We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Ranked #54 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in room 210, overlooking the river. The room was romantic, well appointed, bed comfortable, view spectacular! The staff were very accommodating and very welcoming. Location was fantastic, a leisurely stroll to all attractions, a very short block to the Ponte Vecchio and steps from local bus stop that took us to the main train station. I highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic Florence hotel.

Room Tip: Room 210 had an incredible view of the Arno river (you are right on the river), the medieval tower a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ymr4sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

My first time to Italy and it was amazing. In Florence you must check out this hotel. It's located on the River Arno and is a great location to walking and public transit. Clean, well air conditioned and an amazingly helpful, and english speaking staff. We had a room with a balconey that faced the Duomo and to the side the hill of Piazza Del Michelangelo. It was breathtaking both night and day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great location but that's about it when we checked in the man at the front desk had a bad attitude very uninterested sort of cranky the hotel is a little out dated and the rooms are so small if you have mie than 2 peices if kuggage ut will be tight and good luck taking a shower if your taller than 5 foot and weigh more than 100 lbs not ideal place for a shower it's a standing one dont even think about shaving yur legs its impossible they also have old tvs it's 2012 where r the flat screens very old and out dated we had a room with a terrace good size terrace with stunning views but besides that and the location there's nothing else happening here it felt more like a low end 3 star

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a tour of Tuscany. The hotel is in a superb location overlooking the river Arno and 5-10 minutes walk away from a whole range of places of interest in Florence.
My husband wasn't too enamoured of this hotel - he found it a bit 'formal' and the rooms were much smaller than others that we had stayed in elsewhere in the region - however my point of view is that it city-based hotels quite often are smaller and more compact compared to those in more rural areas.
The air-conditioning was a bit noisy, but bearable. I would be quite happy to stay here again if visiting Florence for a second time. There probably are nicer hotels but I think they would come with a much higher price tag.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwigletandPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We enjoyed a spacious elegant room with a River Arno view Location location Location Plaza Lucchesi has a lovely location near the historic centre of Florence and Ponte Vecchio
on the banks of the Arno and helpful, professional staff
We spent the Millennium at the Plaza Lucchesi and had wonderful memories of that time
in Florence Happily this hotel is still an excellent choice - providing comfort and convenience

Room Tip: Get a room with a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel was a delight. Large, beautiful room with a balcony over looking the river, very clean and a nice size bathroom. The AC could be better, but that is Europe. We found the staff to be nice as was the restaurant (breakfast and dinner).

Room Tip: The top floor is warmer - but the balcony and view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for my birthday weekend and, even though we booked a classic (normal) room, we were given what turned out to be a deluxe room complete with terrace overlooking the river Arno. This was the best room we've had at this hotel (Room 406), which was also large with mini-bar (only 1 bottle of each kind of drink in it, which is odd e.g 1 beer, 1 coke), safe, wall-mounted TV etc. The bathroom was large but had the smallest of showers, a bit like a coffin, lol!. Even for normal-size people, there was no room to manoeuvre and the shower-head was fixed. There was no bath in the room which would have been better with a shower over it. This really was the only negative thing about the room. The terrace had a table and 2 chairs on it and it was great sitting having a bottle of wine after we'd come back after dinner. It made the break. Great bed-linen and huge bath towels. Breakfast was very good. We recognised the concierge from our last visit but he didn't put himself out too much when we asked if it was possible to get to Monterrigioni on the Sunday for lunch. He said he thought it would be difficult and gave us a photocopied timetable!!!!! As we had thought, it was impossible to get public transport (bus) and get back in time for our evening flight so we didn't bother this time. The rest of the reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Location is great, just around the corner from Santa Croce. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room with a terrace overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,539 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#57 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#21 of 410 in Florence
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Lucchesi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Lucchesi Hotel

Address: 38 Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Florence
#39 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#41 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#42 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £106 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Lucchesi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Lucchesi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Lucchesi Florence
Hotel Plaza Lucchesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing