We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at hotel Rapallo, Firenze, Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Staying at hotel Rapallo, Firenze, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel is ideally located close to the centre of the city. The facilities are of excellent quality, the rooms are clean and newly renovated, the breakfast is very nice and most of all the services provided by the personnel of the hotel are exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariangela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
thanks a lot for your comment a greeting to the beautiful greece
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    455
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
298
1,030
48
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

This hotel was refurbished less than a year ago to a very high standard. Rooms very quiet and comfortable; and very clean. Towels changed every day. Family run in very convenient location. Good range of food for breakfast. Special feature is that they have coffee and snacks in the dining room from 5 - 8 pm. However on the day we arrived early afternoon we were encouraged to have the snack then. What makes the hotel special is the attitude of the staff, they really cared that we had a good time in Florence, giving us excellent tips for restaurants etc. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bordinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a souvenir of your stay, I am very pleased that you enjoyed. I hope there will be an opportunity for a new trip to florence
best regards
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel is very easy to get to from the train station. It is lovely inside and rooms were very spacious for just the two of us. Lots of storage room for our things. Breakfast was lovely and I appreciated the use of the hotel computer each day to stay in touch with everyone at home. Snacks in the afternoon were always a welcomed sight. Would definitely stay here again. Very close to Lorenzo Market, which we loved.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marleycary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

It is a small hotel with only approx 20 rooms which gave us five stars hotel services.
They are very thoughtful by giving free coffee and snacks at all time and vending machine located on 3rd level of this hotel. Free wifi, walking distance from train station, spacious, clean and soundproof room, cable tv which is also available in english version. It was quite impressive while most of other hotels in Italy don't provide some of it.
Rapallo is the best hotel we stayed during our trip and we will definitely stay there if we go back ti Firenze.
Keep it up Rapallo!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkfloly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
thanks for your comment, your entusiasno fills us with satisfaction. chepossiate hope to return soon in Florence, we will come and visit our small hotel, with great affection

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a great little hotel within a few minutes of the start of the areas of most interest in Florence. Staff v friendly and welcoming, a great inclusve breakfast. Coffee tea and cakes every day. Rooms clean and beds v comfortabe. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: If iits warm and you like the window open ask for a room not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
thanks for your comment, come back soon in Florence, we will come and visit our small hotel, with great affection

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rapallo Hotel for one night during our Italian vacation. The hotel was an easy walk from the train station (if you follow the walking directions and not the driving directions). The hotel is a small boutique hotel located very centrally in Florence. The hotel was very clean, but small. When we arrived our room was not ready and the Manager on duty stored our luggage and directed us to a lovely Italian restaurant. He was incredibly friendly as I had read on several reviews. When we returned, a bit later, the night Manager was on duty. From the time we walked in the door it was a completely different atmosphere. He was not very friendly and acted as if he did not want to be bothered checking us in. He took a phone call mid-way through and upon returning abruptly handed us off to the bellman to take us to our room. Never explained breakfast, the snacks/drinks in the evenings, or when he would return our passports that he had already taken from us. When I asked him about our passports he very hastily asked that I come back in ten minutes. We booked our room through hotels.com and booked a standard room with a balcony and bath tub. Unfortunately, when we arrived at our room it was very small (even for Europe standards) and had no bath tub or balcony. The room actually looked out at a brick wall. When I went back down to get the passports, I took the hotel.com reservation to show the Manager. Upon looking at it he informed me that they do have these rooms, but that he never received my request. When I told him I was confused that it was on my confirmed reservation and I showed him the printed out reservation that clearly stated a balcony and bath tub he just looked at me. He did not attempt to rectify the situation or even apologize. I am not sure if this is an issue of the hotel or hotel.com, but unfortunately I paid for a room that I did not receive and the hotel made no attempt to even apologize. We were there for one evening so the room was fine, but I have read such great reviews of this hotel and how they go above and beyond to help and this was not my experience. My husband and I travel often and are not demanding travelers, but I do expect to receive what I have paid for and what is clearly spelled out on the reservation. When this does not occur, I do expect the hotel to at least act as if they care and attempt to rectify the situation or at a minimum give a sincere apology. Hopefully, this gentleman was having a bad night, because this was some of the worst customer service at a hotel I have experienced in a while. The next morning the day Manager was very apologetic when he asked us how the stay was and we explained what occurred the previous evening. In addition, we had a room right next to the elevator/stairs. You were able to hear anyone out in the hallway or anyone using the stairs. Also, early evening they played music throughout the common areas of the hotel and one of the speakers was directly outside of our room. We got to listen to Christmas music in our room (your call if this is good or bad). After my previous experience with the Manager, I never complained about the noise or music. My husband and I had a good laugh since the website stated the rooms are soundproofed. I think I was more disappointed because I booked the hotel based on all the great Trip advisor reviews. Other notes: The evening snacks and drinks are not worth the effort. Any alcoholic beverages you have to pay for and we were not told this in advance. I do not mind paying for a glass of wine, but it would be nice to know up front what is free and what is not. Plus you are in Italy, there is much better wine at some of the great restaurants. The breakfast the next morning was good. As mentioned, the hotel was very clean and in a great location, hopefully we just had an unfortunate experience with the customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator/stairs and contact the hotel directly for any requests such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
dear
here there was a slip by us.
an error that is more of a distraction which I am very sorry. and I regret not having been able to remedy during your stay. two things are adored penalizing even where the Information may be valid: the lack of communication or a comunicaizone wrong. to you we do not only have we been able to communicate, but what we communicated, we communicated badly. and 'was a mistake, but to which we also know to fix it. I sincerely hope that this will be the occasion, do not miss the opportunity if you go to Florence to come back again, I can assure you that we can do much better. friendliness
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Modern, clean boutique hotel in Florence. Great breakfast, nice staff, walking distance to train station and the Duomo. We got the standard room which is on the small side but what we expected. (This is Europe.) So if a bigger room is important to you then I recommend upgrading to bigger sized room. But we didn't go to Florence to hang out in our hotel room. Good restaurants nearby....but it's just slightly away from the hustle and bustle around the Duomo. Feels more local. We would stay here again for sure. Convenient and a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
thanks for your comment, I am always very happy to read the satisfaction of our customers. I agree with the spirit of his journey, a good satisfaction comes from the right expectations and good organization. good service is our passion and clarity in information relaizzare what it promises.
come back soon it will be a pleasure Ribera a good glass of wine together

lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing