We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you must!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ranked #259 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only if you must!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Near the airport so it attracts large groups, and it is understaffed.
Restaurant was pricy and service slow.
Car park is a convenience, and there's a swimming pool.
Breakfast was so-so.
A bit dated overall, was in it's prime about 1990.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas c. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your kind review and I do thank you for the time we have dedicated to us expressing your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Firenze.

I have taken note of your observations and I do apologise that our services and product have been under your expectations.

Be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    574
    453
    170
    80
See reviews for
704
257
68
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The restaurant service is ridiculous. Food is marginal, and service is terrible. It took over one hour just to get our pasta dishes. There were less than 5 tables occupied in the restaurant, so they were not even busy. Then, the next course took another 40 minutes after we were finished with the pasta. We even had children in our part. Will not eat in the restaurant again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your kind review and I do thank you for the time we have dedicated to us expressing your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Firenze.

I have taken note of your observations and we do our apologise if our restaurant services have been under your expectations.

Be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

1. You should reserve in the bus since it only carry 16 pax. If you get bump off it will cost 35euro to get to city center.

2. Bus leaves 10mins late just to wait for 1 person and the person didn't show up.

3. The thinnest towel I ever used in my life. One towel can't dry me up.

4. Front desk typical Italian snub
5. Room size satisfactory

Positive side. Dining staff is attentive and near to airport

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurkhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your kind review and I do thank you for the time we have dedicated to us expressing your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Firenze.

I have taken note of your observations and I do apologise that our services and product have been under your expectations.

Be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel Firenze.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.0 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#120 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#167 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#248 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Property: Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing