We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rapallo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Aline(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Delle Camelie(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,580
516
52
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
516
52
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatrain stationlovely hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkrecommend this hotelmain attractionscomfortable staypastriesstar hotelbreakfast was deliciousthree nightsour honeymoonwould definitely stay here againwonderful staybreakfast roomhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked a superior double room at 104 euros/night on 26 June 2012 at the very last minute (30 mins before checking in). We were greeted by the nicest guest service agent throughout our Europe trip: Rino. He is such a warm person and made us feel very welcome. Such a gem in this hotel industry!

Our room was super beautiful and elegant, victorian/parisian kind of design, exactly like the pictures provided on booking.com. The floor is very clean, beds are extremely clean and fresh. Most importantly, the bathroom is of a comfortable size, complete with fluffly towels and bedroom slippers. The aircon is amazing too!!! Perfect for this summer heat. The wifi provided is complimentary and works even better than some chargable ones even!

Please do not hesitate to book this hotel. We came from another BnB which was just terrible, we moved out without a full refund and it was completely worth the extra bucks. Great value for money!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatwelltravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

dear girls,
thank you for choosing the hotel rapallo during your stay in Florence, you randomly happened to us, but I am really pleased that you had such a nice surprise as you wrote in your review. are also very pleased that you could appreciate our city, our restaurants, our culture and you remained so fascinating. Thanks for your comments, we are always on hand and expect it again in florence
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

You wouldn't expect a 3 star hotel to be this nicely decorated. It's newly redecorated, tiled in marble, with shabby chic touch, grey walls and white doors. It's very clean, the staff is great, polite and friendly. If you have a car, you can use their garage just around the corner for 20 euro per day. It is 15 minutes walk to the center of town (to the Duomo) and if you want to travel outside Florence, Santa Maria Novella train station is just 200 meters straight down the street.
The hotel itself has very nice rooms with crisp new white sheets, very nice breakfast room and the breakfast is good, too. Our room overlooked the busy street, but the closed window keeps all the noise outside. The entrance to the room is controlled by a card key and the air conditioning temperature in the room can be adjusted, but if you want to turn it off, just call the reception (the reception is opened 24 hours a day, somebody is always there). The water bottles in the fridge in the room are free of charge and every day they put new bottles. Also there is a kettle in the room as well as tea bags and instant coffe.
We stayed for three nights and all in all we have absolutely nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvaV1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

dear guests

thanks for the wonderful comment you left on our hotel and your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our services, and the result will be convenient to our hotel. brought greetings to the beautiful Croatia, and we hope soon to have you with us in Florence, as promised.
friendliness

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nicely, completely renovated rooms. Not luxury but very highly qualitative soundproof rooms, with good shower and comfort. Breakfast good and location safe and close to everything with good bus connections and 3 min walk from train station .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

philippe has been dear to us all a pleasure to meet you, thank you for your visit and for the nice comment that he wanted to leave. expect it soon in florence

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is a few blocks away from the Duomo and the crowds, so it has a quieter, residential feel. It is charming and and the staff are friendly and competent. They communicate well in English, too. Nice room with a marble bath. Kettle for coffee or tea. We'll be back someday!

Room Tip: We had a balcony, so you might want to ask for that.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear C. you want to come back and we'll wait. Thanks for the good commentio you left, the beautiful memories of your stay in Florence. a warm greeting from all of us
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed for one night at hotel Rapallo, and we loved it.Easy to find, they have a locked garage close by, and our room was big and very clean.Marble bathroom, new and immaculate, and thick, fluffy towels.
Staff is super friendly and very relaxed, and breakfast the next day was very good, for italian standards. Plus the location: a 15min walk to the duomo.
We would certainly stay here again, as this is a great place to see Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Thanks so much for your generous comment, thank you for your visit has been particularly successful, we expect soon to Florence to share moments with new friendliness
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews