We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Chocolate Boutique in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARTE del cioccolato

ARTE del cioccolato
Ranked #177 of 216 Dessert in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: Chocolate and gelato.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Best Chocolate Boutique in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is the place to go if you are a chocolate lover! Roberto Cattinari is one of the best pastry chefs in Tuscany actually perhaps one of the best in Italy. The chocolate selection varies with delightful flavors that include champagne, brunello di montalcino, balsamic vinegar, seasonal fruits and nuts. The hot chocolate is the best I have ever had. The gelato is with out a doubt the best in Florence you can choose from the different chocolate types combine with the two sorbet available. They always have pistacchio so it is really worth while trying this incredibly delicious flavor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dark chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I went there with my mother in October 2011 after dragging her through the streets , I sat her outside the shop and brought her the hot chocolate and a candid mandarin, her verdict , the best hot chocolate she has had ever .

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love their dark hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I was just there in Nov 2012. Best "dark" hot chocolate ever! It's like drinking the top skin off of chocolate pudding. OMG is it great. I'm back now the alley/street looks like its closed (5 days ago)? I'm hoping on vac? Hard to find. This is it. Walk to Tiffany. Face it. This place is directly behind you. Turn around. See the small street/alley. Walk in 15ft, it's there on the left, or was? I'll try again

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveEurope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good chocolate, but average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Second time there. This time I tried the chocolate cake. It is average, i have expected better taste. The lady that was there was not very friendly and more interrested in talking to a friend that just arrived. I was disappointed this time.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best choccolate in Firenze!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Roberto Catinari has a passion for chocolate. Luck for us is that he made a businnes of it!!
Try his dark hot choccolate, or the terrific ice cream or even indulge yourself with his super variuos pralines.... mmmhhh.... delicious!! And the staff working there is super kind!! Thanks guys! ;-))

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryFlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ARTE del cioccolato also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to ARTE del cioccolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing