We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Conveniently located..walkable from train station. Staff was very accommodating, making reservations for Academia and Uffizi. Only stayed one night but would come back. Very clean. Had a nice breakfast. After a long day of sightseeing, the afternoon cookies and juice were appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
it's nice to turn to Florence, and you have been in a period of light, waiting for Christmas, now with panettone and champagne instead of juice is even better.
thanks for your comment, we hope to toast together next year
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    469
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
307
1,070
49
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We chose this place because of excellent reviews on tripadvisor and it did not disappoint.
I tried to book online but no room was available, so I emailed the hotel and luckily they had the last room - Dimitri was very helpful in finalising my booking via email.
The hotel is an easy 7-10 mins walk to main train station - very convenient!
When we arrived at hotel, Dimitri greeted us warmly. Hotel check in was quick and easy. Room was available immediately, on the top floor, with balcony and immaculately clean.
The electronic air conditioning / heating system in the room is cool. Kettle for a proper cup a tea is a God-send !
There are free refreshments in the afternoon which is a nice touch.
Wifi in room is brilliant - I could phone my family abroad with a great connection & free! But the most amazing thing about the room is that it's double-glazed window (or quadruple!). As its a loud city I was afraid is not be able to sleep well with all the noise - BUT I slept like a baby, didn't hear a thing from the hulla-balloo outside.
We also had to book and print out some train tickets - we did this seamlessly through the hotel computer.
Dimitri also recommended us some good restaurants to go to in town.
Overall, the hotel is a perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
dimitri greets you, and we are grateful for his role in following your stay. always call even when the hotel is an excellent strategy seems complete. because a room always comes out, and we do everything possible not to lose any of our customers. nice what you wrote in your comment: a home away from home. come back soon and visit us

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My family of four stayed at the Rapallo Hotel for three nights in December. We had a very large, clean and well decorated room that accommodated us nicely. I requested a baby bed and to my delight it was set up and ready to go upon our arrival. The hotel is located in very easy walking distance of all of Florence. We walk/stroller every where in the city with two small children in tow. The breakfast at Hotel Rapallo was by far the best out of all the hotels we stayed at on our Italian vacation. It was plentiful!! I might add that the lift was of a good size, as a family traveling with a stroller this is important. The staff was always eager to help us find our way or point us to something delicious to eat. Thank you for a wonderful start to our Italian holiday. When returning to Florence we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwoodlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
thank you for your comment and for giving us the opportunity 'to serve your beautiful family. we are a family deal with our hotel, and we thought for young parents who travel for seniors who do not need to have absolutely no problem within the hotel and for every need 'that may have travelers from all over the world both in terms of space and comfort. basic, clean, functional are our goals. hello to beautiful luoisiana and your beautiful family

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was the perfect choice for a senior couple. The hotel is lovely and comfortable in its decor and amenities. It has been recently renovated and all of the furnishings, including the bathroom fixtures, are in the best taste and immaculately clean. The staff was gracious, helpful and very accommodating. The location could not be beat! Within comfortable walking distance (important to seniors) of all of the major attractions (train station, museums, markets, etc.) and excellent restaurants (graciously recommended by the staff). The dining room is charming, with a very generous breakfast and a helpful hostess. Much more than we even imagined!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
dear,
hank you for your kind message. a worm greeting from florence to all our friend of eliat.
we hope to see you again in the future maybe in summer as you was thinking about. i will be with you to walking around the city
ciao,

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is easily the nicest hotel, with the most attentive staff I have ever stayed in. I booked the Hotel Rapallo after reading reviews on booking.com and couldn't be happier with my choice. I had visited Florence previously and ear marked it as the place I would like to take my girlfriend to propose. The city itself is beyond words - the most beautiful in the world doesn't do it justice. The palatial rooms, generosity and friendliness of the staff matched with Florence as the back drop made the whole trip more memorable than I could have imagined. I realise this review sounds cheesy, but it was a truly magical stay and I wanted to take the opportunity to say a big thank you to Lorenzo, Mauro and the rest of the staff at the Hotel Rapallo for being so hospitable for our engagement stay in Florence. We would love to stay again. Thanks Emily & Chris.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catterallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
dear friends,
thanks for your comment, you left too beautiful words about our big book of guests, who jealously preserve, and even these words do so much pleasure. and 'nice that you're in love even florence much to leave in you a beautiful reminder of those days spent here together. come back another time, another season to see other colors, feel other scents, will also be good for you and for us to see you

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We decided to stay here based on great reviews on here from previous travellers and decided to give it a go and we glad we followed their advice! The room was superb, very clean so was the bathroom, it was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially Claudia who looked after breakfast in the morning; she was always cheerful and lovely! The hotel is conveniently located just 5-10 mins from the city centre as well as the train station and lots of wonderful local restaurants nearby. Overall, a wonderful and highly recommended place to stay while in Florence!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pptl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
is a beautiful thing to be able to fall in love with Florence, we are happy to have contributed to this wonderful experience. I hope that your memories will bring you to torbnare us soon. thank you very much also oper have contributed with your comment to make our work better

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This was an easy choice from the photos and it was even better when we got there. Soft creams very Italian style. Big welcome at the reception. The room was just great and was cleaned and serviced every day. Location is bang on, with it close enough to central places of interest to be able to walk around nearly all of it. Ten minutes to the station. Extra details made our stay the best one this year. Derserved success for this classic.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapafi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for appreciating our Italian style, this makes us very happy because it is not a great sacrifice for us to be ourselves. is rather difficult to communicate what you are and that you can do. has been our pleasure to serve you and make your acquaintance. we hope you will come back soon and visit us in Florence, this city has always been so beloved by English friends

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing