We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great affordable option”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrMart79
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great affordable option”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Santa Maria Novella house for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay.
Location is superb. Only a few minutes walk from Station and the center.
Paolo the owner is very friendly. He came to pick us up at the AVIS rental car office nearby and as a real gentleman, refused to let my girlfriend carry her luggage. He spent some time with us recommending restaurants, activites and such...
The kitchenette was great after almost 2 weeks on the road.

Only minus was the bed. It was a little soft and not that comfortable.

I really recommend renting Paolo's apartments.
Great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic and cosy home from which to explore Florence”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Thank you so much Paolo for a wonderful holiday in Florence! We had an amazing time and you were so kind and generous, showing us the hidden secrets of the city. San Paolino is absolutely perfect and has been so thoughtfully presented and equipped. It was an ideal place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing. We can't wait to come back! lots of love, Hester and Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming and beautifully-presented flat.
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollyAuYe...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend : )”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Good Location, just 5-10 mins walk from the main station. Very nice owner to show us the famous spots in Florence. Warm house, love the decoration, exactly the same as the photo. We will absolutely stay here when we come Florence next time : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiuWong
Hong Kong
1 review
“Clean, tidy and friendly host”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

the host is very friendly help to guide you the whole florence briefly
he also help me to communicate in order to get the mobile sim for data and call
recommend some good local restaurants in acceptable price, know more about florence local food, really great meal

the apartment is clean and tidy with air conditioner, located very close to the central station, just walk for a min, it is not far to the center of florence about 5 min, quite good location
the only thing is lacking of wifi cause a little bit inconvenient, thanks god the host help me to communicate in Italian to buy the internet & call sim
Also the flat is located in 3rd floors, moving in will be a little bit tired
but it's worth to live there

Love florence more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the host
Liked least: internet and stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenSaba...
Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely strategic location for us!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Santa Caterina is extremely strategically located to all areas. If it is your first time there, just buy a tourist map of the area and make Ponte Vecchio your landmark to reach all destination on foot! Everything recommended by Paolo were within reached from supermarket to restaurant(a perfect meal at Bordino's- the best meal we had in our entire trip to Italy-perfect meat!) to touristic sites. Get a good walking shoes and you will be on your way. We did not see the necessity of taking the taxi nor bus except for train station to apartment due to our luggages throughout our 2 nights stay there. A must go is to the Galleria museum- long queues so be early or make reservation early, Micheal Angelo on top of a hill with a fantastic view of Florence which is beautiful for taking photos. Other areas of interest are the Uffizi, Duomo and Pitti Place. Paolo was extremely hospitable and helpful with information that he anticipated we needed. Santa Caterina is perfect, safe and central! What more could you ask for! And Paolo was fast to reply all enquiries in a speedy manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location!Location!
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclucas
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Casa Santa Caterina : our home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband and I had a memorable trip in Florence. Paolo's hospitality and gorgeous rental apartment was amazing! Casa Santa Caterina was a few steps away from Ponte Vechio and all the other attractions were easily accessible. Paolo met us at the train station and provided us a guided walk to the apartment. He even gave us inside scoop on the best grocery stores, restaurants and of course where to get the best gelatos. We loved the apartment, it's very spacious and clean. We got to enjoy the kitchen and dining room by cooking breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend this property for your short or long term stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value...and of course Paolo's hospitality.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing