We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsatisfactory” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ranked #261 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

1. You should reserve in the bus since it only carry 16 pax. If you get bump off it will cost 35euro to get to city center.

2. Bus leaves 10mins late just to wait for 1 person and the person didn't show up.

3. The thinnest towel I ever used in my life. One towel can't dry me up.

4. Front desk typical Italian snub
5. Room size satisfactory

Positive side. Dining staff is attentive and near to airport

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurkhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your kind review and I do thank you for the time we have dedicated to us expressing your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Firenze.

I have taken note of your observations and I do apologise that our services and product have been under your expectations.

Be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    565
    447
    166
    76
See reviews for
698
249
65
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent one night here. It is very close to the airport and we had a very early flight. The room was a good size, very clean and had lots of storage space. The staff was helpful. Those are the good points. There are several things that need to be improved. The beds are very hard and there was no top sheet on them. The towels were very thin. The restaurant had good food and very slow service. There was an airport shuttle, but it doesn't start running until 0815. There were several people checking out who had early flights, and it would have been nice to have the shuttle. It was an okay stay, it could have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBrady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

I have taken note of your observations and I do apologise if some services and product have been under your expectations.

On the other hands my team and I are grateful for your words of appreciation regarding the staff, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel as part of Trafalgar's Splendors of Italy tour, and would not recommend it. We stayed for 2 nights and there were several issues. We had requested a double and a rollaway, but there was only a single, and getting a room with 2 more beds was a difficult. The beds were Ikea with very thin mattresses, which we ended up dragging off the frames to lay on the floor, since it was better than the slats digging in our backs. The entryway/bathroom and sleeping area were separated by a door that wouldn't stay open so we had to prop it. I'm used to high bathtubs in Europe, but this was at least a 2 foot drop with nothing to hold on to for us to climb out. The electricity was faulty too, and 2 members of our group had to change rooms twice. The room also seemed dirty and the fridge had a weird smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libroschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your kind review and I do thank you for the time we have dedicated to us expressing your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Firenze.

I have taken note of your observations and I do apologise that our services and product have been under your expectations.

Be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Recently stayed as part of a Trafalgar tour. First room had no hot water. Informed reception and a maintenance man was at the room within 5 minutes - he spoke no English but I am good a charades. Quickly identified as not a quick fix so we were offered another room and assisted in the move. 2nd room - the toilet malfunctioned and water ran all night. Too tired to do anything about it until morning. Informed reception in the morning and it was fixed when we returned in the afternoon. Great service from the reception staff. The breakfast had a good selection and was happy with the set meal at night. Cannot comment as to its location as we were bused everywhere, but I do believe they had a shuttle service to the train station. Free WIFI which worked well. Also had a computer and printer available to check in and print boarding passes, big bonus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We regret if your experience in our rooms fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

On the other hands my team and I are grateful for your words of appreciation regarding other services, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#109 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
7.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#170 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#228 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
2.6 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#92 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Property: Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing