We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, centrally located”
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #203 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, centrally located”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was the second hotel for our Trafalgar group. It was clean and convenient, right next to the bus station. The bathroom was huge, although we had a couple of minor issues -- the hairdryer came off the wall and the shower door came off. However, we told the front desk and they fixed both issues right away. The biggest problem was the breakfast -- there were 2 tour groups there and the staff seemed surprised at that, as they could not seem to keep enough food out. Didn't they know how many people were in the tours and the times they had to be out in the morning?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmama2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    520
    227
    83
    62
See reviews for
220
574
39
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for only one night - with the standard of the accommodation I wish it was for longer. The rooms are extremely generous and the bathroom was also the biggest in Europe I have stayed in.

The location is great for the metro - literally just across the road. It is a bit of a walk into the city itself but nothing too long.

The breakfast was awesome too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in many hotels in the last few weeks,and this one was very good,excellent reception service,super room, very nice breakfast, very good location ,well done and thank you,definitely we would recommend,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We didn't get a good room despite we had booked the hotel weeks ago. The room we got was at a different building from the main building, and we had to walk a long way and transfer to a second lifts to reach our rooms. And we were told by this lady at the reception that it was because the rooms were fully booked 2 days ago so she couldn't arrange other rooms for us, even though we actually booked the hotel weeks ago way before all the rooms were fully preoccupied. We also felt very unsecured staying on that floor. It seemed like there is no one except my family and I who were staying on that floor, and we went to check out other floors and apparently all other floors were actually under renovation. So we went a long way to the receptions and insisted to this lady receptionist for a change of room. What really pissed us off was her very rude attitudes. She kept on arguing with us, giving us ridiculous excuses which were totally unacceptable. She argued with us for half an hour at the lobby where all the tourists were sitting at the side looking. We felt absolutely embarrassed and disappointed of the service we got from Hotel Ambasciatori. Never will we stay in this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ggmmkk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel is conveniently located indirectly opposite the main train station and besides SITA bus station.
If you are looking to travel to the MALL for outlet shopping, you will find that the SITA bus station location is a bonus. If you are going to the MALL at the opening hours , do go to the bus station to queue at least half an hour early. The first bus is 9.00 am.
The staff at the reception are petty helpful.
The decorations in the room are basic, but clean. The room is big enough to accomdate a queen size bed and an additional single bed.
The downside of the room is that the bath area has only bath tub which make showering a little cumbersome. The small window pane partition did little to prevent water from splashing onto the floor.
Breakfast is decent. However, the hotel is big enough to cater to tour groups. So during days where there are tour groups, the breakfast area gets crowded. I notice the tour groups are mainly Asians from China , Taiwan, Korea, Japan and Hongkong.
Although the hotel is not exactly located at the main tourist spots like basilica, the walk to these spots is manageable and surprisingly pleasant during winter. It takes about 20 minutes to walk leisurely to the square.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel is centrally located across the street from the train station. One of our 2 rooms had a window towards bus station, had some noise from this. Got mosquitoes in our room, but we had windows closed, so where they snook in, we do not know. Room was nice and modern apart from this. Breakfast room was OVERCROWDED first day and they also had done some painting, so it smelled a bit funny. The second day they opened up for breakfast in the restaurant, so it was better. Service rating of 2 is due to breakfast issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've heard that this hotel was recently (about 2 years ago) refurnished and renovated, so I was quite satisfied with the modern look of the lobby and the seating area near the breakfast room. My room was comfy, even though I do admit it was a bit odd-shaped. No WiFi connection in my room, and the heated rack was out of order, but the shower was good. Insufficient lighting too, so it was quite dim at night. But the location of the hotel is really strategic as the train station is right opposite the hotel, and no there's not much noise pollution. It was a good stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinweihearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#121 of 412 in Florence
228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#135 of 412 in Florence
802 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#82 of 412 in Florence
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#113 of 412 in Florence
80 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#169 of 412 in Florence
389 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#96 of 412 in Florence
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Property: Hotel Ambasciatori
Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by us, dedicated to you!!!!This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations.Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays.And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience.The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing