We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #30 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
“Great location, Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I originally booked a different hotel for our 5 night stay in Florence but when we arrived we were really disappointed in the room and knew we wouldn't be comfortable. Then we booked a last minute 5 night stay at Bernini Palace. We immediately felt welcome there. They were very accommodating, finding us a comfortable room at the last minute. They had great restaurant recommendations, the location is great, breakfast was great and every staff member we met was nice and helpful. This was our favorite hotel stay during our entire vacation in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for such a great post. I’m delighted that you couldn’t fault the Hotel and really enjoyed sharing your kind comments with my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    260
    54
    28
    13
See reviews for
211
620
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay, room 422 was quiet and beautifully appointed. Bed comfortable and linen fantastic, bathroom no bath but shower very good. Breakfast room is gorgeous with lovely breakfast and attentive staff. Location of hotel is right in the middle of the old town steps away from all the Duomo, Uffici Gallery & the Arno. Internet in foyer and bedroom.
All Staff fantastic. Foyer and lounge area very welcoming with comfy chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diasey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your post and your nice words, we will be more delighted to welcome you back again,
With my best regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

First, the location is great, but you can look at the map and know that.
We stayed in room 205, a double deluxe room. When I made the booking on line I requested an upper floor. When I arrived I was told that the floors above the second floor were all suites. Hmmm, good to know.

When checking in the lady at the front desk spoke little English. Thats's ok, it is Italy, but surprising in an upscale hotel.

I was awakened a couple of times during the night by street noise. Avoid room 205!

We had an early departure so I asked the hotel to arrange a cab for 430am. In a lively condescending tone, the man at the front desk (who did speak English) inquired if I would really be ready to go then, because it upsets the taxi drivers to wait. Uh, yes. So we arrived downstairs around 425am. The desk clerk asked me to give their adapter back. I informed him that I did not borrow an adapter. I then asked him for the number of our cab (sometimes you get a number when you arrange ahead), and he said there was no number. We went outside to wait. Meanwhile, another couple came to the front desk and mentioned that they had booked a cab the night before as well. They arrived outside at the waiting place a few minutes after we did. When the cab arrived, we were told it was not our cab, but the other couple's. Hmmm.

I have been to Florence a dozen time, and this is my least favorite hotel. The front desk was not friendly and the room was loud.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank loveambergris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious feedback.

We are really sorry for the inconvenient caused.

The room 205 is a very nice and big room with new soundproof windows anyway we are very sorry but the Hotel was fully booked and we were not able to offer you a room on the upper floors.

Looking for welcoming you back at the Bernini Palace Hotel we remain,

With best regards,

David Foschi - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
297 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for six nights in May as part of a Tauck tour.

The hotel has an exceptionally good location. The Uffizi Gallery is a 5 minute walk away, as is the Bargello Museum. The Duomo, Baptistery and Duomo Museum are about a 10 minute walk. The Academia Museum is a 20 minute walk. We walked back from our visit to the Pitti Palace.

The hotel room was more expensive than the others we stayed at during our five week European vacation. The room was significantly larger than those in the other hotels where we stayed. We had two comfortable cushioned chairs, with a small table in between, and a desk with a chair. We could have danced on the large wood floor. There was a closet where we could hang clothes, and it had a few drawers. As with the other hotels we have seen in Europe, there was no dresser in which to unpack one's clothes. My husband left his nearly full suitcase on a luggage rack, as did I.

The dining room where we had breakfast was very pleasant. The food was very good. Helpful friendly polite staff brought new coffee quickly, and removed dirty dishes.

There is a self-service laundromat within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

We were dissatisfied with the free internet service at the hotel. This is the only hotel we visited in France or Italy where we were told that we could have only one internet login password per person, not one login per device. I was able to get wifi on my smartphone but not my iPad. My husband chose to get internet on his iPad and forego using wifi on his smartphone. I was also not happy that even though we checked in for a six day stay, we were issued only three day internet passes. When they expired, we had to run back to the front desk, and were issued one day internet passes. The whole internet situation is bothersome and would be horrible for a business traveler. Our Tauck guide talked with the hotel staff; and they told her that the hotel is soliciting bids on upgrading the internet service.

This is a lovely hotel and overall I give it 5 of 5.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnCactusWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for your post. I’m delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience with the wi-fi, cause of some actions we was making on the connection that week the service had some problems. At the moment the wi-fi is not more limited and is regularly working. Sorry again, I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon,
kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our second trip to this beautiful city has been one of our best holidays. We loved this hotel. We had an opportunity to upgrade for a small fee. We were given a suite room 405. It had some of the most magical views of Florence. It was like looking into a movie set. The staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was massive, with beautiful period furniture. The bed had 100% linen sheets. We were presented a number of welcome gifts including food, drink and some great reading material. We loved the bar area and daily breakfast was tasty. This property is so centrally located you could walk to anywhere in the city within 10 minutes. Thank you Hotel Bernini! We will come back again!!!

Room Tip: I'd pay a little more for the suite if aviliable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnfonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your post and your nice words, we will be more delighted to welcome you back again,
With my best regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here based on recommendation over the UK late Bank Holiday weekend.
the hotel is slap bang in the middle of the old town and you can walk to absolutely everything very easily. the hotel supplied map was sturdy enough so that its repeated use didn't result in it tearing all the time! The breakfast was great with ample choices served on our floor in a very ornate room. we arrived late and our room was the last to be occupied and we stayed on the 2nd floor. the room overlooked the piazza. whilst the room was not as sumptuous or full of the antiques shown on the wn site pictures it had everything we needed plus a bath and separate walk in shower. A truely lovely place to stay in Florence

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a specific floor (Tuscan) if you want the ornate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latcsmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your post. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
David Foschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of Florence, near the Duomo. Short walk to major attractions and excellent dining. The hotel is elegant and beautiful. If you enjoy old world charm, with modern comfort, this is the perfect choice. The buffet breakfast is also excellent, with lots of options, including g eggs, excellent baked tortes And breads, and cheeses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for your post. We do have a great location here in Florenceto enjoy the local attractions by foot . Our breakfast offering is an ideal way to start the day after a restful nights sleep in our comfortable beds. I appreciate your recommendation about us and our team here and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
David Foschi,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#18 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Property: Bernini Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing