We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable--contemporary”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and comfortable--contemporary”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Florence is magnificent and so was our experience at the Hotel Rapallo. The hotel was spotless and beautiful. The manager/owner, Vincenzo was very helpful and gracious. Breakfast was provided and was very nice.

Hotel was walking distance to most of what Florence has to offer, but it is off the beaten path--which is good, especially if you wish to sleep with the windows open.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your comment, and a salute to the next
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    479
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
317
1,105
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We enjoyed a very happy holiday at the Rapallo Hotel, we received a wonderful warm welcome and found our rooms to be beautiful, well designed and very clean. Breakfast was beautifully presented and there was lots of choice, all the staff where very helpful and friendly - they made you feel relaxed and safe. Great beds and good air con system keep us comfortable, cool and well rested. We didn't mind the short walk in to the centre, it was nice to come back to somewhere quieter and calmer in the evening. The Firenze card gave good value, we also really enjoyed a wine tasting tour - booked over the internet. This hotel gave real value for money and we highly recommend it and would love to return some day soon. Many thanks for our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
what a pleasure to read this from our guests. let me be a little 'out of line, in effect between you Brits and your Florence, or our Firenze , take a particular feeling, that makes you appreciate how special tourists and more citizens and tourists, and this makes our work to you particularly beautiful and agreeable. the story of florence of latest four hundred years, and also a story of mutual love between the British and florence and what I say is this story that proves
a cordial greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pannonhalma, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Me and my lovely wife, we spent 2 days in Florence at the end of our honeymoon in July 2013. Hotel Rapallo was a perfect place for that: the place is modern and stylish, the staff is really friendly and helpful, the house is very close to the historic center and among the accommodations in Tuscany, we found Rapallo with the best price-quality-ratio during our honeymoon. Last but not least, parking is also possible in the neighbouring closed garage that is very safe and useful. Recommended for private and business occations, we both were very satisfied with that standard! Thank you, Hotel Rapallo !!!
Greetings from Hungary!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITX_Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks for your comment, we receive it with great joy and gratitude.
and 'been our pleasure to serve you and have you left a good memory on one occasion so beautiful.
greetings from Italy and from the rapallo
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was traveling with my wife and 13 year old daughter. The room was large enough for 3 and very well kept. Breakfast was simple but adequate. While the location is not at the center of attractions, is was close enough and quite.10-15 minutes away from everything you'd want to see and do in Firenze. Will definitely come back if I had the chance. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
thanks for your comment. Hopefully it will be a new opportunity to come to Florence. in a few days you the opportunity to see things more tourist and well known. but with a little 'more calm, you can discover more about the city of Florence which has many surprising places, to be savored slowly. Florence is a city for lovers of tourism relaxed.
to the next.
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at Hotel Rapallo as our last stop after three weeks in small Italian towns. Florence was very hot, as usual in the summer, so we especially appreciated the Rapallo's clean, quiet, air conditioned rooms. As others have noted, the bedrooms are somewhat small, but they are spotless and comfortable. Bathrooms are good sized and well equipped, including big thick towels. Staff at the desk and in the breakfast and bar area were all friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with this reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhyllisSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
thanks for your comments, we are pleased to have offered to you the best tips for the city that you have found useful.
Greetings to you and your husband
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and i spent 3 nights at Hotel Rapallo as the last leg of a 4 country european stay. I can honestly recommend this hotel as being the most customer service oriented. The staff spoke great English and attended to all our needs. Two examples of this were providing us with milk to make our own tea and coffee, which the room is set up for. They were also prompt to shut down our air conditioning at night when requested.
The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortably spacious. The bathrooms offer plenty of space. We were on the first floor and other than taking our cases up and down, happily used the stairs.
Breakfast was adequate. Consistent with most italian breakfasts. This meant no eggs or bacon, however most other continginces accounted for.
The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the station, and within easy walking distance of most attractions.There weren't a lot of outdoor restaurants in the area, however I think that this is a Florence thing in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your comment. I would like to take this opportunity to add important information. I read many comments about the breakfast service. the choice of an Italian breakfast is not linked to a form of saving, to offer less and spend less. We do it because we like to offer our style of power. however, there is the hotel an international menu, this can be done on request and has a base cost of only € 5. a greeting from beautiful Italy
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

In any big city, great hotels that don't come with a great price tag are hard to find. I initially didn't set my expectations high for this hotel.

At check in, Lorenzo was extremely helpful to guide us into a secure, covered parking garage close by. They are NOT in the ZTL zone if you are driving, but be very careful getting to the hotel and leaving, since you can easily drive into a ZTL zone (restricted access areas.)

He was very nice to offer suggestions on sight seeing and a bit of Italian history that was very interesting.

There's an elevator, and a good air conditioner. The room was nice and very clean, with modern furnishings, and a very good layout. Fridge, desk area and very good wifi connection. Spacious enough to meet our needs, but not a lot of room. The bathroom was also nice and had a make-up mirror, which I loved. Didn't eat breakfast. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones on our vacation. We slept well.

We were facing the street, but noise wasn't a problem when we were in the room at night and in the morning.

We walked back to the hotel late at night, and rang the bell to be let in, but it took a long time for that to happen. If this happens to you, be patient and start knocking on the windows, cause someone may just be sleeping! :)

Hotel is north of the city center and in walking distance of many attractions, but it feels like a far walk if you are coming from the Southeast part of the city.

Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
hello, and thanksfor your comment. Hotel Rapallo is well known enough, and often having many book sutidato all of us, they know what we do and how we do it. but I'm happy to be enuove knowledge. I'm glad to read that a client who does not know how we work, and do not part with great enthusiasm, then it is satisfied by our service and our hospitality is pleasant. this is for all of us the most beautiful goal. is our bet of goni day: to serve the foreigner who does not know us do it at home.
greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 411 in Florence
2,286 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,056 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,738 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing