We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location wise nothing can be better than this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Ranked #74 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed here for 2 nights and i loved the location as it is right amidst the historical city.You step out of the hotel and you are at Ponte Vecchio, walk for 2 minutes and you 've reached Plazzo vecchio,another walk for 2 min from hotel and u see Pitti Palace.
Hotel room was neatly done and clean.Housekeeping and front desk staff were Polite and helpful too.

Breakfast was good and it was a amazing view of florence from the terrace if you manage to get a table outside during breakfast/dinner.Loved the stay and florence city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuvFlorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your nice review about us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Florence with us and wish to welcome you again

Regards

Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The first thing we would like to point out is the poor parking situation close to the hotel. As it is a resident-only zone, it is impossible to leave the car anywhere else than in one of the few garages located close to Ponte Vecchio. When we arrived we got told that one day of parking costs 41€ (special price for guests of the hotel is 37€/day...) We thus left the car in Piazzale Michelangelo which is 1.2km away from the hotel and offers a breathtaking view over the entire city. Here you can leave the car for free (we stayed in Florence 2 nights and nothing happened to the car).
Now to the hotel:
1. The location is first-class. The hotel is right at the Ponte-Vecchio and thus all the old center's attractions, such as the Duomo or the Uffizi museum, are right around the corner. This also means that there is a little noise during the night but that's the price to pay to be within the center of Florence.
2. The rooms are just ok. We booked a room with "view" which was not really there. We had a big mess with our AC which leaked all night long. We could not change room as the hotel was full (we got to change it for the second night)
3. The rooftop terrace is very nice and offers a marvellous view over the city.
4. The breakfast was fair but nothing special and far from any breakfast you would get at a 4-star hotel. (we stayed in such a hotel in Rome which was better in any aspect and was within the same price category)
5. Staff is friendly but was unable to really help with the AC-situation.
6. We got a slight reduction of 20€ for the terrible first night but only after having to ask for it.

All in all it is an OK-place to discover Florence but for longer stays we would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The view-supplement of 10€ per night is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EdoSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is situated literally 50 metres from the Ponte Vecchio. It is a very stylish hotel at a reasonable price. The rooms are large and very well appointed. Our room faced onto the main road but we did not hear any traffic noise. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and they are reasonably priced. There is also a great restaurant on the roof top of the hotel which has magificent views over the city of Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed Florence and our Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely

Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here in January. Easy to find if not a bit of a walk from the train station. Perfectly positioned at the end of the Ponte vecchio bridge. The staff friendly and accommodating. The chef lovely couldn't do enough for us. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HomeComforts70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your nice review, we look forward to welcoming you again here in Florence!

Regards

Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We come here every year and enjoy the warm reception from the friendly staff (especially Alessandro). While this is not a luxury hotel, it offers everything that the discerning traveler requires: great location, immaculately clean rooms and amazing service. The breakfast is buffet style and very good. I can't say enough for the breakfast staff. If you're lucky enough to get a table outside on the terrace, you will be treated to a spectacular view of Florence. By the way, if you are wondering what to do at night, this is a perfect place to come to while having cocktails. I must mention Martina and Daniele from the breakfast room. They are so accommodating, polite and helpful. I always look forward to seeing them when I go every year. This has become our home away from home for many reasons but we know that the same people will be there (hopefully!!!) every year and they make our stay that much more enjoyable.
PS. I must mention that along with Alessandro, Lucia and Elisabetta (at the front desk) are and have always been very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laduree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Located on less touristy side of Arno river. Steps away from Ponte Vecchio, around a half mile from a majority of attractions. Very quiet and newly renovated. We stayed in a three person room with a queen bed and a single. The room was fairly large we thought. Very clean, free wifi, free breakfast, great views from rooftop restaurant. Staff was very friendly as well. Great shopping in local area and better less touristy restaurants. Would stay again.

Thank FrequentTraveller293
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VivaPittiPalace, assistant manager at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and Florence, of course. We hope to welcome you again soon

regards

SB
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Okay, so I had a single room, which was a bit on the small side, but very clean and okay for three nights. But to make up for this: you step out of the hotel and find yourself on Ponte Vecchio, a ten-minute walk from the historical town centre...and breakfast becomes a picture-postcard experience on the rooftop terrace. So there are far more advantages than minor drawbacks - to be recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSoffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#70 of 410 in Florence
642 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#16 of 410 in Florence
426 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,600 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 410 in Florence
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 3, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#99 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £88 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Hotel Florence
Viva Hotel Florence
Pitti Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing