our location is the perfect one to feel the city at most and, indeed it allows to get anywhere in very few mintues by walking. The whole Staff do their best every day to and they are the heart of Isabella: we truly appreciate your special mention, it gives us the will to do more and more. Our building belongs to the typical picturesque ones of the "old" Florence, this is why it was not possible to have the lift starting from the very beginning; at any rate, our service is perfectly available as you have underlined.

We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion and thank you once more.

Kindest regards,

Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to all of the sights in Florence and the train station. On approaching the hotel we found it to be on a beautiful street, filled with high end labels for clothing if you're interested in shopping. We weren't here to shop, but it did make for a nice clean and quiet street. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. You walk up a flight of red carpeted stairs to reach the elevator, one more flight will get you to the lobby. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Our room, 34 was easy to find and had a beautiful street view as well as a French door that opened. Bed was comfy. Breakfast provided was delicious and convenient.

Downsides - our air conditioning was broken and after a back and forth the staff found that yes, in fact, the AC unit to our room was broken. Fortunately, it was a beautiful temperature at nights and they provided us a fan that made the room very pleasant. Wifi service was spotty at times. And water temperatures in the bathroom had some wild swings.

All in all, you get the charm of an old building, but of course some of the struggles. Staff was excellent. Location could not have been better.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews