We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Ranked #76 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a wondeful hotel in a great location at the southern end of the Ponte Vecchio. We stayed 4 nights here and walked everywhere. All the staff are helpful, especially the front desk who answered our many questions. The restaurant is good and sundowners on the terrace are something we looked forward to daily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I Hope you enjoyed Florence and hope to welcome you again

Regards

The staff
Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is literally 5 steps from the Ponte Vecchio and therefore near to a lot of the main attractions. The staff could not be more helpful and the room was a good size and beds were comfy. We could hear some traffic noise at times but no more than you would expect with the situation of the hotel. The breakfast while on the scenic terrace was adequate. We ate breakfast one morning but went to the city the next day. All in all would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice review

Hope to welcome you again soon

Regards

The staff
Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is all about location. The Ponte Vecchio bridge is just steps away and it is a short walk to city center. Our room was small, but it was clean and we had great views of the city with a small balcony. Breakfast was served in the terrace bar overlooking the city, a great way to start the day. The staff was friendly and helpful with great restaurant recommendations. Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel and thought the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area. If you want a nice hotel that is in the heart of Florence, check this place out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeAnB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I Hope you enjoyed Florence and hope to welcome you again

Regards

The staff
Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Perfect Hotel, excellent location, Great Service from all staff. Fantastic room with views from all windows. We had the recently converted confrence room, 509. The whole of Florence was explored on foot from here. Cant wait to go back.

With regards to getting their. If you travel to Pisa airport, get the coach directly to Florence SMN station. Journey time about 1 hour. If you buy you coach ticket on the RyanAir flight it is cheaper. Then it is a 10-15 taxi ride to the station, or 20-30 min walk, inc the breath taking sights, cafe bars and restaurants you can stop along the way.

If you want to take the train, this is out of service for line renewal. A shuttle bus from the airport to Pisa station then the train to Florence. Great if you want to take in Pisa.

Do not miss out on Central Market (Mercato Centrale) . Ground floor is the tradtional open market with stalls selling goods. Upsatirs is the most amazing restaurants and bar open till 11pm. Great quality food at affordable prices.

Room Tip: room 509 , corner of the hotel with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your detailed review! 509 is one of our best rooms with a beautiful view and I am glad that you enjoyed it!

Hope to welcome you again soon

regards

SB
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from celebrating our wedding in Florence. This hotel was the center of activity for us - we had about 40 of our guests staying here and the two of us spolied ourselves in the hotel's magnificent Queen Suite. Everything was perfect: the staff were friendly and accomodating, the views were breathtaking, the rooms were spotless and comfortable, and the location was unbeatable.
I highly recommend staying in this hotel; you will not be disappointed. If you have the means, try the Queen Suite. You will have your own private terrace, two bathrooms, two closets, and a large sitting room and bedroom. The Suite has views of everything from the Duomo to the Palazzo Vecchio to the Baboli Gardens. It even has an outdoor shower on the terrace for especially hot days! All 40 of our guests had a great experience here, regardless of which type of room they stayed in. My sincerest compliments to the staff - they made our time in Florence so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-in-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

To the beautiful Bride and Groom

It was a pleasure to be part of your wonderful Wedding, you could feel love in the air!!

A big hug and look forward to welcoming you for your anniversary!

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I was a single traveller and spent 3 nights in Florence. I had an excellent room overlooking the Vasari Gallery with a view of the corner of the Ponte Vecchio. On arrival and after unpacking I would recommend a glass of prosecco on the terrace if it is the cocktail hour! Lovely view and just wait for the bells to make it even more atmospheric. Very easy access to all the sights which are within easy walking distance. Look for the hidden gems of osteria around Florence.
Very pleasant staff especially chambermaids who made a point of greeting me when we met in corridor.
Appreciated the reminder to use the stairs and not to always use the lift. It meant I could have the extra gelato!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonarda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Madame

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to read that you had a nice stay in Florence and that your stay with us was comfortable.
I wish to welcome you again for some extra gelato time!
regards

sabrina
Assistant mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I first stayed at the Pitti Palace when it was a hotel/apartment in 1970. It is still a great place, and the rooms have been updated (they even have a TV and mini bar). The place is exceptionally clean, and about 50 feet from the South end of the Ponte Vecchio bridge. the Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace museum are just down the street the the South, and the Bianchi del Chingale restaurant is just a few steps from the hotel. It is a short walk to the Duomo and Medici Chapel, Academia (David) is about 20 minutes, and the Uffizi is only 10 minutes away.The staff is fantastic, although maybe a little short-staffed. The roof garden restaurant/bar has an unbelievable view of the Duomo and Bell tower and all of Florence to the North. The food is excellent, with a great free breakfast, Their wine selection is also great--ask to try some local wines, which they stock, and don't forget Limoncello. The rooms are small, but again, very clean, but you have to get used to putting your room key into the electrical connection to get the lights and water working. If you are charging a phone overnight, my outlet on the desk switched off when I turned off the light, so I ended up just unscrewing the light bulb at night. My bathroom had a tub, and only 1/2 of it was enclosed, so the floor got a little wet from time to time, and don't pull the cord in the shower--it's an emergency cord in case you call. You might because there are no mats in the tub, and it is elevated 2-3" above the floor. Give the place a try!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardofid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

Your review is very appreciated because you have been such a loyal guest for so many years, you know our past and so I am sure you will appreciate all the renovations we have been through!

See you soon!
Sb
Assistant mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#80 of 410 in Florence
628 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,565 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#72 of 410 in Florence
1,665 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#60 of 410 in Florence
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 3, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#99 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £84 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing