We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, distracted front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #35 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel has a great location and we enjoyed our stay here. It always seemed like the front desk staff was super busy on paperwork or something. They were very helpful when you got their attention, but they seemed often distracted on other things.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Racquetman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Bernini during our honeymoon. We were upgraded to the Executive Tuscan Floor and had a lovely room with a large bathroom. The service was wonderful. I loved the hotel bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMT629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We went on a 9 day tour of Italy and Florence was our third destination besides Milan & Venice. My son had long ago booked Bernini Palace, Piazza San Firenze for 3 of us. We arrived at the Hotel on 18.07.2013 at about 12 noon. This Hotel centrally situated inbetween all historic locations doesn't give the poshness of a star hotel outwardly but it's very exotic and marvellous from inside. The staff are very cordial and speak English. Though we arrived 2 hours before the check-in time after a little wait of about 20 mins they gave us a upgraded beautiful room/rooms. They gave us Room 400/401 which were two double bed-rooms, one being climbing up few stairs from no 400. It's like a duplex, exquisitely furnished, large enough with spacious bathrooms and all star facilities. The Breakfast they served was simply superb with plenty of fruits & juices. We roamed till late night and enjoyed the nearby restaurants, italian music in nearby sqares and not spent any money on taxis for sightseeing because of this Hotels proximity to all tourist locations. A lovely Hotel to stay with family and enjoy true hospitality.

Room Tip: Though not familiar with other rooms, our room 400/401 was very good and spacious being a duplex. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjrao08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great historic hotel. Location is convenient. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Walking distance to museums, historic locations, shopping centers, river and train station. Staff is very friendly. Good breakfast food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdaddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Beautiful historic hotel with nice breakfast room and great location. Unfortunately rooms are small, the shower is a small window screen on the tub that does not stop you from flooding the floor. Also our room was located on the side of the street which was very noisy late at night. If u stay here ask for a room away from the side street.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank chriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location of this hotel I superb and makes a great base for a city break in florence.

We had room 104 in the "Tuscan executive floor" and it was lovely. A large room with great facilities.

There was no view from the room, but it was incredibly quiet; on a city break I can get all the views I want outside the hotel and a quiet room makes for a great night sleep - perfect combination.

Breakfast was good; a good buffet with the usual mix of cereals, hot plates and pastries. A good start to the day.

The hotel staff were friendly, professional and efficient and made us feel very welcome on arrival and were extremely helpful about booking taxis, helping book rail tickets etc.

Our travel company had told the hotel that we were celebrating a wedding anniversary, but the complimentary bottle of Prosecco was a real unexpected, very nice touch.

Other than breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel but there are so many good places within easy walking distance that this is not a problem.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank johnpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A wonderful hotel , wonderful staff, and a great location! The rooms are lovely, all the amenities first class. I would recommend this hotel and its staff to any friend of mine traveling to Florence !

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#17 of 411 in Florence
1,359 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 411 in Florence
1,324 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#30 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#30 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £184 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing