We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveller rating
1,040
957
318
156
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
957
318
156
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttrain stationtop floorroof gardenold worldbreakfast roomsanta maria novella churchhigh ceilingsroom was largemajor attractionshotel is in a great locationloved this hotelfour nightsold buildingwithin easy walking distancestreet noisepastries
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This an old, tired hotel with dark interiors with a rabbit warren of rooms connected with narrow hallways - located across from the train station
The rooms were dark and a little shabby, but surprisingly the bathrooms were modern and well equipped, plus nice toiletries
Staff were helpful
Nice breakfast with good views

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RabaulUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My mother and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst traveling through Italy in May. The hotel itself is beautiful and very close to the train station which was great for us.
Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable however we were on the side of the hotel and during the night we could hear people shouting at each other and police cars screaming past.
Breakfast was very nice and the view from the roof top terrace is amazing.
I would stay here again but I would ask for a room on the quieter side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leighandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is directly across the street from the main train station in the center of Firenze. The large historic palazzo that houses the hotel is impressive and the rooms are rather dramatic, with large windows and high ceilings. The buffet breakfast in the rooftop restaurant is quite good, and the view from the terrace is stunning. We found service at the front desk to be a bit brusque and there were some issues with the WiFi while we were there. But staying here is a unique experience due to the building itself. I have stayed here twice and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globetrekkerfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arrived in Florence by Train, the hotel was less than 5 minutes walk. entered the hotel and the lobby was very impressive.
Unfortunately the room was not ready (we arrived a few hours early) and sat in the bar for a while.One of the bar staff Marco, was very friendly chatty and a great asset to the hotel, during our 3 nights we met him a few other times at the roof bar (which has a great view of major landmarks)

The room itself was very impressive large bed, desk, bathroom etc, but it was the view which sold it for us, a bedroom view of the cathedrals domo.. just outstanding.

The only let down of the trip was the waiting staff at the restaurant. I know we were in a foreign country but the staff did not seem to understand any English and it was very difficult placing our order, the only staff in the area who understood us was the concierge at the restaurant and the bar staff.

Though we would stay again but would avoid the restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at the 4 star Grand Hotel Baglioni in Florence recently and were very disappointed with this hotel. The room we stayed in was supposed to be a deluxe room (Room 127) but if this was a deluxe room I feel very sorry for the people that stay in their standard rooms. The room we had was very small and dark, dark furniture, poor lighting and a small stained glass window did not help the overall effect. We were directly above an enclosed courtyard where the kitchen was located hence it was quite noisy. Also there was additional noise that came from a plumbing waste pipe which was situated right outside the bedroom window. Every time someone used the toilet or took a shower we were woken up by the noise of the water velocity in the waste pipe. The redeeming feature of this hotel for us was, in fact, the lovely bathroom and also the rooftop bar/restaurant. The staff here were friendly and accommodating, unlike the staff on reception who were the complete opposite. On a plus side this hotel is very conveniently located for exploring Florence and very handy for buses and trains.

Room Tip: If offered room 127 refuse it. Get a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598JanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews