We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Ranked #54 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in May 2014. It was also the location of a conference. Our room was very nice, although quite small. It was on the 4th floor with a balcony and an amazing view of the city. The decor was very classy and the bathroom was nice and clean. There was a safe and mini fridge in the room. There was not very much room around the bed, and it was difficult to find places to put our luggage and unpack a little. We must have had one of the smaller rooms given the other reviews that called the rooms spacious.

The breakfast was very very good - much more than I expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well. The concierge was helpful for helping with restaurant reservations and calling taxis.

The hotel location was great - right on the Arno river in a quiet location but very convenient walk to many areas of interest.

Overall the hotel was very nice. I think it was a little on the expensive side for the size of the room we got, but the view was probably worth it.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room had a great view of the city and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked a transfer from pisa to florence with hotel mini bus picked us up from airport took one hour . Hotel is right on the river front check in was quick we had a superior room but might have been up graded as it had a balcony with two chairs over looking river . Our room number 405 was not huge but ok u think the rooms have been decorated but not finished off no safe only one mirror in bathroom none in bedroom mini bar had free water in but not replaced when used, room had small telly one wardrobe with 6 hangers bathroom had a small shower nice clean. The breakfast had lots of choice hot ,cold ,fruit, cake if u want a certain coffee they would make you one friendly staff . The bar was not open late drinks expensive gin tonic and baileys 25 euro but you are in the hotel . Hotel is short walk to attractions if you can get a good deal be nice to stay there we paid 440 for a superior room last august through the hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyleeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed with my family for 4 nights in this hotel recently. The rooms are spacious and clean and we were given one with a balcony overlooking the Arno river. The hotel is situated right on the bank of the river and close to most of the awesome works of art in Florence. Despite the premium location close to all tourist spots, the nights are quiet and peaceful. The rooms have a personal safe so that you don't have to carry your passports and valuables with you throughout the day. Free Wi-fi is available in the rooms which helps in planning the schedule for the next day. Breakfast is decent and the staff are extremely helpful. Even when we had checked out and had over 5 hours left to catch a train, they gave us a safe in reception to keep our valuables and also kept our luggage. The concierge staff are also very efficient in planning local tours and guiding on local food/restaurants. English is spoken by all staff which is a big plus for travellers like me who are not conversant with Italian language. Overall, we had a lovely stay at this place and if I come back to Florence, I will definitely prefer this hotel.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the Arno river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nichinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was there for spring break with my cousin and grandparents. The hotel was very beautiful. When we left to continue our trip in Venice, I left my cell phone in the taxi. Not only was the taxi driver nice enough to bring it back to the hotel, but the hotel staff took the time to contact my grandparents and shipped my phone all the way to NY for me! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I13izzyb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great hotel. Great location right on the Arno River. Ponte Vecchio Bridge and Uffizi Gallery was not more than 10mins down the road. Short walk to everything. We had a view of the River & Piazelle Michaelangelo (which I would recommend going to see, it has spectacular views and worth the hike!). Front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. They answered any questions we had with a smile (unlike the front desk staff of our hotel in Venice). They even let us use their computer to print out a confirmation that we booked online.
A/C was great, since our hotel in Venice had a weak one. Bath tub was awkward, narrow, but no big deal. Hairdryer was the same boxy thing on the wall, weak, sounds like a vacuum, but no big deal. Opened the closet and saw extra blankets, but it looked a bit dirty...but we didn't need them anyways.
Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent view of the Arno. Unfortunately they were working on the swimming pool from 8:30 am till about 5 pm. Breakfast was very good with a large variety to choose from. Location was excellent. I wish they would have advised us about the work being done. We would have chosen a different place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the Arno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was gorgeous. We opted for a room with a balcony. It was the best decision. The room was spacious and the staff was amazing. The ammenites were wonderful. the only complaint is the airconditioning was regulated and it did get a bit warm in the room. The concierge was helpful although not really personable. He did help when asked but wasn't really good about recomendations. The location was beautiful, just steps from the arno river. The location was close enough to everything, that most times we could just walk. We took the "on off bus" and it was completely worth it. The roof top pool/restaurant was not open yet. We were a little disapointed at that and the construction noise was inconvenient, but all in all it was a great stay.The breakfast was more than we had expected and the perfect way to start the day. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,884 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#31 of 410 in Florence
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,561 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 410 in Florence
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Lucchesi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Lucchesi Hotel

Address: 38 Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#41 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#42 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Lucchesi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Lucchesi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Lucchesi Florence
Hotel Plaza Lucchesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing