We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernini Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Santa Croce(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiorino(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
883
282
59
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
282
59
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan floorlinen sheetsbeautiful hotelturn down serviceperfect locationpiazza della signoriabreakfast roombeautiful roomuffizi gallerystar hotelthe hotel staffhotel barfront desk staffjunior suiteour honeymoonloved this hotelpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

During early May, My wife and I spent 11 nights in the Bernini Palace with friends from New York.This was our third trip to Florence and our first stay here. Our room and housekeeping of the room were excellent. There was a problem with our first room, but that was quickly addressed by a very helpful front desk staff. The breakfast and the service were both excellent as well. The service reached a very high level. Outside the hotel a left turn and through the back door of the Palazzo Vecchio was the Pizaaz della Signoria.and the Uffizi Gallery fiilled with the masterpieces of the Renaissance. A right out the front door, past shops for books, leather and Pinocchio stood the Church of Santa Croce and the tombs of the many geniuses. Straight out the front door took you to the Duomo. Luckily most of the time the front desk was occupied by helpful smiling friendly Italians, but there was a stern faced shaven headed individual on occasion we decided to avoid. The central location, the room, the service and the staff made this a hotel worthy of high praise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

I gave this hotel a three star instead of two because of The night attending who checked us in. The hotel had lost our reservation (although booked and confirmed two months in advance), the night manager took the initiatives to upgrade our room to a suite. The rest of the staff would make sure we did not forget it!!! Also, do not book anything through the hotel if u don't intend to pay in cash, they won't tell u that although they take a 10% charge. Good location but so Are many other hotels.

1  Thank Saifg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback.

In fact we didn’t lose your reservation, unfortunately the booking confirmation sent by your travel agency was ended in our spam folder. That’s why the receptionist didn’t find it, but he immediately solved the problem giving you a Junior Suite in the Executive Floor with the free upgrade of 4 upper categories room even if you booked a Classic room (that is a Standard category).

Regarding the cash payment we think you referred to the train tickets you would like to buy. Our Concierge was able to find them through the travel agency that used to request the payment in advance by cash. The Hotel is not an agency, we only provide a free service of assistance to our Guests.

We inform you that we accept all the credit cards to pay the hotel bill, but not services provided by some others (travel agencies, museums, sightseeing tours, etc.)

We are sorry to undertsand that you didn’t appreciate our kindness, our professional service and our efforces to solve the initial little inconvenience with an important compensation, but we hope to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to change your mind about the Bernini and its staff.

David Foschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The deluxe double is spacious. We stayed in 404 and it had french doors that opened and overlooked the plaza with views of the Duomo. That view is a great way to end your day in Florence. The room is nicely decorated and the staff are friendly and ready to help.

Good location too so you can pop by during the day for a little rest, a change of clothes or a quick nap. Breakfast is good and has a wide variety of food to please most tastes.

This is a fancy hotel, so it's going to cost you a little more. I'm writing this review from another hotel, where we are staying for our last night after coming back from Cinque Terre, and it's much smaller with no view (It cost less, of course, than the Bernini).

Now is the hotel worth a five-star rating hotel? I don't know, but here seems to be an arms race of star-ratings on Trip Advisor and we're all caught up in. Hotels get at least four stars unless the housekeeping staff sets you on fire (hotels employing maids with pyromania tendencies toward guests can still earn three stars). There might be nicer hotels in Florence, but I've only stayed in two, so I'm wary of saying "this is the best place in Florence", but I am confident that most people will not be disappointed with Bernini. Most people give four stars if they have one or two complaints. I have no complaints and would happily book here again.

I stand by my Trip Advisor adjusted five-star rating.

Room Tip: The deluxe room the French doors was worth the upgrade price. You may hear people outside, but if you want a quiet room, I don't think it will have a view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiloGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

The location is central and accessible to all major places on foot. The service is very good, rooms were clean and breakfast was fabulous. Once we reached there they upgraded us to the Tuscan executive floor. Would highly recommend this hotel and will come back for sure once in Florence. Our stay was for 4 nights and it was part of our honeymoon. Internet is free and fast.

Nothing major however the international phone calls was a bit expensive compared with Other hotels. Beside that the overall experience was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here only last week for four nights and Despite our room not having an amazing view this did not matter, we loved this hotel and especially the staff. Visiting with a 19 month old the staff were all so lovely to us and to our daughter. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very clean, and the bed with linen sheets was very comfortable. The sweets on our pillow was a nice touch.
Having stayed in hotels in Milan, Lake Como, Verona, Venice and Rome too this holiday The Bernini Palace in Florence was one of our favourites.
The location too is superb.
Thank you all at Bernini Palace for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viana-Slades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews