We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$544
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$419
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$604
US$461
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$649
US$619
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
1,036
459
131
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
459
131
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta crocearno riverrooftop barbeautiful hotelpiazzale michelangeloconcierge staffsuperior roomhotel barloved this hotelpastriesbreakfast was excellentsitting areawould definitely stay here againour honeymoonbeautiful roomwould highly recommend this hotelmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We recently stayed here when in Florence. We were traveling independently with our daughters and were p[leased with our accomadations. However there was a large tour group which "took over" the hotel. The breakfast was fine. The best advice we received about traveling in Italy we got from Barbara the concierge...never eat at a restaurant that opens before 7:30pm or that does not close after lucheon service. Restaurants that stay open all day usually just cater to tourists.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachholidays67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just came back from my trip of a lifetime in Italy. Stayed at this hotel and loved it. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bathroom two story suite. The staff were helpful and available whenever needed. Our breakfast was included and we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was a full breakfast. The hotel provided eggs, assorted meats and cheeses, breads, pastries, and we also were able to make mimosas. The hotel was along the river and close to most major attractions. The staff even let us get some breakfast before we left for an early morning tour. Very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deidre Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

First time here was 12 years ago..was wonderful. This time, hair on bed and in bathroom upon checkin (not mine)! Room very dated, carpets worn, furniture in poor shape, television tiny. This hotel needs to be updated. Lobby drab, breakfast mediocre. Location is excellent though. Seems to be catering to large bus groups . Personnel at hotel were fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajc542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Honestly, I agree with every bad review written concerning this awful hotel, and its really too bad that I've read them all a little too late.

The Hotel staff is very rude, and aggressive, especially the asian receptionist and older italian man with the glasses. Every sentence that came out of her mouth started with the word "Unfortunately". "Unfortunately you can not receive the room that you requested", "Unfortunately you're room is still isn't ready (even after two hours)".

I wanted to cancel my reservation for my stay at the hotel after the first 5 minutes upon entering their door. Basically, I had booked 3 nights with the hotel, however not on consecutive days, one night at Lucchesi and the next 2 nights at Villa La Vedetta (which was fantastic) and then back to Lucchesi for 2 more nights. Our problem was that we couldn't leave because our travel agent had booked our hotel room and it was impossible to cancel the last 2 nights at the hotel due to the long weekend (in our hometown, Toronto).

What made things worse was the room. We had stayed in two different rooms in total. Both were shabby, and had very weak or no wifi signal at all. The television didn't have any english channels whatsoever, perhaps there was one but the quality was very poor. Basically the rooms didn't look at all like the ones displayed on their website or any other travel site, they were tiny.

The food was okay (we only had their breakfast).

The location is good, however with this price you could easily find other hotels with the same location for a better price. You should look at the "Hotel degli Orafi", we didn't stay there but we wish we could... their staff is lovely and the location is amazing, right beside the Ponte Vecchio bridge!

I hope this review will help your decision on whether or not to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is definitely a 4 star hotel. Great accommodations(clean, nicely decorated, comfortable) and very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet(European style of course) and the location on the river was not only beautiful but convenient also. We walked everywhere from this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on river side are nice(and higher priced) but the rooms on the city side have an excellent view also of really beautiful churches and the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews