We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel worth every penny, with nice clean and beautiful rooms”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“An excellent hotel worth every penny, with nice clean and beautiful rooms”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel was excellent. It was part of our honeymoon trip and we actually liked it than the four star hotels we had after. The rooms look new and fresh giving it a very atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everything we needed. The breakfast area is very nice well and the food is very good. All in all an excellent experience and would recommend it to anyone. If we return to Florence definitely we would stay at hotel Rapallo

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micandli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
We are pleased to have contributed to an unforgettable honeymoon. The beauty of Florence, the excellent season, and our hospitality have wanted to help make the best gift this holiday unique.
many good wishes from all the hotel
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    484
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
321
1,123
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We occupied two rooms over 8 nights - very pleased with the accomodation, spacious, clean, well maintained and quiet. Good location and can truthfully say we would be more than happy to return to this hotel and beautiful Florence

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedwayMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
I am very pleased to hear that your trip to Florence was so pleasant and interesting, good hospitality. I read that there is a great desire to return. we are waiting for you.

regards
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a great base for your trip to Florence. The Rapallo is one of those hotels you thank your lucky stars you picked. We arrived early on check in day and were immediately greeted by the one and only Lorrenzo. He refused my suggestion to check our bags and come back later after touring and insisted we have coffee and cookies while they speeded up the room preparation. Twenty minutes later we were in our beautiful room - spacious, with a large veranda and a great view of Florence. The hotel is beautifully designed in white and grey and well kept. The a/c is great and there is free wi fi. It is located about 10 minutes from the central train station and about the same from the Duomo. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Lorrenzo (thanks for the recommendation to go to Lucca). Definitely listen to him. We highly recommend the Rapallo Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
dear guests, dear friends,
Thanks for your comment, and 'always a pleasure to read you a satisfied customer, you understand their needs and helping to make your holiday a pleasant and exciting experience. But it is important to us and the work that makes our customers, both in helping us to improve our work, either, as he expresses his satisfaction, to weave a web of complicity 'which makes a brief encounter of life experience to remember.
Thank you. Greetings to you all
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I nave muor ed for my job, fashion marketing, The hotel Washington furnished with elegante and Good stile, The same espressed by The owner Who represents italian style. The rooms seem to bring you through romantic nights And the sight of the landscape from the suite at the last floor Enchanting. The breakfast was satisfiyng and the position allowed me to know more about the places of rinascimento.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farahway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
We hope to always remain close to the heart. Thanks for your comment, remembering how much joy you've been to Florence and enjoy our city. a big hug
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed at during our whole trip - 5* service from the moment we stepped out of the taxi, staff was already outside to greet us and help us with our luggage, check-in was smooth and room was beautifully renovated and large with a nice bathroom, TV, Kettle and even a fridge! The lift was a big plus as we had heaps of luggage!
Breakfast was plentiful and great! The price we paid for was extremely value for money, I have no hesitation on recommending this hotel! Will come back next time in Florence. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puringu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had an excellent stay here during our 4 night stay in Florence.

We were welcomed by the owner at around 11pm in the evening who instantly made us feel at home. He gave us plenty of information on the hotel and surrounding area and even provided us a map and directions to get to the best stops. We were then told we had been upgraded to a superior room which included free water and breakfast.

The hotel is in excellent condition (having been refurbished), and although only a 3 star felt more like a 4/5 star especially with the staff such as Lorenzo, who gave good recommendation on restaurants.

All in all I would highly recommend and having travelled throughout italy, (Rome, Tuscany, Sardinia) as well as through mainland Europe I would put the hotel up in the top 5 easily!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_P1Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thanks for your comment. Mauro, Lorenzo, and I salute you remembering with pleasure. I am pleased that our service has been particularly pleasing to you, we're glad you found the alwebrgo representative of the Italian tourism. Italian style is what we turn that over express and represent us.
soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just amazimg. It really felt as if it was a boutique 5 stars. The staff is so helpful, the rooms are charming, high end technology and extremely clean. Its 10 minutes straight line walk from the train station and 15 mins walk from the main attraction. I'm definitely coming back here

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thanks for your comment kind guest,. we believe that your satisfaction has been really good to dedicate a comment for us in our work so rewarding. happy you've found a good choice in Florence, we hope that you will return soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#44 of 412 in Florence
2,088 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,303 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 412 in Florence
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,199 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#39 of 412 in Florence
1,773 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing