We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel near Florence Airport - easy access to main city as well” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ranked #261 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Berkshire,
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good family hotel near Florence Airport - easy access to main city as well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were looking to stay for a few days near the airport as we had a lot of family and an early morning flight. Kids like this hotel: little welcome gift, comfy sofa-bed, pool, Xbox, and a play area. As the hotel is geared for kids they felt comfortable and were happy to hang around. There are large tour groups at this hotel but they are geared up for this and we did not have any issues at all (they even had a somewhat seperate eating area so service did not slow down for us).

The breakfast was good value but keep in mind it is fairly basic and will not win awards (prety low cost/low quality hot foods). However, we are all very happy with the food overall especially one large family dinner - excellent food and wine. The only down side is the very early morning breakfast (4am to 6am): they should not bother, it was melba toast and a kettle basically, this was a waste of time.

The pool was cold but we swam both days 2 times per day, kids loved it plus there is a lifeguard on duty. They also had table football and table-tennis. There is a very basic gym but enough for a cardio workout , basic weights and stretching.

Service was excellent, the bar man we saw everywhere and he was super friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean, in good order and we all slept well. Comfy beds/bedding and good bathrooms. All 3 rooms we had were nice.

The hotel was easy access to Florence by bus (15-20mins) and super close to the Airport (at most a 5 min drive).

We loved the hotel and were happy overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danomites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    565
    447
    166
    76
See reviews for
698
249
65
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Swimming Pool is really too cold >> useless to have one with such a temperature (my daughter was sad).
Breakfast is too industrial (bacon and eggs are not cooked enough, no fresh fruits, no fresh juice, ....) It looked like a breakfast in Disneyland.
WiFi was free but i never succeeded in getting it right (and i was not the only one)
People from the hotel are very kind.
Quite expensive for the level but everything in Firenze is expensive.
Otherwise, it's a quite good hotel for the area and quite easy when travelling by car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

1. Location
Don't really know since we were on tour, but it is supposed to be so near the airport as what the name suggests
2. Hotel/Cleanliness
Nice hotel with modern finish. The room was so white and looks so clean.
3. Service
It has free internet, but only in the lobby.
4. Food
I ate a lot that night. It was good

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank krkchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel is located close to highway - good acess by car. There is no problem with parking and hotel has also underground garage (paid). Beds are horible stony .. need to exchange. Furniture is also old but function.
Good point is free shutle bus in the Firenze city center

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed here in June, the main Foyer is the only place to get internet access. with 15 or so people in the foyer all on the internet the signal was weak and slow.
the room was dated to say the least, old worn carpet, fittings even the bedspread had seen better days. the bathroom was old but functional
we arrived at 11am the restaurant was not open for Lunch room service was not available the only thing they could do was cheese & tomato toasted sandwiches.
There is a shuttle bus that will take you into town but you need to book it well in advance.
We had the worst thing happen to us. there was a blackout in the hotel, only in this hotel the IBIS next door had power. this meant that there was no lights, no TV, and NO WATER!! this happened just after 7am and wasn't fixed by the time we left at 9am
(I say left as I wasn't able to check out without power). and also there was only 1 elevator operating which made it difficult to get down from the 9th Floor with bags

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armando2502, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I just want to apologise for the blackout that we had during your stay, it was a technical problem and we fixed it in 3 hours. This caused a lot of troubles to our guests. Sorry again.
I also would like to inform you that since the beging of August, we now have a free WiFi access in all the hotel, guest rooms included, of course.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The room was avarage, nothing special. Old furnitures, old bathroom, the paint is flaking off. Parking is a problem, as in the most Novotel hotels. If you want a secure parking place, you have to pay additional money. Otherwise you can park wherever you want. In front of the hotel, there are 10-15 park places. At the breakfast the coffee machine is only murmuring, but gives nothing. But the most problem is internet access. There is free WiFi in the lobby, but no free WiFi in the rooms. What's happenning? Everybody is sitting in the lobby with his/her laptop. It is an awful sight. When you arrive, 50 people is sitting, and use internet. I think free Wi-Fi in the room is not a high cost thing to a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#110 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
7.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#171 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#224 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
2.6 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#94 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Property: Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing