We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and cleanliness”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and cleanliness”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It felt as if the hotel had been renovated so it was extremely clean and updated. The hotel staff were graciously willing to turn on the air conditioning in my room since I like my room to stay cool. It was in late October and warmer then I assumed it would be. We walked everywhere! It only served a morning buffet breakfast, but there were plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
is sure a beautiful October so we will remember him with nostalgia. thanks for your comment, we hope that soon you will return to Florence to visit
a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    479
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
317
1,105
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Rapallo for 2 nights and had a great welcome by friendly staff with helpful advice on where to dine. The furnishings were very classy and the rooms were lovely, clean and modern. The breakfast was nice and my friend regularly enjoyed the Espresso and snacks on offer! The location was within walking distance of the centre, but as 2 girls on our own I would recommend keeping to the main streets on your way back if its very late at night. I've recently told a friend who is soon to visit Florence its a must and couldn't recommend it enough!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your preference and for your comments, we are pleased that our suggestions have been appreciated and have made it an unforgettable stay in Florence. best regards
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumur, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lorenzo and his helpful staff have thought of everything in this in this wonderful hotel. Superb cleanliness, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, classy furnishings, good breakfast and smiling faces. Within easy walking distance of the station and most of the sights - even those on the other side of the river are only about 20 minutes away. They recommended some lovely restaurants. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
how is it possible that a customer write this and another customer may also have different impressions. what I like most about working in this hotel is that we can not judge, we can only try to serve our guests well.
but great satisfaction discover such a variety of human nature.
if you like to share this, I expect the hotel rapallo, we love curiosity, lìintelligenza, the pleasure of discovery in our guests.
a greeting, a smile, a thought with longing for again soon.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a few problems with booking this hotel in that the hotel directly advised me (via email) there was no availability for the days we were to be in Florence, however on the online booking system there was availability. Upon making a booking online, I had to email multiple times before I got an answer to confirm the booking. Before our arrival, via email, I asked the hotels assistance to pre-book tickets to Academia to see the Statue of David. The hotel swiftly confirmed that the bookings had been made. However, upon arrival at the hotel, we found they had booked tickets to Uffizi. The gentleman who checked us in was not apologetic at all and in fact argued with me. Luckily I had my email on hand which clearly requested Academia tickets and not Uffizi. Because of this mix up, we had to wait in line for tickets at the Academia gallery which we were not impressed with. Standard rooms are modern, clean but quite small. The breakfast spread was ok, but the breakfast room was very awkward with most people whispering and it wasn’t a pleasant environment. I feel that the location of this hotel, while close to the train station (I wouldn’t walk with suitcases, we caught a taxi), is a ittle out of the central area of Florence and we found it pretty quiet at night and didn’t feel 100% safe, compared to other areas of Florence at night closer to the Duomo.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NB_86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
dear guest, I apologize if there was some mistake in his museum reservations, it is also true that our reception staff is concerned at his disposal to make them a reservation at the time any museum she desiderasse.Invitiamo our guests to use every service receipt, and to have confidence in the labergo and the city. the best way to know a city we do not know, especially a complex city of history and tradition as Florence, is to do it through the people that give you hospitality. essentially do this work because we like to do it, between good and perfection, we try to do well.
a warm greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Rapallo 4 nights while in Florence and were the benefactors of their attention to detail from start to finish! From the warm welcome, to sincere, helpful suggestions for dining, to the wonderful breakfast and snacks each day, Lorenzo, Mauro, and the rest of the staff made us feel welcome and made our needs a priority! Property was nicely renovated and very modern and clean. Our home away from home while in Firenze! A class act all the way!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment, we are enthusiastic. a warm goodbye to florence
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Rapallo is a great hotel for families. The cleanness of the rooms was remarkable. Hotel personnel was always friendly. Location of the hotel is very convenient, with the Academia being about 5 minutes of walking distance and the Duomo being about 10 minutes of walking distance. A couple of good Italian authentic restaurants also close by.
I sincerely advise it to everybody. You get a 5 star room for the price of a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
thanks for your comment, we are pleased to have made you appreciate florence in the best way with our service
say hello to your beautiful family
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

so well managed, it shows in every way, - a sparkling hotel, friendly staff who look after the comfort of clientele. Such a good choice for the weary traveller, an oasis of tranquility. It is not far from the train station, the decor is sophisticated and simple, the breakfast room is open all day for snacks and coffees.

Room Tip: upper floors with terrace and bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear customer, we are pleased that you found in the hotel Rapallo a quiet oasis where you can share a good hospitality with the pleasure of new discoveries.
This is in fact the recipe of our sparkling hotel.

Regards,

Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 411 in Florence
2,286 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,056 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,738 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 411 in Florence
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing