We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just outside the center of Florence”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #156 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Park Palace is a lovely hotel located about 20 minutes (by foot) outside the center of Florence. My wife and I stayed here in October 2013, and we were impressed with the staff--they are very friendly and knowledgeable, and patiently answered our many questions over the course of our stay. The hotel includes a beautiful pool and an excellent restaurant with outdoor seating. Breakfast is included in the price of the rooms and is outstanding, and we stayed in for dinner on two occasions and were very pleased: the food was spectacular and the waitstaff provided excellent service. There are only two--relatively minor--drawbacks to the Park Palace. The first is that the rooms (judging by ours) are on the older side (although the bathroom facilities were up-to-date). The second is that while the walk into Florence is great--downhill along an old road lined with stone walls--the walk back is uphill and is very dark at night . . . better to take the bus back after nightfall. On the plus side, there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel, making this a very minor inconvenience. Overall, we highly recommend the Park Palace: it's an excellent choice for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FearlessFlier2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Quiet and clean hotel away from the masses of tourists . Bus stop to city center in front of hotel. 30 minute ride to everything. Great breakfast included. Staff goes above and beyond for all your needs . Stay away from the crowds and return to an oasis with a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetheoutdoors061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

we stayed 3nights it's very well located, it's not in a noisy area of Florence but at the same time its close to center.Very green I really loved the big pine tree which is located in the garden area it was giving such a good feeling to pool area and the whole looking( i can not even imagine this hotel without this tree) room was clean ,spacious and well decorated , garden setup pool area is perfect for romantic summer nights wine and long talks reading your book or relaxing on the renaissance style pool garden was quite cool !i felt serenity ,helpful staff , good food, good Toscany wine ..so i deeply recommend this hotel i will visit again for sure!

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor with the pool view is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NilPapapanagiotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After 8 days in the city centre, we moved out to the 'burbs for a change of pace. I'm glad we did. It was a reasonable 20 min walk (we're fairly fit) to the Ponte Vecchio and from there you're in the city centre. The main house and grounds were GORGEOUS. My husband just wanted to sit on the veranda all day. The pool could use a good scrub had a little bit of algae) but it's still really pleasant and refreshing. Comfy sun loungers. You still get quite a bit of road noise, but it is still in the city, after all. Breakfast was pretty good, but brown bread was rare (they like their white rolls I guess) and there was real fruit juice (not sickly sweet stuff you find in so many Italian hotels). With the coffee machine, do a longo espresso then a hot water to get a decent americano (if you choose americano it tastes burnt). We were in the villetta building (little villa) and the A/C didn't really work properly at all, but we couldn't be bothered to complain about it. Borderline too expensive for what you get, but to us the beauty of the place was worth it. The staff were very nice to us as well. I would not recommend this for children. It's a place for adult couples to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granite_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I love this hotel. It sits behind the boboli gardens on the hillside above Florence and the River Arno. Breakfast under the porticos on the terrace overlooking the oldy-worldy garden and pool is a real pleasure before heading down into the hussle and bussle of Florence for a day's shopping or taking off for a drive through the Tuscan countryside.

The evening stroll down to Piazza Michaelangelo is a lovely way to finish the day and the evening view over the skyline of Florence is magical with a few nice local restaurants to choose from.

If you are not driving, the taxi ride from the station is affordable and there is a bus service right outside the door of hotel which will take you down into Florence in a few minutes (bus tickets available from the hotel reception).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a wonderful small and friendly hotel. The rooms have character and all the staff have a love of what they do. The food is exceptional and the chef takes real pride in cooking wonderful Italian food with a twist. The lemon Ravioli is to die for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I visited for one night with THREE 10-year-old grandsons. We all had a fabulous time. The staff is knowledgeable and gracious. Food is excellent. Easy access by public transit despite seeming off in the hills. Beautiful rooms and gracious lawns and pool for playing tag and swimming. I especially appreciated the stay as a respite from the hassles of rental apartment living and the intensity of sightseeing--although the Boboli Gardens are in pleasant walking distance. Mosquitoes were the only downside, but we found them everywhere (Rome, Florence, Venice) in June.

Room Tip: Our family room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#188 of 409 in Florence
210 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#82 of 409 in Florence
528 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#243 of 409 in Florence
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Italiana Hotels Florence
#175 of 409 in Florence
1,086 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £66 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing