We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Second Stay as Enjoyable as the First!”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #156 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel with a group of friends 4 years ago and enjoyed it so much went back this April. The staff are wonderful and we found them to be very welcoming and helpful both visits.The location is great as others have said - access to lots and yet away from the crowds. Being on the Oltrarno side of the river reminds you that there is much to enjoy in Florence. From the hotel it is a short, enjoyable walk to the Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace in one direction and to the San Miniato Church and rose and iris gardens in the other direction. A good breakfast is available to get you going for your day's adventures. Do note that a dinner service is not available always in the low season. That being said, there are many fine restaurants within a reasonable distance including one that is a five minute walk. And you can still enjoy a glass of wine on the loggia overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeraldPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Park Palace. It is situated about a 20 min walk from Ponte Vecchio in a beautiful setting above Florence. The hotel was very comfortable and we had a very big room with a huge bathroom. The staff were very warm and helpful.
There is a pool set in a lovely garden which would be a very relaxing way to spend some time after a long days sightseeing in the summer.

The only negative was the breakfast which was quite limited and repetitive.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Double, very spacious with lovely terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveitalydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Old world charm in a classy hilltop neighborhood away for the crowds. I finally got to go for a run in a beautiful area without traffic and tourists. The hotel sits on top of a hill in a residential neighborhood surrounded by expensive villas. It's very nice to be out of the racket where you can hear birds sing out of your window. The staff is first rate and they understand Gluten Free! It's not everywhere that knows what you mean when you say Senza glutine.
You can walk down a classic narrow street to town in 20 minutes. We took a taxi back up the hill. I was amazed at how many tourists were in Florence in mid April, especially the hordes of student groups. They were all over the place. I can't imagine what June is like.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to treat yourself right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dmsgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was my third trip to Florence in the summer and after nearly expiring last time from the heat, I thought 'No more Florence without a swimming pool in Summer!'.

From the moment we drove in the driveway we were delighted. A gorgeous Italian Villa welcomed us! The hotel is situated on a hill above the town centre Acetri near the Oltrarno District. It has a beautiful, cool, relaxing, garden and pool which is very good because summer in Florence can be so very hot! It is tastefully decorated and the family rooms are huge. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. There is a wonderful restaurant just down the road called The Princes Terrace, although the hotel restaurant is good too and you can eat in the lovely garden. Easy bus ride to town ( Bus stop outside hotel ) or a beautiful 10 minute walk. Parking for those with a car. Will definitely be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldcoasthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way home from Tuscany after New Year. The location of the hotel is good. Yes, it's not in the centre, but a short walk from it. We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist, I am sorry that I did not get her name. Our room was quite spacious and well appointed with a large, marble bathroom and bathtub. We could have made good use of the balcony had it not been raining so aggressively! The bed was very comfortable and quiet so an excellent night's sleep. It was also super clean and felt well looked after. The housekeeping staff obviously take pride in their work.

Breakfast was okay, and what to expect when it is inclusive. I was grateful for a machine for endless cups of hot water for tea (I need lots in the morning and Italian cups are very small!) I think the food was adequate, although I don't really enjoy communal breakfasting so this always colours the experience. Perhaps a kettle in the room for us unsociable types would suffice.

All in all, a beautiful hotel with lovely staff and very good facilities. Parking was easy, but of course at a cost (but I guess it was fairly quiet and so we could park in the hotel grounds). I am definitely going to stay here on my next visit to Florence, which will hopefully be soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at this very fine hotel in December. While the hotel is a little older side, it is large, clean, well maintained and in good condition. Rooms are large and spacious with nice bathrooms. It provides a fine breakfast in a nice breakfast room. The hotel staff is very helpful. The Park Palace is in a great location--only a 20 minute walk to the heart of Florence. Also, there is a bus that stops in front of the hotel--you have to change to another bus to get to Florence, but it's easy. Parking is available for 10E per day in the hotel parking lot. The cost of the hotel is quite reasonable for Florence and is away from the hustle-bustle of the town. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and would stay here again next time I'm in Florence--I consider it a great find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip-Review01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#188 of 409 in Florence
210 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#82 of 409 in Florence
529 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#243 of 409 in Florence
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Italiana Hotels Florence
#175 of 409 in Florence
1,086 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £66 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing