We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,023
876
211
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,023
876
211
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location rooftop restaurant floor terrace breakfast room boboli gardens pastries lovely hotel uffizi gallery main sights attractions rooftops firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

The Palace tickets were very reasonable and easy to purchase. The furnishings made me realize how opulent the times were in a different time. Climbing the stairs was a workout so be prepared and take your time. The gift shop was wonderful and be sure and go to the Palace while in Florence.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sweetie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Sweetie,
please check your review.
We think you wanted to review Pitti Palace museum, not our hotel.
Anyway we are really happy to know you enjoyed your full immersion in the history and really hope to have you as guest in future.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Surprisingly modern inside, though the internet a bit slow at times. Super fast check in, at 11 pm! Walking distance to everything, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. PS: While in Florence, don’t miss out on getting a portrait drawn by a very talented artist ALBERT who works on the Piazza Della Repubblica, just outside the Hotel and Restaurant Savoy, a 7 min walk from Pitti Palace! You’ll be as impressed by his art as I am.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Vacation40852272435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review.
We hope to see you again in Florence soon!

Best Regards.

Marco Morgana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

If you want to be near where all the tourists are, this is a great place to stay! 5 minutes from the Ufitzi museum and steps away from the Ponte Vecchio bridge. The location does have a LOT of pedestrian tourists, at least in June.

The hotel room was excellent. The air conditioner was FANTASTIC, which was really important since we stayed during a heat wave. The room seemed very newly renovated, good bathroom/shower, etc. It was a little on the small side, but this is typical in European city hotels.

The included breakfast was really excellent. Everything was buffet style, serve yourself, and it had a very nice selection including eggs, bacon, many pastries, fruits, salad, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice, Italian meats & cheeses. While I wouldn't call it "luxurious" (there was no omelette chef cooking lobster omelets for you to order), it was exceptional for a typical hotel breakfast.

Really excellent!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jamieousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Jamie,
we really thank you for this review. We are really glad to know that our services met all your expectations
and you spent a fantastic holiday with us.
We hope to see you back soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

The location is great. Its beside all the shops, restaurants and attractions. Rooms are clean, breakfast is below average, but staff are very friendly. Rooms are not great and very small, but the beds are comfy. It's a great place if you are out all day and evening and just want somewhere to rest your head at night. Dont think it's near a 4 star hotel, although Italy and its star rating is a bit off compared to Australia. This is just our opinion though :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Emma,

thank you so much for writing a review about us, it's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay, our location, service and that you felt comfortable in your room.
We hope to welcoming you back in your next trip to Florence.
Best regards
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in the best location for shopping, restaurants and walking to some attractions! Close to train station as well for day trips to other cities. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very good! Room was small but sufficient and very clean!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dbellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Debbie,

thank you so much for your nice review about us. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable in your room, were able to visit all the attractions in our beautiful Florence.
We hope that you will return soon and look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Lucia R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews