We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic hotel! Much recommended.”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic hotel! Much recommended.”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is easily the nicest hotel, with the most attentive staff I have ever stayed in. I booked the Hotel Rapallo after reading reviews on booking.com and couldn't be happier with my choice. I had visited Florence previously and ear marked it as the place I would like to take my girlfriend to propose. The city itself is beyond words - the most beautiful in the world doesn't do it justice. The palatial rooms, generosity and friendliness of the staff matched with Florence as the back drop made the whole trip more memorable than I could have imagined. I realise this review sounds cheesy, but it was a truly magical stay and I wanted to take the opportunity to say a big thank you to Lorenzo, Mauro and the rest of the staff at the Hotel Rapallo for being so hospitable for our engagement stay in Florence. We would love to stay again. Thanks Emily & Chris.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catterallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
dear friends,
thanks for your comment, you left too beautiful words about our big book of guests, who jealously preserve, and even these words do so much pleasure. and 'nice that you're in love even florence much to leave in you a beautiful reminder of those days spent here together. come back another time, another season to see other colors, feel other scents, will also be good for you and for us to see you

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    469
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
307
1,072
49
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We decided to stay here based on great reviews on here from previous travellers and decided to give it a go and we glad we followed their advice! The room was superb, very clean so was the bathroom, it was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially Claudia who looked after breakfast in the morning; she was always cheerful and lovely! The hotel is conveniently located just 5-10 mins from the city centre as well as the train station and lots of wonderful local restaurants nearby. Overall, a wonderful and highly recommended place to stay while in Florence!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pptl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
is a beautiful thing to be able to fall in love with Florence, we are happy to have contributed to this wonderful experience. I hope that your memories will bring you to torbnare us soon. thank you very much also oper have contributed with your comment to make our work better

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This was an easy choice from the photos and it was even better when we got there. Soft creams very Italian style. Big welcome at the reception. The room was just great and was cleaned and serviced every day. Location is bang on, with it close enough to central places of interest to be able to walk around nearly all of it. Ten minutes to the station. Extra details made our stay the best one this year. Derserved success for this classic.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for appreciating our Italian style, this makes us very happy because it is not a great sacrifice for us to be ourselves. is rather difficult to communicate what you are and that you can do. has been our pleasure to serve you and make your acquaintance. we hope you will come back soon and visit us in Florence, this city has always been so beloved by English friends

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

From the caring and kind welcome on arrival to leaving after a delicious breakfast we couldn't have wished for more. The hotel has just been redecorated and refurbished. It is spotlessly clean, lots of lovely towels and toiletries, a fridge, plenty of space and a very comfortable bed. The staff are wonderful. We originally were give a room with a shower, and were able to change it to one with a bath - all part of the chilling process, a soak in bubbles. We had a wonderful time and will be back. Fran and Martin

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

we got the italian feel in this hotel. excellent rooms. the location is also fantastic. david is just 500 meters away. the reception was more than eager to help. we roamed entire florence on foot. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is close to all great restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhishekr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
dear guest,
this is definitely one of the strengths that we pursue. being Italian, without wanting to copy anybody, but learning from everyone and adding to the knowledge of others, especially to those who are different need of the foreign umilltà, imagination, which makes finding the solutions, the spirit of the work typically Italian, it makes me so glad you appreciated this note in our accolgienza. we are proud to be Italian.
back to visit soon, even if the journey is long, we're waiting.

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Good! Nice service and clean rooms. Love the hardwood and bathroom...............free espresso downstairs is also nice touch. Overall, nice price quality ratio.........................
..........................

Helpful?
2 Thank dinkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

one of the best hotels i have stayed in. very clean and professional and exceptional value for money. about 10 minutes walk from centre and train station. breakfast service would have been better if staff on duty.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shield2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
thank you sir and ma'am, it was a pleasure to meet you and be at your disposal. thanks for leaving a nice comment on your stay which I hope to repeat soon.

greetings and good wishes
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#52 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#54 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing