We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernini Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Santa Croce(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiorino(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
883
282
59
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
282
59
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan floorlinen sheetsbeautiful hotelturn down serviceperfect locationpiazza della signoriabreakfast roombeautiful roomuffizi gallerystar hotelthe hotel staffhotel barfront desk staffjunior suiteour honeymoonloved this hotelpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the initial greeting by the concierge as he collected us from the taxi at the hotel entrance to the sad day we paid our bill 6 days later the whole experience was top drawer.
After completing check in formalities we were given a guided tour of the hotel by reception and then taken to our room. This was elegant and charming and surprisingly spacious after reading some of the reviews. We had requested a superior room and had a fantastic bedroom with annexed sitting area with mini bar and tea and coffee facilities, obviously ensuite with a bath and shower, a view of the duomo from our windows and absolutely no street noise with the windows closed.
Breakfast was a sumptuous affair with great service and a huge selection of hot and cold items.
We used the bar every night for a night cap which the always happy bar staff took pleasure in remembering after the first night which made us feel more special.
We ate in the restaurant one evening and can honestly say the tasting menu was as good as any meal we had eaten in Florence and with the hotel offering guests a 20% discount it was also one of the cheapest!
Combine this great service with its excellent location and it really is the perfect base for a stay in Florence and we are already planning our next visit for October!

Room Tip: We had room 201 and it was perfect
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PremierAl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Bernini Palace was my favorite hotel in Italy, and Florence my favorite city. It is within walking distance to all the sights, and when you are tired, the room is exquisite. The service was fabulous, and the breakfast room was artful as well. We were well cared for by the staff. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just love it .
We came to florence last year and loved it but this time we chose to stay at a different hotel .
Fabulous. We were greeted immediately on arrival and shown to a fabulous room . We booked a superior room and it has fantastic views of the Bargello and the duomo. Just love it .

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback,
we really hope to welcome you back soon,
best regards
David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A person visiting Florence cannot go wrong, really, booking a stay here. It has just about everything a person would want for a "place to call home." We were there for a total of 10 days and were happy with this hotel.

First of all, LOCATION! Check out the pictures I have uploaded.The Bernini Palace is on the corner of the Piazza di S. Firenze. Step out the front door and straight ahead on the Via del Proconsolo is The Bargello (don't miss it!). Continue walking about 5 minutes or less and you'll be at the Duomo; or turn right at the front door and walk 3 minutes on Borgo dei Greci and you'll be at Santa Croce; turn left at the front door and walk 1 minute on the Via di Gondi and you come to the Piazza della Signoria and the Palazzo Vecchio. Within easy walking distance are many restaurants and cafes -- Circus, Yellow Bar, Alle Murate, Finis Terrae, IL Caminetto -- to name a few. And don't miss the Straw Market (just a minute beyond the Piazza della Signoria) for purchasing modestly-priced gifts to take home.

The hotel is very classy and elegant. Our room was on the fifth floor, faced the Piazza and was spacious. It had a very comfortable bed, large bathroom with PLENTY of counterspace, widescreen TV, mini fridge, and safe. And, surprise, surprise--there were an adequate number of outlets for our electronic devices! Hooray.

Yes, the room was very clean and well maintained. As for the service provided by the staff: the housekeepers were very pleasant and accommodating, though few spoke much English. The breakfast buffet delicious and more than adequate with offerings to suit every kind of traveler. The wait staff were pleasant,on the ball, and did not. The front desk clerks were professional and courteous. Italians haven't caught on to the "Wal-Mart Greeter" concept yet, and I suspect that many on this hotel's front desk staff were not too comfortable with their command of our language. However, when we asked for help, they dd take care of us.

Any negatives? A few, but not enough to lower their rating: 1) IF you are a light sleeper, you will want to ask for a room NOT facing the front. There was a lot of street noise at night (due to the narrow street and the walls of the building which carried the sound upward) with all the excitement of the World Cup games beginning and festivities related to that, to Fashion Week (around June 19, 20, 21) and the Feast of St. John the Baptist, patron saint of Florence (June 24). There were at least four parades that passed under our window while we were there. We had no problem sleeping ever and liked being on the side where all the action was; 2) wash cloths for the face (square ones) are not common in Italy. If you like to use them, ask housekeeping and they will bring you what you need; 3) Wi-fi is free but your access is limited to a 2-day pass at a time, which can be renewed as long as you are a guest; and 4) the shower door needs to be a bit longer; it didn't prevent splashing outside the tub area.

Since we were part of a tour through Tauck, I can't comment on the value of this hotel. All I can say is that it was an excellent choice.

Room Tip: If you have problems sleeping, ask for a room away from the front of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AKSherb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious feedback.

Looking for welcoming you again at the Bernini Palace Hotel we remain,

With best regards,

David Foschi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros: Great location, perfect for sight seeing and walking to restaurants. Nice breakfast spread in a pretty room, standard room was a decent size with a nice view.

Cons: Staff was very nice and helpful at check-in but then ignored us for the remainder of the stay. No acknowledgment when you enter/leave the hotel, no smiling faces, and annoyed by questions. Housekeeping was lacking. We returned one afternoon to rest up before dinner only to find our room had not been made up yet. We used the water glasses and they were not replaced for the remainder of our three night stay. Our extra room key was removed from the AC Unit by housekeeping and even when we did have the AC on it was pitiful (worst of our five stops in Italy on this trip).

We stayed here for our honeymoon and although we really enjoyed the location, we will not stay here on our next trip to Florence. This is definitely not a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews