We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Ranked #74 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have just got back from a long weekend in Florence having stayed at the Pitti Palace Hotel which was chosen for its central location and it proved to be excellent. All the museums and shops are nearby and only a short walk away. The view from the rooftop terrace of the hotel is stunning and the buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I Hope you enjoyed Florence and hope to welcome you again

Regards

The staff
Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    718
    169
    47
    14
See reviews for
274
916
67
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wow. This has got to be one of the most centrally located hotels in Florence. It is right on the road to the ponte vecchio. That may sound too busy but it wasn't at all. Inside the hotel it was quiet and the staff were all professional. Our room was on the 5th floor and quiet. Beds were comfortable. A large buffet breakfast is served on the sixth floor between 7 and 10 30. Multiple coffees necessary to start your day? No problem here. The 6th floor offers inside or outdoor eating and great views of the duomo. Would stay here again when in Florence.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromcanada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a nice review about us, I am glad you enjoyed our service and the view!
Hope to welcome you again
regards


SB
Assistant Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A good bargain. I paid a very reasonable price for this nice and cozy place in Florence's best possible location. It is located in an area that is crowded with tourists and once you step out of the hotel's door, shops and museums are a few footsteps away. I would definitely come back to this hotel in my future trips.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a nice review about us, I am glad you enjoyed our service and the view!
Hope to welcome you again
regards
SB
Assistant Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a busy area of Florence , but once in the hotel it's quiet & welcoming . As a busy hotel in a central location breakfast is very busy, but the terrace for breakfast is excellent to see the sky line of Florence . Room clean but basic lounge area on floor 1 very good excellent supply of reading material & able to chill out.
Roof terrace excellent for eating& drinking in the evening food very good with excellent service. Just watch out for the friendly pigeon.

Room Tip: As this is central Florence it can be very noisy we were located on floor 4 would not have recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We have a unbeatable position, 7 metres from the Ponte Vecchio, one of the major monuments of Florence. We are in the heart of Florence few steps away from the main Museums. Of course it is a busy area but it is the place to be if you wish to experience Florence's atmosphere!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and teh Terrace and hope to welcome you again

regards

Sb
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fantastic little hotel. Very well positioned on the end of Ponte Vecchio, nice rooftop brekky, large clean rooms with comfy bed. Reasonably priced. Short walk from the centre of Firenze that has things to do late into the night....We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a nice review about us, I am glad you enjoyed our service and the view!
Hope to welcome you again
regards
SB
Assistant Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hotel must have the best location in Florence. It is situated right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and only five mins from the Petti Palace and gardens. The view from the terrace across the Arno to the Duomo and tower is fantastic, both in a morning with breakfast and at night with a bottle of vino. The terrace bar is well stocked ( but closes at 10pm) and the waiters are knowledgable about local wines etc. Rooms are small as are the bathrooms, but they are clean and comfortable. Street noise is no worse then many major cities and is far better than many London/New York hotels suffer from.

Room Tip: Sit with a bottle of Chianti on the roof terrace at night for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I Hope you enjoyed Florence and hope to welcome you again

Regards

The staff
Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it has a superb location, right next to the Ponte Vecchio but on the Oltarno side, close to the Pitti Palace and Santo Spirito.

It was a only a short walk from the Station SMN and we were greeted warmly by the staff on Reception and shown up to our room.

We were on the third floor, which meant we had a bit of a view and were above the traffic noise mentioned by other reviewers. The average-sized double room had an en-suite bathroom which was a little bit small and my husband found the over bath shower a bit awkward. Everything was very clean and we got clean bed linen and towels every day. We also had a safe and air conditioning, at no extra cost.

On the sixth floor there is what makes this hotel so special - a restaurant and terrace, where we enjoyed both breakfast and pre-dinner drinks.

We were concerned that there might be a bit of a scrum to get tables overlooking the Duomo,Giotto's Belltower and the Palazzo Vecchio, but each time we wanted to sit there we got a table with no problem.

Breakfast was fine; cereal, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, toast, choice of yoghurts, and a great selection of fresh and tinned fruit and pastries. There were two coffee machines and there was hardly any waiting around at all.

The bar opened at 4.30pm until 10.30pm (it closed a bit early for us, unfortunately, we'd have liked 11pm at least). The staff up there were lovely, especially the ever-smiley Jiyo.

They had a lovely selection of drinks, including cocktails and some excellent wines.

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for you positive review about us, we are glad that you throughly enjoyed the Pitti Palace, the view, the terrace, the food!
We hope to welcome you again

regards

SB
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#69 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Property: Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Address: Borgo San Jacopo 3, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#70 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#98 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing