We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Would recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rapallo is well located being close to the station, the shops and restaurants but not too close! A little park nearby was a great spot to watch the world go by. The décor was superb and the room spacious. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Really liked the afternoon tea and drinks in the dining room and breakfast was very good. Perhaps the breakfast area was a bit cramped at times and I did have to wait for a table one morning but not a major issue. There is everything you need including free wifi, comfortable bed, plenty of storage, nice toiletries and plenty of space in the superior double room. Fellow guests were easy to meet and staff were helpful too. We would definitely stay again - just lovely for our 5 night stay.

Room Tip: Room 107 superior double room away from stairs and has French doors opening on to a balcony courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your comment. And for having chosen our hotel. we give a suggestion to our customers, the breakfast in the hotel can be done, in your room or in the living room, with choice of menu, ask for this service.
a greeting and see you soon
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    473
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
312
1,087
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Small, modern and friendly hotel. Rooms are spacious, new and very comfortable. Every staff member was really friendly and helpful. Easy walk to and from main attractions. I had a great stay. The street below can be a bit noisy but not a big problem.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
dear guest thank you for your comment, I'm glad that you found good in our hotel.
a greeting lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Checked out a few in Florence and clicked on the Rapallo. Glad we did. Ten minute walk from the railway station, superb cleanliness throughout the hotel, quiet room, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

Save time searching and just book it!

Room Tip: 206 was very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
would like to thank all the staff of the hotel and sending you a warm greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a really nice place, a little off the beaten track but still only a short walk away from the centre which suited us just fine. The hotel has an intimate, boutique feel. The staff are very helpful and informative and the service is very good. We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Visited Florence with two friends, and we could not have picked a better hotel! Easy to find from Centrale Station. Just a 10 minute walk. Lovely bright, clean reception, and our triple room was ideal for space. Even though the room was on the front overlooking the road we were not disturbed at all. Good choice for breakfast, and Claudia was always so helpful and friendly. Good choice of teas which suited me too! Housekeeping staff were excellent, our room was perfect every day! Lorenzo was helpful in recommending places to visit etc, and always made guests feel welcome. We would certainly stay here again and recommend to friends too! A big thank you to everyone at the Rapallo who made our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattiNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
thanks for your comment, I'm very pleased that you found our hotel special attention to our guests, and have been able to experience and appreciate our Tuscan hospitality.
an affectionate greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one short night. Had a lovely room with terrace. Room very comfortable, and clean. Had a problem with the TV remote and assistance came to room quickly after we called the front desk. Nice breakfast room, staff very accommodating. Easy walk to sites, and train or bus station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
guests, our little property was created to size of travelers who like to feel cared for in a hotel, and were known by name and experience a host of tailor-made person. thank you for your comment represented with this reality of the hotel rapallo
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, and the location is fine. We were only here for one night before catching an early flight to Paris. We didn't find the front desk staff particularly friendly or helpful. There was one gentleman who happened to be at the front desk when we were walking out for dinner, and he made a great recommendation. I wish I remembered his name. Aside from him, we spoke with two other gentleman and one woman and neither were helpful.

We probably wouldn't stay here again as there was nothing special about the hotel. There are so many options in Florence, and probably many in better locations. Overall an okay hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNNS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
dear guests, unfortunately the time of a night, it can be fatally long or too short to tell all, to live everything, or just give yourself a smile, a hug, a greeting, I hope your trip to paris you have made up for the time I'm sorry you felt lost in florence.
a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,026 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,132 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing