We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want see florence cheap and good hotel with nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
Ranked #200 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

i stay here 4days its cheap and nice rooms and location,super place!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We,three families stayed there for two nights, First, they offered rooms in different floors. Second when we wanted their guidance to take a bus to the sight seeing place, the person on the reception told us to show the map which he gave to us when we checked in. We kept it at the room, but he did not want to show the map which was available with him, but told us to bring the map. We were irritated and went out and guided by a lady in the shop nearby where we get bus tickets also. On the left hand side there is a bus stop and the bus goes directly to the city center where we get everything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoharan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel provides a moderately priced place to sleep that is about 20 minutes by bus from the train station. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning had not been turned on yet, and we were there during an unseasonably hot day in late April. We tried to keep the door to the balcony open, but mosquitoes then came in. The bathroom was fairly modern. The surprise to us was that breakfast was not included in the price. The name B&B does not seem to fit, therefore. The breakfast looked pretty dismal for the price, so we walked down the street to a little bar that had a coffee shop and some breakfast pastries that were quite good and very inexpensive.

Room Tip: Get to an upper floor in the rear to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights mid April, I arrived mid night and its just 3 mins drive from airport.
The room is clean enough but small cos it's single room , but the wash room is quite noisy n bid smell , cannot sleep due to that noise. front desk was helpful wifi cannot connect but u can use the pc @ lobby. n there's a bus outside going to city centre takes around 20 mins, we steped on the bus and ask the driver for tickets but he told us it was finish , nothing he can do so we have a free ride to city haha. The only thing I will come again is the price only.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lady in the reception unfriendly mid-aged except for the guy.

Room can have a faulty ventilation system like ours intolerably hot! .... windows can't be opened because of noise (outside main street ) ...

Trjansferred room at 3 AM since we were not able to sleep anymore though we were so tired.

aside from price not really recommendable due to its location too, though 1 ride to the center this can also take you almost 45 minutes especially on weekdays and rush hours.

Need patience to connect to WIFI even on 3rd floor.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank JosiWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The rooms were quite big and the bed was extremely comfortable but as this chain advertises itself as a "low cost" hotel chain, there are no frills - no toiletries, no fridge etc. But if you accept that and take it for what it is, somewhere affordable to get a good night´s sleep, then there is little room to complain about the room. Ours had a balcony but there is no furniture provided to use on it.

Service at reception was not particularly warm, but not rude either. There is free parking outside the hotel, but this is only quite small and one night we were unable to parkt there but there is plently of space on the roads next to the hotel. The bus stop to get into town centre (the railway station) is just outside the hotel and runs about every 10 minutes until about midnight. Tickets can be bought in the bar behind the petrol station next to the hotel.

We took the bus into Florence every day but in the evening came home and went back into town by car where it wasn´t too hard to find parking spaces (in april, not sure what it would be like in summer). The local area isn´t fantastic, but seeing as though the bus stops outside the hotel, you have no reason to be wandering around there. It´s not dangerous at all, just a regular residential area.

There is an optional buffet breakfast for about 6 euros, but it´s a lot more fun to go and get a cappucino and biscotti in a bar in town somewhere.

All in all, no frills hotel, including no frills service, which does exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raqueluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is in a terrible location (you have to take a 30 minute bus into downtown) and the bus system closes early... But the service is the worst. The person in the front desk (a chilean man) insulted us repeatedly. It ruined our time in Florence. The rooms were ok.

Este hotel está muy mal localizado (tienes que tomar un bus de 30 minutos al centro) y el sistema de buses cierra temprano. Pero el servicio es lo peor. La persona en el Lobby (un hombre Chileno) nos insultó repetidas veces. Nos arruinó la estadía en Florencia. Hay otras opciones mucho mejores. Los cuartos estaban ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#277 of 409 in Florence
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 409 in Florence
585 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 409 in Florence
319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#135 of 409 in Florence
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli

Address: Viale Alessandro Guidoni 101, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £39 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli is located on the arterial road that from Florence city centre leads to the major motorway intersections. Its strategic location provides the ideal solution for combining business and leisure in the utmost comfort. The hotel is situated very close to the "A. Vespucci" Airport, in the Novoli district, just a few kilometres from the famous Piazza del Duomo, easily reach thanks to the public transport near to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Aeroporto
Viva Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing