We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
827
529
101
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
529
101
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationgreat hotelbreakfast roompiazza della signoriastreet noisegelatocentrally located hoteltrain stationchurch bellsby european standardswalking distancepastriestwo blockscold cutsfirst floorminute walknoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is not for budget traveler however is not expensive for you to stay in Florence. I believe you need to take a 15 mins waking from train station, so I suggested to take cab to there better than walking,only you have a light baggage and familiar there,being a first time traveler it is not easy especially in rainly day. This hotel have a small lobby and dinning room however their decorations is very elegant not to mention that the room as well. So it is quite nice hotel the breakfast is good quality even not so much choice but overall is not bad.
The hotel is only need to take few mins you can easy to reach dumo,and just walk out you can start your shopping journey, so you won't need to worry where you go you can easy to spend a day for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Over Thanksgiving, we visited our daughter who was studying abroad in Florence for the semester. The Hotel Calzaiuoli was a beautiful and perfect fit for us. Located in the heart of Florence within a block of the Duomo, we easily walked everywhere. As some of the rooms are in the process of being refurbished, we enjoyed one that was just finished. It was beautifully, and freshly finished with soft whites and touches of grey and cinnamon. The floors were new, dark hardwood. The ceiling had a soft and lovely papered "fresco." The beds, pillows and linens were new and soft and luxurious. The bathrooms were not enormous, but big enough to be comfortable. I loved the sparkling new finishes of brown marble, chrome and glass. The water pressure was awesome with plenty of heat. Our room was impressively large and had an enormous closet that would rival any around the world. It was filled with large storage cubbies so that we could actually easily hang our clothes, stack our sweaters, stow our shoes and still have room to store our suitcases. Our room was also quiet as it was on the second floor off a side street. We could open the large windows in the room or the smaller one in the bathroom for a pretty view of the side street and take a look at the sky to check the weather! We were pleasantly surprised by how sunny, albeit chilly it was at the end of November. And, as a bonus, there were absolutely no lines to get into any museum or restaurant! It was so worth bundling up a bit at that time of year.

The service was always friendly and expeditious. One drawback was that while we were visiting, the dining room was being remodeled. Not to worry, we had room service delivered to our room each morning. I do look forward to returning to see what the new dining room looks like?!

We really enjoyed staying at this super lovely hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates sparkling new finishes, fresh and soft bedding and a lovely location.

Room Tip: Ask for anything newly re-modeled.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Calzaiuoli over Christmas (from Dec 21 to 27) and it was a delightful experience. The folk at reception were all so welcoming and helpful on every level. My partner had hired a motorbike while we were there and the chap at reception when we checked in helped him organise parking and gave great directions on how to get there! So much of our 'must-see' list was within walking distance and the hotel is close to many lovely eateries, and places treat yourself to something icy or sweet.

Our room was huge with a beautiful 'sofa' at one end of the room, luggage holders were 'hidden' behind the beautiful curtains covering the two windows, and the bathroom was incredible. I made the most of the wonderful, deep bathtub with massaging jets.

Breakfast was as comprehensive as you can expect a breakfast buffet to be - everything from custard-filled croissants to lovely crispy bacon, smoked salmon and everything in between. The staff in the breakfast room were always cheerful and welcoming so our day got off to a great start every time.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - it was a lovely week of luxury along the way in our Italian sojourn.

Thank you to everyone at Hotel Calzaiuoli.

Jill and Mark

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillybeanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor and everyone raved about this hotel due to the location. Well, the reviewers were correct. We took the cab from the airport and it was 20 euros plus I think 5 euros for the three of us. The hotel is right in the middle of everything you need to see in Florence. We had three individual beds and they were very comfortable. The room has a pot to heat water plus tea and coffee. There is a refrigerator and a tv. We thought the breakfast was good. The breakfast included: juices, coffee, scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs, ham, salami, cereals, breads, sausages and yogurt.
There are several good restaurants nearby: Coronas Cafe for gelato, Birreria Centrale, and Trattoria Paoli. These restaurants are within a block of the hotel There is a great supermarket, Meta, within a block as well. We would go there to buy water, wine and snacks.
A half block away is an ATM machine. All the historic places are within a 5-10 minute walk.
The staff at this hotel is quite friendly and helpful! Would we return to this hotel....absolutely. There is a good supply of shampoos, conditioners and soaps in the bathroom as well.

Room Tip: We were in Room 302 which was on the end of the hall and we would recommend this room for three people.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here over New Years. The location is the best to be in the centre of everything that is going on and to see. The reception is amazingly small and they are not particularly friendly, but not unfriendly! they are just there! We had a wonderful room in the new part of the hotel, it was great. It faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The size of the room was excellent and the linen was good. The beds were really comfortable. The decoration and quality of the furnishings were the best I have seen in a hotel in years.The breakfast was varied and good, but the breakfast room was on the small side.(baring in mind it was NY and the hotel was buzzing.) The staff at breakfast were great! helpful and cheerful. The only negative point is that the TV did't give the English channels, and didn't for the 5 days, even though we told them several times. I would highly recommend this hotel and would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: I didn't see the rooms in the older part of the hotel, but I would defiantly ask for the new section. The rooms were lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews